Hot Wheels V58, Go For It!
Apr 16 2013, 10:53 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Deep Blue Sea~ |
Lambo~
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by littleprawn: Apr 16 2013, 10:53 PM |
Apr 16 2013, 10:54 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I wished I remembered the setting I used to take this picture with
![]() |
Apr 16 2013, 10:58 PM
121 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Apr 16 2013, 11:00 PM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Dalam jamban.. |
Long time didn't spam here..
![]() |
Apr 16 2013, 11:12 PM
1,658 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Spion Kop |
QUOTE(jandroid @ Apr 16 2013, 06:06 PM) sounds like theft prevention, after buy leave store later put the paid ones away, comeback take same amt of cars n walkout with the receipt? Instant 50% diskaun. possible also to prevent swap with carded casting u owned i suppose thats the reason, but they can just use marker to mark the barcode or use cellotape to tape over the barcode & tear it.QUOTE(r.ed @ Apr 16 2013, 06:23 PM) they may dont have deactivation device or want to recycle it back.. no, the barcode is just a paper stickerdo notice some retailer only deactivate the barcode sensor and u will get card wt barcode sticker on the back of the card.. QUOTE(stimyx @ Apr 16 2013, 06:39 PM) yup...seems i'm not the 1st one experienced this QUOTE(dildream @ Apr 16 2013, 06:49 PM) kena tat with blue lambo at metrojaya... midvalley... Its not plastic barcode, just a sticker with the barcode, they can just use marker to cross the code la ...so easy they tear off coz some places no equipment to disarm the sensor in the barcode... i told them to leave the other two on... they say the alarm will go off when pass the sensor detector... i say nvm... got receipt to proove purchase.... else i can get the security guard to verify with cashier... also told the cashier... for collectors, card is important... next time go stick at blister as easier to tear offmwithout major damage... she initially wan to feed me bullshit but i say 1. y tru can do tat and not here.... if the equipment to disarm the sensor spoil, go get it fix... tat same period, i went to few location got use sensor and also sell hotwheel... apparently i realise the trigger is inside tye sensor barcode itself and not the detector... coz when i try to enter aeon, and tru... aeon and tru alarm went off... lol |
Apr 16 2013, 11:15 PM
Apr 17 2013, 01:33 AM
115 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Apr 17 2013, 07:21 AM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Apr 17 2013, 07:32 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
wahhhh Gmorning Bosss!!
Apr 17 2013, 09:24 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
paging jay..
![]() |
Apr 17 2013, 09:34 AM
809 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Good morning guys..
![]() |
Apr 17 2013, 09:36 AM
120 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
vroom
Apr 17 2013, 09:44 AM
6,733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Zion |
QUOTE(vreis @ Apr 16 2013, 05:12 PM) anyone experienced buying castings then the staff like roughly tear off the barcode when u pay? it ruin the bloody card wei Just yesterday i got ferrari 5 pack at tesco, same thing happen. I think the security sticker is provided bt mattel.haiz at least asked or tear properly lah, afterall ppl edi paid, no longer the store property mah |
Apr 17 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(vreis @ Apr 16 2013, 11:12 PM) i suppose thats the reason, but they can just use marker to mark the barcode or use cellotape to tape over the barcode & tear it. Its not just any barcode sticker. Inside the sticker is security feature. It will trigger the door alarm if it is not disabled. no, the barcode is just a paper sticker yup...seems i'm not the 1st one experienced this Its not plastic barcode, just a sticker with the barcode, they can just use marker to cross the code la ...so easy ![]() |
Apr 17 2013, 09:48 AM
Apr 17 2013, 09:50 AM
Apr 17 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(vreis @ Apr 17 2013, 09:50 AM) Unless the sticker was disabled for some reason, it will trigger the door alarm. I think u have seen there is this grey elctromagnet thing on most dept stores that when they put the sticker on it, the unit will beep and disable the security sticker. Can see in youtube how they activate and deactivate it. |
Apr 17 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 17 2013, 09:52 AM) Unless the sticker was disabled for some reason, it will trigger the door alarm. I think u have seen there is this grey elctromagnet thing on most dept stores that when they put the sticker on it, the unit will beep and disable the security sticker. Can see in youtube how they activate and deactivate it. actually i see the one i bought previously which had the same sticker, there's nothing special like the special chip or something...just sticker...cos I peel off slowly at home...unless those barcode can trigger the alarm laanyway thats beside the point, point is they shud do it more carefully since its already customer property |
Apr 17 2013, 10:04 AM
809 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(vreis @ Apr 17 2013, 09:48 AM) they shud just cross out using pen or marker or use cellotape to tape over then easily peel off the barcode...faster as well don't think that would work..what I usually do is that - told the cashier that do not peel it off, coz i won't be coming to your store again.. - or told the cashier to just peel some on the corner and cut it out - or just peel it off slowly in front of the cashier (this is not applicable if you are scalping or hoarding and having a long queue behind you) |
Apr 17 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(mushr00m @ Apr 17 2013, 10:04 AM) don't think that would work.. I just bought 1 casting & no ppl q'ing...actually would tell her if I knew that but its so sudden I was stunned what I usually do is that - told the cashier that do not peel it off, coz i won't be coming to your store again.. - or told the cashier to just peel some on the corner and cut it out - or just peel it off slowly in front of the cashier (this is not applicable if you are scalping or hoarding and having a long queue behind you) I saw the other cashier also only peel some in the corner so i tot thats what she'll do...but so rough till almost 1/3 of the card was ruined next time shud tell them that bold part cos I was leaving after paying anyway This post has been edited by vreis: Apr 17 2013, 10:07 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:37 PM |