Pls recommend a psychiatrist., Within Klang Valley Area

TScassie_90
post Apr 10 2013, 03:25 PM, updated 13y ago

106 posts

Hi all,

Im looking for a psychiatrist, anyone have such contacts pls let me know.

Anyone that met great psychiatrist pls share your experience as well. smile.gif

Preferred female psychiatrist & mandarin speaking to be honest. I need to bring my family member for consultation.

Within Klang Valley area only.

Thanks. notworthy.gif

Sincerely,

cassie_90
danny_sp15
post Apr 10 2013, 03:32 PM

==============
3,045 posts

there's a few good ones in Hosp Selayang. But they're male and malays.
touix
post Apr 10 2013, 03:50 PM

139 posts

i got one. Dept Head Psychiatry Seremban Hosp. Dr Safraz. Very pleasant guy. Go and make appointment with him
greenman_10
post Apr 10 2013, 11:32 PM

49 posts

That day my friend's sister went to UM psychiatric department due to depression, lead to mild schiz. Don't know what's your problem tho', but this doctor is quite a good doctor, but i can't remember her name, Indian.
TScassie_90
post Apr 11 2013, 01:23 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 10 2013, 03:32 PM)
there's a few good ones in Hosp Selayang. But they're male and malays.
U personally seen them b4?

QUOTE(touix @ Apr 10 2013, 03:50 PM)
i got one. Dept Head Psychiatry Seremban Hosp. Dr Safraz. Very pleasant guy. Go and make appointment with him
Thanks, just want to know Dr. Safraz is in Hospital tuanku jaafar seremban?

QUOTE(greenman_10 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:32 PM)
That day my friend's sister went to UM psychiatric department due to depression, lead to mild schiz. Don't know what's your problem tho', but this doctor is quite a good doctor, but i can't remember her name, Indian.
The main reason to bring my family member to a psychiatrist is to find out whether if she is on depression/low self esteem/ etc etc..Can u get more info for me about the doctor?
danny_sp15
post Apr 11 2013, 01:26 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(cassie_90 @ Apr 11 2013, 01:23 PM)
well, they were my lecturers, and they are really good. Prof Syed Hassan and Dr Eizwan from Hosp Selayang. Dr Eizwan is more specialized on child psychiatric disorders.

they are not the kind of doctors that just give u medicine when u are depressed. they give their insights, try to recognize the cause, and help u to recognize what is the problem and what u really want. medicines are just to assist, not the main treatment.
TScassie_90
post Apr 11 2013, 01:32 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 11 2013, 01:26 PM)
well, they were my lecturers, and they are really good. Prof Syed Hassan and Dr Eizwan from Hosp Selayang. Dr Eizwan is more specialized on child psychiatric disorders.

they are not the kind of doctors that just give u medicine when u are depressed. they give their insights, try to recognize the cause, and help u to recognize what is the problem and what u really want. medicines are just to assist, not the main treatment.
My family member is about adult age already, Im not sure malay speaking doctor would help much as my family member is not excellent at conversing in malay.
danny_sp15
post Apr 11 2013, 01:36 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(cassie_90 @ Apr 11 2013, 01:32 PM)
My family member is about adult age already, Im not sure malay speaking doctor would help much as my family member is not excellent at conversing in malay.
hmm.. cant help much then.. i dont think there's a chinese psychiatrist in hosp selayang. i think there used to be one but he was just training there, dunno still there or not.
ZairulGo
post Apr 11 2013, 05:41 PM

27 posts

does it work? going to pshyciatrist i mean?
touix
post Apr 11 2013, 08:32 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 11 2013, 01:26 PM)

Dr safraz in seremban gov hosp. I dont know whats the hosp name. Malas google. My former research supervisor at uitm oso gave very good remark on prof syed hassan, but never met him myself.

Want a list of specialist?Click Here

This post has been edited by touix: Apr 11 2013, 08:36 PM
danny_sp15
post Apr 11 2013, 09:52 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(touix @ Apr 11 2013, 08:32 PM)
Dr safraz in seremban gov hosp. I dont know whats the hosp name. Malas google. My former research supervisor at uitm oso gave very good remark on prof syed hassan, but never met him myself.

Want a list of specialist?Click Here
Prof Syed Hassan, despite the Prof title, is a very humble man. A fatherly figure you might say.
cheral79
post Apr 12 2013, 06:53 AM

I visited a chinese pyschiatric male doc at PJ, Jln 19. He has 2 clinics, 1 is Neuropsy clinic at jln pudu and another 1 is Brain Mind Specialist Clinic at Jln 19, PJ. Last 2 weeks was my first visit and he's quite pleasant, friendly and openly discuss doc. I'm seeing him tomorrow again for follow up.
Blofeld
post Apr 12 2013, 12:18 PM

4,697 posts

How about seeing Paul Jambunathan at Sunway Medical Centre?

Anyway, he is a clinical psychologist, not a psychiatrist.

I often hear him giving advice to radio listeners who called in and I think his explanations are good.
jacob14
post Aug 14 2014, 10:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(touix @ Apr 10 2013, 03:50 PM)
i bet everyone oso wants to consult him.. but how? recommendation letter fr who?
is him a nice, friendly n full of sympathy guy? if yes, then maybe i ll block his way n persuade him biggrin.gif
jacob14
post Aug 14 2014, 10:41 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cheral79 @ Apr 12 2013, 06:53 AM)
I visited a chinese pyschiatric male doc at PJ, Jln 19. He has 2 clinics, 1 is Neuropsy clinic at jln pudu and another 1 is Brain Mind Specialist Clinic at Jln 19, PJ. Last 2 weeks was my first visit and he's quite pleasant, friendly and openly discuss doc. I'm seeing him tomorrow again for follow up.
bro, u consulted dr vincent tan or dr yuen?
touix
post Aug 17 2014, 12:44 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(jacob14 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:39 PM)
i bet everyone oso wants to consult him.. but how? recommendation letter fr who?
is him a nice, friendly n full of sympathy guy? if yes, then maybe i ll block his way n  persuade him biggrin.gif
what do you mean block his way and persuade him?
zeropoint9
post Aug 19 2014, 05:58 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(cassie_90 @ Apr 11 2013, 01:23 PM)
Thanks, just want to know Dr. Safraz is in Hospital tuanku jaafar seremban?
The main reason to bring my family member to a psychiatrist is to find out whether if she is on depression/low self esteem/ etc etc..Can u get more info for me about the doctor?
Hi, I speak mandarin and english. I am a certified EEG biofeedback practitioner and registered clinical hypnotherapist with (Ministry of health-TCM-AHPM).
For your family member, you may consider EEG biofeedback. It is a non-pharmaceutical option for treating depression that is offered at SOL Proactive Healthcare Centre (KL). Clinical hypnotherapy can help to improve self esteem as well as depression symptoms.
EEG biofeedback has research backing supporting its noninvasive effectiveness and use in numerous mental disorders, including depression, attention deficit disorder, anxiety, sleep disorders, headaches and migraines, and other emotional issues. It can also be used to help people who have organic brain disorders, such as autism, cerebral palsy and seizures.

You can PM me or come to my centre if you want to know more about EEG biofeedback or clinical hypnotherapy.
tabletman
post Aug 19 2014, 06:05 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(cheral79 @ Apr 12 2013, 06:53 AM)
is this clinic next to Tung Shin hospital?

jacob14
post Aug 22 2014, 06:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(tabletman @ Aug 19 2014, 06:05 PM)
is this clinic next to Tung Shin hospital?
i think it is ... u visited the clinic? how was ur experience?
jacob14
post Aug 27 2014, 09:10 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(touix @ Aug 17 2014, 12:44 PM)
what do you mean block his way and persuade him?
"sir, 1 minute, my problem is..... blah....blah...." biggrin.gif
how were u referred to him?
he is working in hosp besar seremban right?
did u consult any private clinic? any recommendation? icon_question.gif

0.0200sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:21 AM