6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NAZA TTDI Grove Iris Premium 3 Storey Link

TStonyy2999
post Apr 10 2013, 11:02 AM, updated 13y ago

205 posts

I just paid deposit for a unit in NAZA TTDI GROVE IRIS.

The price is 804k.

Everything is perfect, good design, higher / elevated land, next to Naza TTDI Semi-D phase, with big green mountain at the back except the near "Penjara" issue.

When i visited the sales office and the site, I could not see any "Penjara" building at all. In fact, I did not see any "Penjara" building along the Cheras-Kajang highway. May be I am a little blur.

Anyone here bought?

Hope it is a wise investment.
twincharger07
post Apr 10 2013, 11:23 AM

4,788 posts

bro... if you hav 980k, can try pearl residence beside Saujana Villa...

3 storey link, surrounded by landed property, and located beside Saujana Villa..
TStonyy2999
post Apr 10 2013, 12:06 PM

205 posts

980k exceed my budget liao.

TStonyy2999
post Apr 10 2013, 12:19 PM

205 posts

Pearl residence is not a township development right?

i saw their master plan, it is kind like a pocket development, please correct me if i am wrong.

when i call their office, the communication is not fluidly, so i am not sure how is the quality of the developer if comparing to others like SP, NAZA, I&P?

Bro, you have any insight information about this the developer for Pearl REsidence? Their property also quite pricey, touching RM 1 million.
mcken
post Apr 10 2013, 12:28 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:19 PM)

i saw their master plan, it is kind like a pocket development, please correct me if i am wrong.

when i call their office, the communication is not fluidly, so i am not sure how is the quality of the developer if comparing to others like SP, NAZA, I&P?

Bro, you have any insight information about this the developer for Pearl REsidence? Their property also quite pricey, touching RM 1 million.
Initially i wanted to buy Pearl Residence with good discount but end up I bot Mutiara Villa by TLS. Comparing these 2, Mutiara Villa is on the high land and Pearl residence does not have hilly view. Not sure bout Iris, but during that time, i heard IRIS 3 storey cost around 980K as compare to Pearl and Mutiara at 850k range and launched after these 2 projects. Congratz to your buy!

I wonder why the price drop so much? How much discount you got?

http://www.iproperty.com.my/developments/2565/Iris#m1

This post has been edited by mcken: Apr 10 2013, 12:31 PM
TStonyy2999
post Apr 10 2013, 12:54 PM

205 posts

Hi mcken,

If i am not mistaken, Naza TTDI launch the IRIS in 2012, but it was hold back / cancelled due to some layout changes or i strongly believe the wrong pricing strategy. It was launched at 980k which i thought was too high at that time.

I got 3% discount only + free legal fee + free MOT. Quite a standard deal by NAZA TTDI, their usual style.

My unit is facing the play field with nice house number, lucky me.

But I still think the price is a little high, what do you think?
Them_Me_You
post Apr 10 2013, 03:13 PM

210 posts

I glad I bought Pearl Residences. I did a comparison between Pearl Residences, Nadayu 92 and IRIS and I decided to go with the former. I think 980k is the price for new phase fronting open space and with slightly bigger built up. Mine was sold at a price of RM888k before discount of 10%. Mind you that bumi entitle for 10% discount whereas non bumi can get 8% discount. I also got free S&P,MOT etc. Bear in mind that this project is F&G (fenced and guarded). The downsides about this project are non reputable developer, pocket development and non-dibs. Other than that, with the F&G status couple with better location,bigger builltup and footprint and other freebies, I think I've made a prudent decision.

On a side note, I have a feeling that TTDI revised the Iris pricing from 980k due to the lack of response. I was turned down when I first heard the price.
twincharger07
post Apr 10 2013, 04:34 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:19 PM)

township or not my suggest is based on location... no offense but I feel TTDI Grove being too close to "place of worshiping".. if you dont mind then its ok..
another one Mutiara Villa also an option to consider... located inner part of Saujana Villa..

Cheers..
kamilnu
post Apr 10 2013, 04:56 PM

1,170 posts

I don't like TTDI Grove, Naza uses sand bricks (grey color) to construct all the houses. Overpriced also, low land, next to penjara. Bought myself a freehold semi-D in Sg. Ramal instead (35x119) for RM756K.

But that's just me.
TStonyy2999
post Apr 10 2013, 04:59 PM

205 posts

i am buying grove east, which is the elevated land.

TStonyy2999
post Apr 10 2013, 05:39 PM

205 posts

anyone know is there any cooling off period for deposit paid for booking?

twincharger07
post Apr 10 2013, 08:02 PM

4,788 posts

there is a sunway quarry behind,, do check it out if u hav concern bout it,,

thus for me location is still important
Them_Me_You
post Apr 11 2013, 08:35 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Apr 10 2013, 05:39 PM)
anyone know is there any cooling off period for deposit paid for booking?
talk to developer nicely. I'm sure they can work out something.
Chris Chew
post Apr 11 2013, 10:09 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Apr 10 2013, 04:56 PM)
I don't like TTDI Grove, Naza uses sand bricks (grey color) to construct all the houses. Overpriced also, low land, next to penjara. Bought myself a freehold semi-D in Sg. Ramal instead (35x119) for RM756K.

But that's just me.
Sand bricks is not a big issue for most buying people, of coz clay brick is good and better, but for me, I care the workmanship most.

Btw, how near is the penjara to TTDI Grove? I think it is not directly next to it right? I didnt see it when i visit the site last year.

Lcsx
post Apr 11 2013, 10:18 AM

1,016 posts

There is still good quality sand bricks and poor quality sandbricks. You can still observe that. The other part is orientation. If you are North-South orientation, it mitigates the heat very well already.

Well but if you can get clay bricks and north-south orientation as well then well.. the merrier..

TStonyy2999
post Apr 11 2013, 12:04 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 11 2013, 10:09 AM)
Sand bricks is not a big issue for most buying people, of coz clay brick is good and better, but for me, I care the workmanship most.

Btw, how near is the penjara to TTDI Grove? I think it is not directly next to it right? I didnt see it when i visit the site last year.
I agreed. workmanship is more important. anyway, most of the house these day are using sand bricks, i bought houses from SIME and YTL also sand bricks leh.

I also did not see any prision building when visiting the site. The sales agent point the prision direction, and all I can see is houses, hill and forest. When I drive along the Cheras-Kajang highway, I also did not notice any prison building, weird, may be it is located in the lower / deeper land.

Looking at the google earth, if TTDI Grove East IRIS is near to prison, then Mutiara Heights and Saujana Villa is even nearer, am i right?

Hows the response to the property in Mutiara Heights and Saujana Villa? Anyone has idea?
mcken
post Apr 11 2013, 12:53 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:04 PM)
I agreed. workmanship is more important. anyway, most of the house these day are using sand bricks, i bought houses from SIME and YTL also sand bricks leh.

I also did not see any prision building when visiting the site. The sales agent point the prision direction, and all I can see is houses, hill and forest. When I drive along the Cheras-Kajang highway, I also did not notice any prison building, weird, may be it is located in the lower / deeper land.

Looking at the google earth, if TTDI Grove East IRIS is near to prison, then Mutiara Heights and Saujana Villa is even nearer, am i right?

Hows the response to the property in Mutiara Heights and Saujana Villa? Anyone has idea?
Yes, you are right. Mutiara Villa is on the higher land and the prison is on the lower land and you wont see the prison from MV and is further awayy from the quary. MV and Ivory Residence was sold out last year. Last year was considering both Pearl Residence and MV but decided on MV. Hopefully they will build a fly over to avoid the traffic on the main road heading to Cheras. It will be beneficial for all the new development there.

By the way, now Naza launch again Iris? What is the price? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mcken: Apr 11 2013, 12:55 PM
TStonyy2999
post Apr 11 2013, 02:17 PM

205 posts

The IRIS is not yet launch, i placed booking as early bird. when I visited the sales office, 60% sold to early birds.

According to the SA, Naza might not launch it if they manage to sell almost all by this month.

Mine is facing the garden, RM804k before discount.
syarehey
post Apr 11 2013, 04:23 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Apr 11 2013, 02:17 PM)
The IRIS is not yet launch, i placed booking as early bird. when I visited the sales office, 60% sold to early birds.

According to the SA, Naza might not launch it if they manage to sell almost all by this month.

Mine is facing the garden, RM804k before discount.
do you know when will the IRIS be launched?
TStonyy2999
post Apr 11 2013, 05:28 PM

205 posts

The SA also did not know the exact date.

I believe, I might be wrong, Naza is waiting to see if they can sell the remaning 40% then there is no need to launch, save $$$.

We shall know the date at the end of April 2013.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 AM