GoPro Community Thread, Video.Image.Sports

devilkid84
post Jun 17 2013, 11:21 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jun 15 2013, 01:55 AM)
Well when it was first available. The pricing difference btw official website and local is about RM300. But shipping from US pun bout RM150-180 already. So i opted local one.

Also, official Gopro don't ship to Malaysia lo.
got it. thx bro rclxms.gif
btw, could you recommend which shop u bought?
TSEXtionHD
post Jun 17 2013, 03:39 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 13 2013, 05:56 PM)
nice thread.
get to know this tiny camera from my diving trip last week.
my diving instructor show me how it works. really poison to get one...  tongue.gif
any different buy from local retail shop or official website in term of pricing?  hmm.gif
brows.gif its about the customer service and the range of accessories available
-oWs-LordEnigma
post Jun 21 2013, 09:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(GodsLove @ Jun 10 2013, 12:17 PM)
Got this from a facebook post....

Looks like he's charging it with solar panels?
llsphinxll
post Jun 22 2013, 03:08 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jun 12 2013, 12:42 PM)
Err there are toy grade which are cheap and hobby grade which are expensive. hehe

Bout the control, can practise ah. Initially was surely hard and scary. haha. Yah it's more relax flying.

Just got back my Gopro. They gave me a 'one to one' exchange though. However the salesman saw me, went into the room, after like 15 minutes he came out, showed it's a brand new sealed unit. But can clearly see the lens got fingerprint one ah. opppps.

Then I need one egg timer urgently, flying off tomorrow, but Ikea alu one finished liao. Have to settle this. It works though.

Here's a new video. Enjoy the great scenery at the city of Kuching!

bro did you attached the goPro to a helicopter or something? quite mesmerizing looking at the vid. thumbup.gif
LegendLee
post Jun 23 2013, 12:02 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,727 posts

Anywhere I can get Gopro accessories in KL
Looking for a tripod mount specifically.

On another note, for batpack users.
Will the gopro use the batpack power first or it's own power first ?
What happens when one runs out ? Will the Gopro shut down ?
danialmz
post Jun 23 2013, 08:40 PM

26 posts

anyone looking for head strap third party ? im selling one much cheaper from the ori . only RM25
edwardc
post Jun 25 2013, 11:27 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:21 AM)
got it. thx bro  rclxms.gif
btw, could you recommend which shop u bought?
I dont recommend the one i bought. Service super suck. Zero product knowledge about gopro. dont even know how to close the gopro batt case. ask him call me bout the warranty never call until i enquire at hq only he calls. that farker just got lots of luck in sales.

QUOTE(EXtionHD @ Jun 17 2013, 03:39 PM)
brows.gif its about the customer service and the range of accessories available
Yes! but sadly not in most retail store here.

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jun 22 2013, 03:08 PM)
bro did you attached the goPro to a helicopter or something? quite mesmerizing looking at the vid. thumbup.gif
hehe its a multirotor/uav. Check out the other videos, like the beach one. hehe
TSEXtionHD
post Jun 27 2013, 10:42 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jun 25 2013, 11:27 AM)
I dont recommend the one i bought. Service super suck. Zero product knowledge about gopro. dont even know how to close the gopro batt case. ask him call me bout the warranty never call until i enquire at hq only he calls. that farker just got lots of luck in sales.
Yes! but sadly not in most retail store here.
hehe its a multirotor/uav. Check out the other videos, like the beach one. hehe
brows.gif wait till you visit our store.

On the side note, we're hiring! E-commerce cum. retail assistant, if any of you gopro enthusiast want a job and get to have fun from exhibition/expo or skate boarding or jetski or skydiving or paragliding or paintball almost week in week out....

contact us wink.gif

our recent assignment:
exhibition @ Cycle Malaysia 2013
gymkhana
rainforest festival
exhibition @ jetski world competition
etc....

we supplied to:
nottingham uni
paragliding malaysia
jetski race team (meganrata)
bmw malaysia
etc....

email: winterkoh@shutterzen.com
bazet
post Jun 28 2013, 09:50 AM

469 posts

hero 3 white

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4gz8LEgZ-nU

This post has been edited by bazet: Jun 28 2013, 09:51 AM
akay877
post Jun 29 2013, 08:51 AM

187 posts

Guys, i bought gopro hero 2 ~6 months ago but never had time to go thoroughly with all the functions.

Last week i tried the time lapse and mounted it on my balcony. 1 shot every 30 seconds (capturing sunset). Came back an hour later, found out that the cam had turned itself off and the front casing where the lens protrude out is fogged up. The cam itself is quite hot.

The ambient temp is around 26-28 (got my min max temp..lol)

Ever happened to you guys before?

edit: same thing happened when using the vid function for over ~45mins

This post has been edited by akay877: Jun 29 2013, 08:54 AM
TSEXtionHD
post Jun 29 2013, 10:24 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(akay877 @ Jun 29 2013, 08:51 AM)
Guys, i bought gopro hero 2 ~6 months ago but never had time to go thoroughly with all the functions.

Last week i tried the time lapse and mounted it on my balcony. 1 shot every 30 seconds (capturing sunset). Came back an hour later, found out that the cam had turned itself off and the front casing where the lens protrude out is fogged up. The cam itself is quite hot.

The ambient temp is around 26-28 (got my min max temp..lol)

Ever happened to you guys before?

edit: same thing happened when using the vid function for over ~45mins
the camera is design to shut off itself when overheat, there are several solutions for this that you can try.

1) take off the backdoor if you're at a safe location
2) take off the battery back cover, it helps regardless backdoor is on or not
3) fogging due to overheat inside the casing, anti fog will help

anyway we still have some tricks in hand to remove fogging even without anti fog biggrin.gif drop by our showroom some day and we might help out, no cost nod.gif
almightyfish
post Jul 3 2013, 02:19 AM

I bought this GoPro Hero 3 BE from extionHD. First of all thumbs up for his good services smile.gif

Done my trip to Gopeng recently for white water rafting.Hooked it up on the helmet and viola~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EkiiQ_Fadg
[COLOR=red]

This post has been edited by almightyfish: Jul 3 2013, 02:20 AM
shizham
post Jul 5 2013, 06:17 PM

71 posts

Hi.. new user of gopro here..excited about it! But have a major concern...my wifi remote that came with my black gopro3 doesn't turn on. Only turns on and connects well with the camera if it's charging or connected to a usb port. Once detached from notebook/pc, it turns off and doesn't come on. Anyone having similar issues?? Thank you

TSEXtionHD
post Jul 6 2013, 01:09 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(almightyfish @ Jul 3 2013, 02:19 AM)
I bought this GoPro Hero 3 BE from extionHD. First of all thumbs up for his good services smile.gif

Done my trip to Gopeng recently for white water rafting.Hooked it up on the helmet and viola~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EkiiQ_Fadg
[COLOR=red]

notworthy.gif thanks bro! and great video! love the part soak into water and came out another scene!

QUOTE(shizham @ Jul 5 2013, 06:17 PM)
Hi.. new user of gopro here..excited about it! But have a major concern...my wifi remote that came with my black gopro3 doesn't turn on. Only turns on and connects well with the camera if it's charging or connected to a usb port. Once detached from notebook/pc, it turns off and doesn't come on. Anyone having similar issues?? Thank you
sounds like a faulty remote probably battery problem. i suggest you email gopro directly and see what they can do for you.
r3kahsttub
post Jul 17 2013, 02:00 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

If anyone is interested, I have an extra set of GoPro HD Hero 3 Silver. Already have two other GoPros and didn't end up using the third, so still brand new in box.
mr.fray
post Jul 31 2013, 04:18 PM

hey guys. im planning to buy gopro hero black. i do diving. so i think im gonna need the LCD screen to take shots underwater. ive come across some people bragging abt the touch screen not functioning really well underwater.

so, what do i do about that? are there many types of LCD out there?

also, can the casing that comes with the camera set be used together with the LCD OR i need to buy another bigger casing? thanks.
coduosp
post Aug 1 2013, 09:49 PM

443 posts

Kuala Lumpur (Day 211) by MEzairi, on Flickr
r3kahsttub
post Aug 2 2013, 04:14 PM

2,278 posts

Why are people bragging about flaws? laugh.gif

Don't have the LCD Backpak so I'm not sure if there is a problem with the touchscreen feature or not. However, I believe that if you buy the Backpak, it comes with a larger casing to accommodate the add-on.
NQD
post Aug 3 2013, 04:06 PM

46 posts

Hi everybody, just bought hero 3 black edition. Does anybody know where i can get the high quality GoPole in Klang Valley. Thanks in advance.
r3kahsttub
post Aug 3 2013, 04:53 PM

2,278 posts

Have a search through some of the WTS threads in LYN. In fact, if you scroll some pages back and have a look at the signatures, I remember seeing some folks having GoPro accessories for sale.

Good luck!

110 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0413sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:28 AM