Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!

soulseeker6187
post Apr 10 2013, 05:49 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 10 2013, 05:45 PM)
I suddenly want this phone so badly...I have never own samsung phone before...wanna try it...can anyone tells me if samsung phones really always lag or hang? coz people tell me it's screen will suddenly jammed or what
Samsung have huge range of phones.
those low end phone usually have those problem.
Even my 2 years old S2 still working fine until now.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 11 2013, 11:01 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(IMF @ Apr 11 2013, 10:57 PM)
S4 can support dual sim?
it depends.
S4 supposed to have a duos dual sim model, but i think it wont be released here.
rumoured that china will get this verision.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 11 2013, 11:05 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(fnixirix @ Apr 11 2013, 11:04 PM)
u mean china clone or ori?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Samsung have released many duos version.
china clone confirm using dual sim tongue.gif
soulseeker6187
post Apr 12 2013, 11:15 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Apr 12 2013, 10:44 AM)
Maybe and maybe not.

They could be offering an alternative to the Note series, in terms of size but without the SPen.
the galaxy mega series have midrange specs. so its not aleternative to the Note series coz Note series will have top of the line specs.

maybe samsung is really testing the market for the upcoming note screen size.

It will be either 5.8 or 6.3. thumbup.gif
soulseeker6187
post Apr 12 2013, 11:31 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 12 2013, 11:28 AM)
how big is note 3? will next year be 16core trend?
no 16 core yet.
coz the latest ARM chip is 4+4 cortex A57+A53 which is 64bit ARM chips.
but does android support this 64 bit chip?
soulseeker6187
post Apr 12 2013, 11:35 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Apr 12 2013, 11:31 AM)
Alternatives do not have to be with the same exact specs. It can just be an additional option for consumers.

I am not being pedantic but let me qualify. If want I to have fried kueh teow but it is not available I can go for mee mamak which then is my alternative. I hope I have explicated.
At some point I agree with u. more choice is better. but the Mega series is not Samsung flagship series.
I am a bit skeptical about the firmware support and also developer support.
its good for normal user but its not certain it will be popular among modders.
so dont expect many custom ROMs for these phones.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 12 2013, 11:45 AM

2,774 posts

Now u can buy phones with every screen size.
thanks Samsung.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 12 2013, 11:57 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 12 2013, 11:55 AM)
yeah and later if you are not satisfied with the product you start joining the phone review site and bash the phone you hate  whistling.gif
Smart consumers research before buying. tongue.gif
soulseeker6187
post Apr 12 2013, 12:03 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 12 2013, 12:00 PM)
and some bash even though they dont have the phone i find it amusing
the stupidity of a fanboy rclxub.gif
soulseeker6187
post Apr 12 2013, 12:04 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 12 2013, 12:02 PM)
pengguna yang bijak dont use phone they borrow their friend phone to call and online but ownself using 3310 to save money.  whistling.gif
that is pengguna cheapskate doh.gif
soulseeker6187
post Apr 12 2013, 12:10 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 12 2013, 12:08 PM)
but its worse if using parent's money and keep changing phone frequently
we cannot blame them coz being a richfag tongue.gif
soulseeker6187
post Apr 22 2013, 10:35 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 22 2013, 10:14 PM)
Check the Internet Aussie launching tomorrow. Got a fren going there on Thursday. Wanna if they offer both quad n Octa core version. Guys is Samsung original set covered with international warranty? Plan to ask him get 1 unit for me. Hehe.
Samsung only local warranty.
why wanna order from him.
next week already launch here.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 28 2013, 12:22 PM

2,774 posts

LTE also no use if the coverage is so small. Only people in certain part of klang valley will be able to enjoy LTE peoples else where 3g also hard to find.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 28 2013, 01:01 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 28 2013, 12:52 PM)
This troll provides entertaining banter tongue.gif unlike other mindless ones.
Sometimes his posts are thought provoking.
Sometimes I dunno why he does behave like that. Worst iFag ever.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 28 2013, 01:03 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 28 2013, 12:56 PM)
The adaption rate of the S4 would have been 2 fold if only samsung launched the s4 with lte here. IMHO
LTE version will come later. If u want LTE version just wait patiently.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 29 2013, 12:25 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 28 2013, 11:54 PM)
u know singaporean care shit about LTE, they wan longer e-peen. Kiasu ma.. Octa hear is like 8 core ma, LTE only snapdragon s4 old stuff, quad core, e-peen not so long biggrin.gif
and their hspa+ speed is already very good.
no need the download speed of LTE.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 30 2013, 11:46 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Apr 30 2013, 11:34 PM)
oh ya, if im not mistaken, s4 was supposed to ship with facebook home right? how come we dont have that?
AFAIK. The Facebook home supposed to ship with only HTC First.
it is made compatible with S4, not built in it.

0.0498sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:44 AM