Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!

PeeEl
post Apr 10 2013, 04:08 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 10 2013, 03:57 PM)
chill la..page 1 belum fix lagi...
u kenot tahan...give u ticket n go borax2 brows.gif
It is more what are posted. And I hope justice will prevail...
PeeEl
post Apr 11 2013, 06:13 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 11 2013, 05:53 PM)
Galaxy 5.8 also  tongue.gif

both also available May  whistling.gif
Not that giving consumers a good cross section of choice is a bad thing but where is the economy of scale? Why is Samsung embarking on this linear path is beyond me. Well, perhaps they feel the demographic is huge enough to satisfy their strategy.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Apr 11 2013, 06:55 PM
PeeEl
post Apr 12 2013, 10:44 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 12 2013, 10:35 AM)
might be same size as either one from the new galaxy mega series.. maybe samsung is testing the market first to see which size is more acceptable by the market  tongue.gif
Maybe and maybe not.

They could be offering an alternative to the Note series, in terms of size but without the SPen.
PeeEl
post Apr 12 2013, 11:31 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:15 AM)
the galaxy mega series have midrange specs. so its not aleternative to the Note series coz Note series will have top of the line specs.

maybe samsung is really testing the market for the upcoming note screen size.

It will be either 5.8 or 6.3. thumbup.gif
Alternatives do not have to be with the same exact specs. It can just be an additional option for consumers.

I am not being pedantic but let me qualify. If want I to have fried kueh teow but it is not available I can go for mee mamak which then is my alternative. I hope I have explicated.

And I did mention…in terms of size.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Apr 12 2013, 11:32 AM
PeeEl
post Apr 12 2013, 11:41 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:35 AM)
At some point I agree with u. more choice is better. but the Mega series is not Samsung flagship series.
I am a bit skeptical about the firmware support and also developer support.
its good for normal user but its not certain it will be popular among modders.
so dont expect many custom ROMs for these phones.
Yeah, it is definitely not the flagship series with the slightly above average specs.

And you could be spot on, on all accounts.
PeeEl
post Apr 12 2013, 11:45 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 12 2013, 11:42 AM)
not all people want monster spec anyway so its just more choice and more headache for people who don't know much of phone
I agree with you completely on the last part. As if it's not difficult enough already to make a decision which one is best rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Apr 12 2013, 11:45 AM
PeeEl
post Apr 12 2013, 11:53 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 12 2013, 11:46 AM)
yeah and if you go to phone review site to check its all bashing each othet which made you even more confused
On that, it's alright because after digesting what one has read despite the nonsense, he/she can make an informed decision. But when there are too many choice, it fuels the confusion.
PeeEl
post Apr 13 2013, 11:21 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 12 2013, 08:49 PM)
I don't know whether wanna change to S4 or not...Because I used to have very bad impression on samsung phones due to my friends giving me bad feedback about it Lol...

but this S4 attracted me, but I dont think i will buy it first..wanna see some review and comments first

quite skeptical about it's quality  tongue.gif
That's why there are forums like this.

Do some homework and after that you can decide. A few friends' comments may not be a good sampling. Check out the quality yourself but after having used a few Samsung mobile phones (I have also used iPhones, HTC and most brands as well), it's not as bad as some have put it.
PeeEl
post Apr 13 2013, 11:24 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 12 2013, 09:30 PM)
Maybe AP set will arrive suddenly ... Just like last time Note II
They don't appear suddenly. There will always be parallel importers jumping on the bandwagon to make a quick buck. In fact sometimes, they are in the market before the official launch. And that is when they make their money.
PeeEl
post Apr 15 2013, 11:36 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 15 2013, 11:05 AM)
digi with s4 the speed...
Kindly post constructively. Doing the way you are all over like some others is spamming. TQ.
PeeEl
post Apr 15 2013, 03:34 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 15 2013, 11:56 AM)
There is a "report" button for you if you suspect someone is spamming.
I have done that a few times, judicially of course. But if one has not over-stepped the boundary, he/she deserves a chance to receive advisement first.

Can't say that much about some here and you know who you are, consciously or sub-consciously.
PeeEl
post Apr 19 2013, 06:43 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:05 PM)
Maybe the preview just on some big screen tv and brochure. No actual phone.  tongue.gif
Based on the timing and the flow of locations, I believe they would have a few units and these few units will be chauffeured from one place to the other.
PeeEl
post Apr 19 2013, 06:45 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Apr 19 2013, 06:20 PM)
im expecting arround 2099 max sad.gif
Like always consumers will still be able to get it slightly cheaper than the RRP at the independent shops.
PeeEl
post Apr 19 2013, 10:59 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(amywmy @ Apr 19 2013, 09:55 PM)
Another picture by Kong Mun Hork (FB), this time at Tropicana City Mall. I think they are  following the Broadway Style S4 unveiling in America last month which I thought was ridiculous.
I stand corrected. Looks like it is a teaser more than anything which is superfluous.
PeeEl
post Apr 19 2013, 11:28 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 19 2013, 11:04 PM)
Probably like the "Who is Adam King" ads a few years back .... keeps you scratching your head.
I vaguely remember that. However, Adam King was a mysterious character which made sense to do that. Samsung's latest advent of smartphones particularly S4 are much sought after gadgets and therefore the purpose is not well served.
PeeEl
post Apr 20 2013, 01:24 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Apr 20 2013, 12:16 AM)
Ya. Max 3 years only. Last year I take S3 contract 2 years. I already get 10/11 more months on N8 contract. They said 3 years is max.
IINM, this term is only applicable to iValue plans.
PeeEl
post Apr 22 2013, 05:05 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(wwl86 @ Apr 22 2013, 04:04 PM)
wonder if s5 would merge with Note3. size gap is closing down.
They are of different categories, the S and the Note series. So, in the foreseeable future, they will not be 'merged'.
PeeEl
post Apr 23 2013, 07:19 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 23 2013, 07:11 PM)
they bring in so few stocks only? Wat a disappointment for SME.. owes launch the phone without stock.. dafuk. See why apple can sell so many, becos ppl line up they still got the stock for it, they just wan to create the line up sensation so ppl will follow. Samsung, if wan learn from Apple, plz learn everything and not learn half way. If u say SME OU got 1k pre-order, then no stock, ok fine. If 100 units then no stock, can go fly kite liao.
How do you know they have limited stock? They have not started selling yet. It was reported that they have stopped taking bookings and that does not mean they will have limited inventory of the device for sale. There can be various reasons for doing so.
PeeEl
post Apr 23 2013, 07:34 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 23 2013, 07:24 PM)
So this is the so called got business dont want to do concept? when there is a hype, they built it, they should ride with the hype. If they build the hype and they cut it off, i would say poor marketing indeed. What is the problem of not taking pre-order? Only thing they scare is they scare not enuf stock when they launch it. Play safe? Bad marketing. Scare ppl run? They do take deposit i believe and it will sell like hotcakes so not quite valid. They don need to sell the phone to know how many stocks they have, by right the stock is already at SME, most probably is distribution problem.
I was addressing your comment about limited stock. And I did say that there are many reasons for them ceasing to take pre-orders. You in fact just stated one. I also believe that some of the Samsung outlets our fellow forummers went to could well be dealers and they are allocated a certain quantity which is another reason pre-orders are stopped. So, it may not be a corporate/marketing fail, in that sense.
PeeEl
post Apr 28 2013, 02:06 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 28 2013, 01:03 PM)
LTE version will come later. If u want LTE version just wait patiently.
Was at Maxis, Sunway Pyramid just now. Enquired about the LTE version. Was told it should be here next week. How true is it? We will have to wait and see.

0.0407sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:12 PM