7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

MMU MELAKA, ACCOMODATION and registration-URGENT

stevanistelrooy
post Apr 28 2006, 01:37 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ Apr 28 2006, 11:19 AM)
Does UA have facilities like swimming pool and gym? Is it near foodcourts ?
Not so sure about swimming pool and gym. But to be frank, UA is quite far if you intend to eat chinese food. there are stalls and restaurant, but mostly is malay food. The nearest Chinese food to UA is Petronas row which takes about 10-15 minutes of walks.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 28 2006, 07:00 PM

52,874 posts

There's a swimming pool at UA. The facility is better than EP.
fruitie
post Apr 28 2006, 08:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(elaeasis @ Apr 21 2006, 02:06 PM)
oh, so the internet connection is pretty much the bad thing therE? then thats ok la.. since i wont be bringing my beloved pc zalong T_T
r u sure? shocking.gif
u'll b sufferin here. as we need to download notes online, read the bulletin posts online.. everythin here needs a computer.. not forgetting, ur assignment as well.
pls reconsider. smile.gif
mmu practises paperless environment, pls think twice abt ur decision. biggrin.gif

TSgsdfan
post Apr 28 2006, 11:18 PM

418 posts

Have anyone went to Ixora and have a look at their units and facilities? Pls give some comments on it.
pizzaboy
post Apr 28 2006, 11:29 PM

9,495 posts

If you guys really can't stand the connection, go to CITS. There are PC's there.
Yes, true...all these apartment connections are gonna suck awful, but be patient. They'll be upgrading.

Just stay off EP no matter what.

EDIT: The stuff at Ixora looks fine.
MUCH MUCH better than EP, more spacious and much more comfortable.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Apr 28 2006, 11:31 PM
malayneum
post Apr 29 2006, 08:09 AM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

ixora dont have internet connection. in the registration form also said that. ph34r.gif
fruitie
post Apr 29 2006, 12:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Apr 29 2006, 08:09 AM)
ixora dont have internet connection. in the registration form also said that. ph34r.gif
there's internet connection.
just tht if u feel tht it's slow, u can install streamyx smile.gif
if no internet connection, all the tenants will protest, we cant live without internet here.

whereas EP also provides us with internet connection but if slow u cant do anythin coz u cant install streamyx on ur own. it's not allowed.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 29 2006, 06:54 PM

52,874 posts

^Even with Wireless Streamyx?
fruitie
post Apr 29 2006, 07:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 29 2006, 06:54 PM)
^Even with Wireless Streamyx?
u meant where? EP o Ixora?
if EP, i don think so coz u r not allowed to install even a telephone. streamyx lots of ppl asked b4 also not allowed.
Ixora, they wont bother u, u wan to install wireless o wired connection also can. biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 29 2006, 08:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 29 2006, 07:49 PM)
u meant where? EP o Ixora?
if EP, i don think so coz u r not allowed to install even a telephone. streamyx lots of ppl asked b4 also not allowed.
Ixora, they wont bother u, u wan to install wireless o wired connection also can. biggrin.gif
Of course in EP. Luckily I didn't get my butt into EP. sweat.gif
Hungry_Wolf
post May 1 2006, 10:08 AM

836 posts

i hope there are senior who willing to do a better list and explanation bout hostel or living area around mmu melaka....
sometimes lost or confused reading up this post....
SUSDavid83
post May 1 2006, 12:00 PM

52,874 posts

Most of us are staying outside at housing area. Usually girls and those in first and second year stay at hostel like internal MMU hostel, UA and EP.

Staying at housing area has more freedom.
heloelaine
post May 2 2006, 12:31 AM

350 posts

actually EP is not that bad except the connection....
water & electric are unlimited....
use all u can... somemore near campus....
if u are using a laptop.. try to use the wireless connection downstairs on block B...
u will find that the connection there is quite smooth.... co not much ppl is using wireless connection....
prog
post May 2 2006, 12:43 AM

i'm new here. i got the offer letter from mmu.da closing date to submit was 30 april. i not yet sent anything nor pay da 1773 ringgit. will they stilll accept it if i pay now?
jaya_pc87
post May 2 2006, 01:10 AM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

aiyo worst come to worst , find a pal in mallaca register streamyx wireless and then bring that equipment into EP and use it in there lolz , for the billing address send it back to your house in home or send it to your friends house around mmu and then you pick it up later , isnt its easier that way? , I myself moving into EP till can find a proper place to stay , current lanlord price is increasing to a rata that you have to rely on maggie me for the whole month as food and starve if possibble lolz
fruitie
post May 2 2006, 02:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(heloelaine @ May 2 2006, 12:31 AM)
if u are using a laptop.. try to use the wireless connection downstairs on block B...
u will find that the connection there is quite smooth.... co not much ppl is using wireless connection....
yea.. i agree with elaine.. i'm currently a tenant in EP, stay here since alpha n i'm in beta now but i'm moving out to ixora next academic yr. laugh.gif
connection is the main prob here, others still acceptable n hey they've reduced the rental price! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 2 2006, 02:51 AM
fx_53_xt
post May 2 2006, 02:52 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(heloelaine @ May 2 2006, 12:31 AM)
the water and electricity is not unlimited
my unit get a letter b4 asking us to pay extra money for the electricity we've used
fx_53_xt
post May 2 2006, 03:07 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2006, 02:49 AM)
How you know the connection quality is like EP? They installed the cable already?

Worst come to the worst, apply phone and Streamyx.
QUOTE(gsdfan @ Apr 27 2006, 02:29 PM)
Ixora internet going to be suck.... the sales guy tell me but we can privately install streamyx.

the units are only half furnished.  The unit can be accomodated by 31th of May. Things that should be brought is matress and pillow as they have provided bed.
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2006, 02:35 PM)
Why it'll be sucks ... did that guy further elobrate on that matter?
QUOTE(Minimayo @ Apr 28 2006, 04:12 AM)
about Ixora , heard from some of my friends all the aparments is under managent and boys and gals are seperated like in Emerald Park. I suggest you stay in University Apartment or Green. For green , fully furnished included air cond just around Rm1200 with 3 rooms, 1 master room, 1 middle room and 1 smaller room .
the GM of Emerald Park had called me up for a meeting b4 i left malacca.
from what he told me, Ixora is an apartment that is ready to be sold off, but wif a condition where the one who bought the apartment have to hold on for 5-8 years. within that period, the apartment wil be managed by Ixora's own management fellows and turn it into a hostel like EP. Internet connection wise, they wont b around EP's quality but one benefit they have over EP is they allow own installation of streamyx which EP refused to do so over the years.

here's a suffering thread of mine during my worst nightmare wif EP's internet connection
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=180392&st=0

heloelaine
post May 2 2006, 07:39 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ May 2 2006, 02:52 AM)
the water and electricity is not unlimited
my unit get a letter b4 asking us to pay extra money for the electricity we've used
too bad for u....
my unit have 1 fridge... 1 microwave oven....
3 electric kettle.... 1 thermal ketttle....
we have been using all those in 1 whole academic year dy....
still now we havent receive a warning letter from the mngt......
the water we use.... my housemates & me are used to wash our clothes manually...
water warning also tak ade.... tongue.gif
stevanistelrooy
post May 2 2006, 08:06 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(prog @ May 2 2006, 12:43 AM)
i'm new here. i got the offer letter from mmu.da closing date to submit was 30 april. i not yet sent anything nor pay da 1773 ringgit. will they stilll accept it if i pay now?
Wow. That was shakehead.gif
Okay. Here is your solution. I might not guarantee it will work.
Take your offer letter and submit personally to student admission unit of which campus you are offered. And when they ask the reason, give your reason(This part will be treated case by case basis). When they have accepted it, pay the money to MMU through bank.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0197sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:44 AM