MMU MELAKA, ACCOMODATION and registration-URGENT
SUSDavid83
May 2 2006, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(heloelaine @ May 2 2006, 07:39 AM) too bad for u.... my unit have 1 fridge... 1 microwave oven.... 3 electric kettle.... 1 thermal ketttle....we have been using all those in 1 whole academic year dy.... still now we havent receive a warning letter from the mngt...... the water we use.... my housemates & me are used to wash our clothes manually... water warning also tak ade....  I thought you need to declare stuffs. They use a lot of electric power.
heloelaine
May 2 2006, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 2 2006, 11:10 AM) I thought you need to declare stuffs. They use a lot of electric power. mine is special case... tell u the whole story.... in YM if u wanna know..... EP mngt din charge us extra money
silencio87
May 2 2006, 03:47 PM
MMU is like a huge school,i mean,my friends,most people i kno..everybody goes there..sad they dont have architecture course there,i would have gone there if there was one...
SUSDavid83
May 2 2006, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(silencio87 @ May 2 2006, 03:47 PM) MMU is like a huge school,i mean,my friends,most people i kno..everybody goes there..sad they dont have architecture course there,i would have gone there if there was one... MMU has a university status for god sake. MMU Melaka campus area is not very large. When the development phase in Cyberjaya campus is completed, it'll be a very large campus with tonnes of facilities as compared to Melaka campus.
Devilhpk
May 3 2006, 03:04 PM

i want 2 ask a noob question..the june intake for mmu already close?
fruitie
May 3 2006, 03:19 PM
Rise and Shine
^alrddy closed i think.
hazremi
May 3 2006, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Devilhpk @ May 3 2006, 03:04 PM) i want 2 ask a noob question..the june intake for mmu already close? Closed long time already
stevanistelrooy
May 3 2006, 06:53 PM
Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
QUOTE(Devilhpk @ May 3 2006, 03:04 PM) i want 2 ask a noob question..the june intake for mmu already close? As fruitie and hazremi says it, it is closed. But sometimes, they also do consider some other factors if you really wants to join MMU. Try to head up to admission department and try your luck. It might works though. Just for special case only. This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: May 3 2006, 08:03 PM
yrh0413
May 3 2006, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ May 1 2006, 10:08 AM) i hope there are senior who willing to do a better list and explanation bout hostel or living area around mmu melaka.... sometimes lost or confused reading up this post.... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=6767743Dude, i'm a Gamma-year undergrad... what else you wanna know bout' MMU's accomodation? This post has been edited by yrh0413: May 3 2006, 07:58 PM
smile93
May 5 2006, 09:50 AM
QUOTE http://nexus.mmu.edu.my/forums/ Try to visit MMU student forum before you come to MMU.
SUSDavid83
May 5 2006, 12:29 PM
The student isn't that popular. The posting policy is kind strict.
fruitie
May 6 2006, 12:15 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(smile93 @ May 5 2006, 09:50 AM) Try to visit MMU student forum before you come to MMU. the forum u recommended is quite strict.. but i'm also a forumer from there  but if u wan an instant answer, can always pay a visit to mmu thread in this lowyat.net we'll try to answer if we can.
heloelaine
May 6 2006, 02:32 AM
not much ppl post in nexus.... u wont get ur question answered ASAP.... u need to wait a few days sometimes.....
paan
May 6 2006, 04:29 PM
bout the ixora ah...my senior who work at telekom as technician...he said ixora use fiber from streamyx point as backbone...so the fastest connection ixora get...but the bad point is ixora only apply 3 lines 2.0M enterprise connection...so who stay at ixora can apply his own streamyx connection...
cy_dream
May 9 2006, 06:00 PM

I applied MMU Melaka campus. Foundation in engineering. I got the supplementary booklet in the self address envelope I posted when I made the application. I thought they will use the self address envelope I posted to post me the offer letter but it was supplementary booklet, instead. Is that mean I have been rejected or what?
Hungry_Wolf
May 9 2006, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(cy_dream @ May 9 2006, 06:00 PM) I applied MMU Melaka campus. Foundation in engineering. I got the supplementary booklet in the self address envelope I posted when I made the application. I thought they will use the self address envelope I posted to post me the offer letter but it was supplementary booklet, instead. Is that mean I have been rejected or what? everybody will receive this prospectus if they apply... wait for few more days....
zorex
May 9 2006, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(smile93 @ May 5 2006, 09:50 AM) Try to visit MMU student forum before you come to MMU. QUOTE(David83 @ May 5 2006, 12:29 PM) The student isn't that popular. The posting policy is kind strict. Come on lar..its "student forum" it shall remain strict. By the way I'm not a forumer there.  hihi
charlestchan
May 31 2006, 02:07 PM
hI guys.. just WannA say hello.. aLPhA yeAr studenT foundation in engineering  .. anyone in the same line with me? i booked a place in emerald park apartment.. gosh.. when i heaRd some complaints about it.. feeling kinda devastated
malayneum
May 31 2006, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(charlestchan @ May 31 2006, 02:07 PM) hI guys.. just WannA say hello.. aLPhA yeAr studenT foundation in engineering  .. anyone in the same line with me? i booked a place in emerald park apartment.. gosh.. when i heaRd some complaints about it.. feeling kinda devastated  please report in here, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=280942
H4RRY
Jun 4 2006, 10:22 PM
neXus is an official student forum lah, of course there will be restrictions. Many events has happen in the past that threatens the existence of the forum, guess what the admin will do to keep it alive. Not much choice there. If u want to spam or do anything that u can't do at neXus, u can go mymmu.net. Pros for neXus is that u can b**** to the Student Representative Council directly, get access to the hidden Emina forum n there are more people posting in Lelong at neXus compared with mymmu.net.
P/S: EVERYONE should join Emina, which is our anime club. We got anime screening every Thursday nite n sometime there will be special screening. One of the special screening last year is Final Fantasy: Advent Children (a few days after it's leak) You must attend the Emina AGM, every year they screen something cool. N there's the GACC '07 (whatisgacc.com)
This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 4 2006, 10:45 PM