Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V19, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

XeactorZ
post Jun 28 2013, 02:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 27 2013, 06:40 PM)
agree with you. post counts doesnt really matters actually. if lets say i get paid for the post counts, then i would be start making money by posting in the forums.

you are elder than me and more experienced, so should deserve the respect. smile.gif
ya LOL
I don't think I am elder than you laugh.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 27 2013, 08:23 PM)
No worries man, even astria sifu (ancient super sifu in Mobile Computing) also kena bashed one time in Kopitiam  sweat.gif
LOL, they jealous the post count ?

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:59 PM)
i got bashed before when i was in hardware section. sweat.gif
that was 1.5 years ago and now, people forgot about anything. laugh.gif
I was in kopitiam and android =.=
XeactorZ
post Jun 28 2013, 02:29 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(earthling1984 @ Jun 28 2013, 12:56 AM)
Looking for ultrabook for gf...

1. Preferred Brand- any as long as reliable ie not much prob/require to service

2. Budget- around 2-2.5k

3. Usage - mainly basic work ie. words, excel, basic presentation. Some basic photoshop. Main criteria is portability

4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 13-14? Best balance for size, weight and performance

5. Plus point for nice looking laptop suitable for girl, don't have to be pink la...=P

Tq for the recommendation guys! Appreciate it...
how about Asus K46 ?
[Ultrabook]K46CB-WX060H, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT740M@RM2199[2kg], 2GB, 750GB, W8, 4-cell, OD

too bad it don't have dvd drive LOL
XeactorZ
post Jun 28 2013, 02:30 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 28 2013, 01:04 AM)
Laptop for my gf.
Basic comp. Used for fb, movie,surfing,and some other normal stuffs u do with the comp.

Budget 1.5k-2.2k ( i want choice between this price range if possible,then ill choose the best bang for bucks one from that price range for my gf.  smile.gif)
screen size at least 14"

Been looking at lenovo z500,asus k46cb. any other recommendation?
k46 is ultrabook + touchscreen while Z500 not ultrabook
yet it got touchscreen and non-touchscreen version
overall I would say z500 is better choice, got DVD drive whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 29 2013, 05:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 28 2013, 07:52 AM)
It does have optical drive.
QUOTE(aristotletan @ Jun 28 2013, 09:35 AM)
K46CB got touchscreen also? Are you sure?
Define "ultrabook" please. Ultrabook != slim laptop
Next time before you recommend, can you please check it properly?

EDIT: Do you see the difference?
s400 by aristotletanyising, on Flickr

k46 by aristotletanyising, on Flickr

Next time if u uncertain about something, don't say it out, no one will blame you.
my bad confuse with S400 already as you said @@

0.0592sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:51 PM