guess the main point to see now is the compound difference and maybe sidewall stiffness and how these affect performance
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08R tires, brand new just released in Japan
Apr 4 2013, 03:34 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
thread pattern seems to be similar with the AD08... so i would assume the wet weather performance would be very close to each other (though i have no idea how the AD08 performs in the wet
guess the main point to see now is the compound difference and maybe sidewall stiffness and how these affect performance |
Apr 4 2013, 03:48 PM
Apr 4 2013, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 4 2013, 03:50 PM) hmm were those replaced by the s drive? sadly from my friends' feedback, s drive wet performance leaves more to be desired if not mistaken it was replaced by the AD07.... if not mistaken... not too sure... but i remember at first the ES100 was the big hoohaa... once killed the next big hoohaa was the AD07 |
Apr 5 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 5 2013, 08:32 AM) read up on reviews of the ES100, very positive feedback. wonder why they replace something that's good tell me about it.... i was on Potenza RE711 at the time... and was itchy to try the ES100....but my tires had alot of thread...so had to wait... but then....they killed it same goes for ST115... best tire ive ever used for the wet... but killed... old thing no go... new thing no come |
May 26 2014, 04:42 PM
wats the pricing these days for the AD08R?
for 195/50/15 abd 195/55/15 |
May 26 2014, 08:04 PM
May 28 2014, 02:29 PM
May 28 2014, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2014, 02:43 PM) not surprising, they are undercutting YHI network pricing, supposedly ban from YHI already, so even if they can get new stocks, will be grey imports which again, not surprising on the price. aaaaahhh...no wonder...... in that case... anyone wants to buy 95% 205/50/15 Federal 595 RS-R? hahahahahahha |
May 29 2014, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 29 2014, 07:22 PM) a year ago i just bought the RSR right before the AD08R came out... car very rarely moves (max 100km a week...n thats only IF it moves that week) which is why the RSR is still at 95% hahahah might have to sell it soon though.. some very recent changes to the car is causing my front wheel to stick out of the fender even at -2.1 camber...and scrubbing. so might have to go for 195/50/15 if pushing to -3.5 still doesnt clear |
May 31 2014, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 30 2014, 03:52 PM) but mine was fine in sepang.... my problem is caused by this recent change (after SIC) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « which is causing this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 18 2014, 07:38 PM
Nightstalker1993
how much was 205/50/15? and seems like 8jj may be abit wide for the tires... they seem to be stretched just a wee bit. |
Jun 19 2014, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 18 2014, 07:49 PM) RM395/pc for the 205's. Well, usually I run 195's and honestly, 195 tires feels better on 8jj rims than on standard 6.5/7jj rims. It really changes the feel of the car and overall grip feels higher with sidewall flex feeling lesser. But then again, If you're on 8JJ, putting on wider tires would increase the grip even higher i guess pelik... im currently on 205/50 with 7jj... love how it is now... havent tested 195 on the 7jj yet though... |
Jun 19 2014, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 19 2014, 01:21 AM) What I meant was with the current size tires, upsizing the rim somehow improves tire performance for me. You try change to 8jj with the same tire see how lol. How much you got yours? would love to upgrade to 8jj wheels... but the 8jj wheels here are with dumbass offsets... id rather stick to my ori 5Zigen 15x7 +33 wheels...and with the 2mm spacer up front, im already having fender scraping issues...and i have to use the spacer due to the 4pots i just installed.got my tires for RM365....but theyre not AD08R la... theyre 595RSR...the wheel n tire setup is damn nice for SIC though |
Jun 20 2014, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 19 2014, 09:40 PM) Yeke? I see most 8jj 15" all have roughly the same offset. Mine the offset is +25 and I see Nestum here sells it for RM1.2k for the original Enkei Tuning SC22 im looking for +35 8jj... sini tadak...595RSR eh? Hows the treadwear on those? The usual place i buy my tire say that he no longer brings in Federal due to the high amount of customer returns for bulging tires 282mm prelude rotors with nissan r33 4pot calipers 140tw...heard about the bulging...i dont travel much so not much of an issue with me i guess... bought it over a year ago n thread is still at about 90-95% |
Jun 22 2014, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 22 2014, 01:02 AM) know of these wheels already...was looking for something locally...now not.interested in 8jj anymore...coz I would be limiting my tire sizes n tire choices...even 205 looks a lil stretched...n hard to find anything above 205 in malaysia for 15"QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 22 2014, 01:05 AM) Wont 195 on 7jj look a bit too stretched? On 8jj then it looks like rota rims adi...but 15" have high sidewalls ..maybe dun look so bad naah, still quite alright...alot of people r running this setup...especially my track kaki friends |
| Change to: | 0.0130sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:59 AM |