post Jan 3 2015, 01:19 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 22 2014, 06:32 PM)
Want more endorsement of AD08R or not??
TTA Street AWD Turbo winner is on 265/35/18 AD08R
EVO X
2:30 ohmy.gif
That is seriously fast time for street class and i believe a new overall street class record at TTA
That yellow Evo X? 😏

This post has been edited by fas29: Jan 3 2015, 01:19 AM
OC4/3
post Jan 3 2015, 01:40 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Jan 3 2015, 01:19 AM)
That yellow Evo X? 😏
Yes
Damn fast,i wonder what is the specs of it shocking.gif
phobian
post Jan 15 2015, 01:24 AM

172 posts

That yellow X is a very tuned car. Driver is also not the average trackie joe you find on streets.

Anyway, it is still not a the fastest record for street AWD. It may seem so because for years, not many street AWD class made to 2.30s. Take a look down history lane of ZTH's first ever TTA and those days 2.0 AWD street class already did 2.30-1s with Federal 595rsr.

On my current AD08r, i have clocked close to 50 laps at SIC and 12k kms of city/touge runs. Still going strong and love this tyres. Hoping to do 2.37 consistently with 300whp.
insane.kill
post Jan 18 2015, 08:36 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Jan 15 2015, 01:24 AM)
That yellow X is a very tuned car. Driver is also not the average trackie joe you find on streets.

Anyway, it is still not a the fastest record for street AWD. It may seem so because for years, not many street AWD class made to 2.30s. Take a look down history lane of ZTH's first ever TTA and those days 2.0 AWD street class already did 2.30-1s with Federal 595rsr.

On my current AD08r, i have clocked close to 50 laps at SIC and 12k kms of city/touge runs. Still going strong and love this tyres. Hoping to do 2.37 consistently with 300whp.
Yup,very tuned car. Driver only 19years old. rclxms.gif
afiqms
post May 9 2016, 11:17 PM

260 posts

Hi, I just want to share my review on this tyre. The tyres (size 205/50/R15) were fitted on my Proton Satria Neo CPS with no engine modifications, only changed the suspension to Kayaba RS Pro adjustable suspension.

Yokohama Advan Neova AD08R verdict: serves me well for 2 years and 1 month and took me about 30,000 km before wearing out completely. Stiff sidewall provides confidence during cornering and fast lane change but somehow it doesn't get along very well with my adjustable suspension. The ride is harsh due to hard sidewall+stiff suspension combo.

Very grippy on dry road, even better when the tarmac is hot. Wet performance is so-so but handling on damp road is still OK, going 140 km/h in the corner is still manageable on damp road. The good thing about this tyre is the threads worn out evenly throughout the usage period. Anyway, this is the tyres that I suggest every fast driver should try at least once throughout their entire driving life.

These tires were only used on the street and have never entered racetrack

Front tyres are used till the threadwear indicator, and yet it is still grippy on hot dry road

Rear tyres still has 20% thread left
afiqms
post Dec 6 2016, 06:01 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(bernard dompok @ Dec 4 2016, 09:08 AM)
sekarang pakai tayar apa pulak bang?

saya pun satria neo gak. tapi 205/45/16 la.
Hankook Ventus V12 Evo2, duit xde~

15 Pages « < 13 14 15Top

0.0173sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:24 AM