Yokohama Advan Neova AD08R tires, brand new just released in Japan

Nightstalker1993
post Jun 16 2014, 11:46 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 16 2014, 04:51 PM)
thanks for the feedback bro!

i believe a friend of mine is very interested in the mileage/wear rate and your feedback definitely helped! nightstalker1993
Damn, now I'm even more tempted. My NS2R's lasted like half of what my R1R did...
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 17 2014, 12:47 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 17 2014, 12:28 AM)
Not to mention this is some of the fastest street tyre you can get  brows.gif
But fix your engine first else can't even jalan also
engine early edi fix lorr. halfway running in liao
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 17 2014, 12:49 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 17 2014, 12:47 AM)
lol looks like well known jor  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Semua ada FB bro.... tunggu you jerr
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 17 2014, 12:35 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Jun 17 2014, 12:56 AM)
Glad my feedback could help in deciding whether to try out the AD08R.

If you would like to see a living proof of my tyres - the tyres and rims is still at nestum's place as I did not have the time to pick it up last Saturday. Just drop by and ask him to show you the Enkei's wrapped with AD08r.

It took me quite a while to decide whether or not to use back AD08R as I always wanted to try new tyres. But the fact that the previous set served me well, I did not want to take my chance and wanted to test it further as I have had my entire handling tuned but not track tested yet. I guess next in line would be Hankook RS3 and Toyo R1R.
Interesting, I thought the R1R is placed lower than the AD08R's? I went from R1R to NS2R, and now going to AD08R's. R1R lasted me around 6 months+ on my front and a year on the rear.
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 18 2014, 06:57 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

205/50/15 on 8JJ rims. Damn sad the words are small and the YOKOHAMA word is not at the direct opposite of the ADVAN NEOVA word. My Toyo R1R looks nicer painted sad.gif

Looks aside, these tires seems to have better grip than my old R1R. Not too sure is it due to the size up or due to the tires itself. Noise wise, it's way more silent than my old R1R's and DEFINITELY more quiet than my old NS2R's. Hopefully these should last longer than my NS2R's as well.

The NS2R is cheap at RM200-220 a piece, but they seem to only last me 3~4 months which is half of what the R1R lasted me. Hopefully these AD08R's will last me at least a year.
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 18 2014, 07:49 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 18 2014, 07:38 PM)
Nightstalker1993

how much was 205/50/15?

and seems like 8jj may be abit wide for the tires... they seem to be stretched just a wee bit.
RM395/pc for the 205's. Well, usually I run 195's and honestly, 195 tires feels better on 8jj rims than on standard 6.5/7jj rims. It really changes the feel of the car and overall grip feels higher with sidewall flex feeling lesser. But then again, If you're on 8JJ, putting on wider tires would increase the grip even higher i guess laugh.gif

This is how my old R1R's and NS2R's 195/55/15 look like on 8jj

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Jun 18 2014, 07:53 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 19 2014, 12:27 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2014, 12:11 AM)
go tesco find sharpie biggrin.gif

i bought one to mark my brake pads when i swap them out later on wink.gif
lolz definitely not sharpie. Go find those white Paint Markers. Can get at certain bookshops. Unique way of operation so don't think the pen is dead if you don't know how to use it tongue.gif

Nightstalker1993
post Jun 19 2014, 12:57 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Jun 19 2014, 12:42 AM)
the one that u need to shake first right? looks like normal marker pen rite?
Yeap that's the one. Then you need to tekan the tip to let the paint flow out first mia. Only thing is that from a distance it'll look good. close up the paint all cracking mia after jalan laugh.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2014, 12:54 AM)
Sharpie won't last ke?  Been told about using it and I've never even realize what's a sharpie before spotting one at Tesco XD
Sharpie normal permanent marker, paint marker is literally almost like paint sweat.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 19 2014, 01:21 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2014, 01:20 AM)
pelik... im currently on 205/50 with 7jj... love how it is now... havent tested 195 on the 7jj yet though...
What I meant was with the current size tires, upsizing the rim somehow improves tire performance for me. You try change to 8jj with the same tire see how lol. How much you got yours?
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 19 2014, 09:40 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2014, 01:58 PM)
would love to upgrade to 8jj wheels... but the 8jj wheels here are with dumbass offsets... id rather stick to my ori 5Zigen 15x7 +33 wheels...and with the 2mm spacer up front, im already having fender scraping issues...and i have to use the spacer due to the 4pots i just installed.

got my tires for RM365....but theyre not AD08R la... theyre 595RSR...the wheel n tire setup is damn nice for SIC though thumbup.gif
Yeke? I see most 8jj 15" all have roughly the same offset. Mine the offset is +25 and I see Nestum here sells it for RM1.2k for the original Enkei Tuning SC22 laugh.gif Me still using original disc and calipers. What 4 pots you installed btw can fit in 15"? Those mini-4 pot ar? sweat.gif

595RSR eh? Hows the treadwear on those? The usual place i buy my tire say that he no longer brings in Federal due to the high amount of customer returns for bulging tires sweat.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 22 2014, 12:45 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 22 2014, 01:05 AM)
Wont 195 on 7jj look a bit too stretched? On 8jj then it looks like rota rims adi...but 15" have high sidewalls ..maybe dun look so bad
then mine quite cham edi? laugh.gif

i've got friends running 205 tires on 10.5jj but then again that one is more of a show stance car sweat.gif

If you're feeling adventurous, why not try some 275's on 15"? brows.gif

Baru la yeng! These are Nitto NT555 and if not mistaken they got tire sizes up to 325/50/15 brows.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Jun 22 2014, 12:46 PM

0.0261sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:50 PM