32 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

jialat
post Nov 3 2017, 08:20 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Really Confuse @ Nov 2 2017, 03:13 PM)
Hi miyoko28

How are you? hope you can manage better now.
Just to check with you. You sure about this K reading ? I mean k1 n k2. I remember the qualified optometrist from same centre told me it is reading 1 and reading 2. meaning she take 2 times of k reading . it is not mean for horizontal n vertical.

" K1 could be horizontal. K2 could be vertical."
K1 K2 are the meridians of the corneal cylinder = astigmatism direction

thats why the 2 readings are 90 degree apart, can be vertical, horizontal or oblique.
jialat
post Nov 22 2017, 12:36 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Ricehing @ Nov 21 2017, 09:28 AM)
Hi Jialat,

May I know is this doctor back from his holiday?

I got my eye check up at advance vision last week, and the doctor advice me go for PRK instead of LASIK....
But I'm afraid of the pain which might last for 4-7days..

I would like to consult the doctor you recommend.. icon_question.gif
yes, Dr Ainur Rahman, the corneal specialist is back and working in ara damansara medical centre now on every weekdays and saturday morning 9am to 1pm.

call 03 56391212 to make appointment, better see him in ara damansara because their equipments are more advanced and new. SJMC old machines.

he can do lasik in december.
jialat
post Nov 27 2017, 04:56 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(demonboy @ Nov 27 2017, 01:24 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm a guy with shortsightness of -11.00 right eye and -10.50 for left eye. I want to do eye corrective surgery procedure. But i wonder what procedure should i choose.
I've seen many blog and celebrity who do lasik/smile in famous clinics such as optimax, vista, etc.

I'm scared on complication that might happen. It's pointless if you pay great sum of money, yet complication still happens due to unprofessional ethic of the clinics and surgeons.

I read that " You should choose the best surgeon,not the clinics." somewhere in the forum.

What procedure is the best for me ?
Can you guys recommend me any surgeons or clinic to perform ?

Thanks in advance
go see dr Ainur in ara damansara medical centre, he has the Belin/Ambrosio Enhanced Ectasia display in his corneal equipment which he can accurately tell u whether high or no risk for post op complication even before surgery.

He is very ethical doctor and thus he left the previous lasik centre due to pressure from that management forcing him to lasik every patient. I only recommend the best and if anyone has any doubt, please go ask eye doctors in PPUM / university hospital PJ about dr Ainur credentials.
jialat
post Nov 27 2017, 08:34 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(demonboy @ Nov 27 2017, 07:47 PM)
Thanks for the reply, jialat.

Just for my information, will the surgery be performed in the Ara Damansara Medical Centre too? What about the fees?
How about Dr. Stephen Chung Soon Hee ? I read somewhere in the internet that he is one of the pioneers of corrective surgery in Malaysia.
yes, the surgery will be done in ara damansara medical centre. custom femto lasik should be 10k for 2 eyes, can do interest free easy payment.

dr Stephen chung is not a corneal specialist, do many normal cases in optimax, i did recommended him before until got one of my referrals told me that he cant do lasik for him and eventually went to another corneal specialist to do lasik.
jialat
post Nov 28 2017, 07:16 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Nov 28 2017, 12:06 AM)
@jialat , do you have any comments for Prof Dr Muhaya? Is she good?
yes she is good too. proven track record of successful lasik cases. She is in kajang and u may need to make full payment on shot all.
jialat
post Nov 30 2017, 11:49 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Nov 30 2017, 02:52 PM)
This laser eye treatment really works ? Since its dangerous

Is it a confirm 100% work process ?

Anyone can prove the results ?

I do not really have eye problems but at night my eyes are not that strong even with glasses
Wear a night goggle that brighten the night vision then u will be alright. No need lasik.
jialat
post Dec 2 2017, 03:40 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Dec 1 2017, 09:45 PM)
Anyone know if lasek center do conduct eye check and provide report for the check?
Thank you
Yes any eye centre with eye specialist can do for u.
jialat
post Dec 2 2017, 01:01 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Dec 2 2017, 12:59 PM)
Any recommendations / price?
where is your location?
jialat
post Dec 2 2017, 01:09 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Dec 2 2017, 01:02 PM)
TTDI/PJ
u can go ttdi optimax or vista in the curve since its just a simple test to fill up the form. they are closest to u and they are open till late afternoon today.
jialat
post Dec 4 2017, 05:26 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Really Confuse @ Dec 4 2017, 02:16 PM)
The surgeon cant guarantee the result. So far no one can.

Lasik surgery will never improve your night vision. it might make your night vision worse than wearing glasses vision.

Please do tonnes of research about lasik b4 decide. Don't just listen to optometrist because they just want to hit their target and not capable to tell you about your eye condition. They will just tell you the positive result but not the negative impact.
CHOOSE YOUR SURGEON WISELY
I agreed and I strongly recommend all interested to do lasik, please do this test to make sure you are a safe candidate for lasik. Its called BELIN-AMBRÓSIO ENHANCED ECTASIA test which can accurately check for any risk of developing post lasik complication.

https://www.reviewofophthalmology.com/artic...lasik-screening

many lasik centre failed to do this and some ended up with poor vision after lasik.

for those interested to do the test, can private message for info.
jialat
post Dec 5 2017, 09:51 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Dec 5 2017, 01:28 AM)
sad.gif
Dont worry unless u have high refractive error or they said you are not suitable for lasik because cornea very thin. Then you must insist on doing this belin test before deciding on any surgery.
jialat
post Dec 20 2017, 06:21 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Really Confuse @ Dec 20 2017, 01:39 PM)
Hi Jialat

You are a qualified optometrist rite n work for a lasik centre b4 ,would like to ask for your professional opinion .

how does ophthalmologist determine the residual corneal tissue for a post op lasik patient ? based on figure stated in the orbscan report ?

thank you
hi, i m a medical officer that worked in eye clinic. yes we use any pachymeter to measure corneal thickness.
jialat
post Dec 21 2017, 11:40 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(xiaofeng9 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:02 PM)
Hi. I had my eye examination at OPTIMAX penang during last week. I was told to have thin corneal thus I can only undergo ASA. No more other option. Should I go for ASA or just continue to wear spectacles for life? I am worried as not much people went for ASA and I not sure whether it has effective results or not.
Its best not to take any risk if you have thin cornea, or you can do the Belin/Ambrósio Enhanced Ectasia test before any surgery to make sure you are safe from post lasik complications.
jialat
post Feb 2 2018, 12:35 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Miyukiyuki @ Feb 2 2018, 10:30 AM)
Hi all,

I just signed up for Relex Smile at Optimax roadshow last week, pending to do eye examination. Any recommendation of which Dr should I consult in KL area? or it doesn't matter that I go for different doctor for eye examination and operation?
relex smile has the highest failure rate now among all refractive surgeries available but marketing and those so called consultant always sell it to public that its the best, its actually very good profit for those lasik centre.
jialat
post Feb 2 2018, 04:47 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Miyukiyuki @ Feb 2 2018, 04:32 PM)
Omg, seriously? I thought it is the most advance technology now with minimal side effects..
best to wait for at least many years of proven good result, choose a more stable procedure which has proven with excellent record. custom laser lasik is the safest choice now.
jialat
post Feb 20 2018, 12:32 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Feb 20 2018, 12:10 PM)

Any idea about a consultant who told me that since my power is too high, another better option is to do the cataract operation and thus will be able to correct my vision? I didn't ask too much, but wanted to know if this is safe?
hi, what is your age now?

if cornea too thin for high power, then doctor cant remove all refractive error.
jialat
post Feb 20 2018, 04:13 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Feb 20 2018, 03:55 PM)
Im 32. I believe my power about 1150 would be too high to do lasik or similar.

Thus the consultant said recently alot will do the cataract operation to actually remove the natural lens and input the corrected lens to also be able to correct eyesight.
yes, unlikely can remove all the power with lasik.

once original lens removed and replace with lens, then you cant see near well.

jialat
post Feb 21 2018, 04:30 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Really Confuse @ Feb 21 2018, 03:31 PM)
hI Jialat

Just wanna to understand about this lens replacement surgery.
laliloo is only 32 now , if he go for lens change surgerynow . later in life if he develop presbyopia does he needs to go for surgery again to replace  the lens?
in my opinion if lens is healthy why want to replace it ?
hi mate, once he removed the original lens, he will lose the focusing ability and become presbyopia artificially. he can either wear reading glasses or he can opt for multifocal.

yes i agree, we should not remove any healthy original lens which is so much better than a plastic implant lens.
jialat
post Feb 23 2018, 07:29 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Feb 23 2018, 06:23 PM)
Why is this so?

She was saying something about multifocal lens, and i asked what are the side effects and she just said need to put the eye drop for the first few months to avoid infection....
your short sighted -11.50? u must have a very thick cornea to do lasik full correction.

high risk eye, read more before proceed to lasik.
jialat
post Feb 27 2018, 04:20 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Feb 26 2018, 10:52 AM)
hmm but she's not suggesting lasik wor... she's telling me to do the cataract correction procedure
thats even much worse if she asked u to do lens replacement when you are only so young. very unethical doctor trying to make money out of u.

think more than twice before taking out your young healthy lens, soon u will face lots of post op complications free of charge, but its ok if u have deep pocket to see doctors.

QUOTE(Miyukiyuki @ Feb 27 2018, 04:08 PM)
I heard one of the side effect would be developing cataract much earlier than normal person, is it true?
not proven medically that post lasik has higher risk of cataract, but its true if u dont use sunglasses after lasik.

32 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.1501sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:35 AM