not even the other kind of lasek?
LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?
Mar 18 2011, 04:28 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PJ KL KCH |
not even the other kind of lasek?
Mar 18 2011, 10:03 PM
459 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Mar 22 2011, 09:29 AM
Mar 22 2011, 05:30 PM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 22 2011, 09:29 AM) Since can do lasek, then u may go ahead...in fact not many centre in M'sia offering this type of treatment but u can find it at s'pore. It is very safe, and some of them called it 'No Flap' lasik... Added on March 22, 2011, 6:01 pmAny idea what's so great abt Vista NASA ilasik which cost rm10K for 2 eyes? It is extremely pricey(for me)...done some research some times back, their so-called "NASA ilasik" also available at 1 of the hosp in penang & some more ppl only selling at abt RM7+K for 2 eyes only(tis penang hosp only increased their price starting tis yr, b4 yr 2011 it was only selling at RM6K!). I asked the hosp abt the differences, they claimed vista & theirs are having the same machine!! Anyway, after shopping around, I still opted for Custom All-Laser-Lasik at Optimax TTDI with their Allegreto Wavelight machine...at abt RM7+K...this machine also used by Singapore National Eye Centre... This post has been edited by victoriabellas: Mar 22 2011, 06:01 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 06:46 PM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hie.. i have done my custom blade lasik last week, its already 6 days.. but one of my eye is blurry eventhough i put natural tears.. the blurry is i hardly can read far and near also. its blur since the 1st day surgery and till now. But the other eye ok. i can see and read with it..
what should i do??? is this normal?? i am afraid this lasik cause me is the astimagtism. its like i cover one eye i can read, i cover the other eye i see blurry words. |
Mar 23 2011, 12:39 AM
459 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(manag3r @ Mar 22 2011, 06:46 PM) Hie.. i have done my custom blade lasik last week, its already 6 days.. but one of my eye is blurry eventhough i put natural tears.. the blurry is i hardly can read far and near also. its blur since the 1st day surgery and till now. But the other eye ok. i can see and read with it.. aiyoo...pls give ur eyes to heal...it's normalwhat should i do??? is this normal?? i am afraid this lasik cause me is the astimagtism. its like i cover one eye i can read, i cover the other eye i see blurry words. ...i hv astigmatism as well, but after the surgery, it's waning off.. don't worry, just follow what doc has said... even, 3 months after the surgery, my vision sometimes was blurry.. but now, it's alredi 7 months, glad that the blur has gone.. |
Mar 23 2011, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(victoriabellas @ Mar 22 2011, 05:30 PM) Since can do lasek, then u may go ahead...in fact not many centre in M'sia offering this type of treatment but u can find it at s'pore. It is very safe, and some of them called it 'No Flap' lasik... basically they give the same result lor... Vista claimed NASA ilasik is used by the US military one, but Dr Stephen Chung is the founder of lasik surgery in malaysia lor... Anyway, if you need referal, you can use my name... We can share the referal fee... Added on March 22, 2011, 6:01 pmAny idea what's so great abt Vista NASA ilasik which cost rm10K for 2 eyes? It is extremely pricey(for me)...done some research some times back, their so-called "NASA ilasik" also available at 1 of the hosp in penang & some more ppl only selling at abt RM7+K for 2 eyes only(tis penang hosp only increased their price starting tis yr, b4 yr 2011 it was only selling at RM6K!). I asked the hosp abt the differences, they claimed vista & theirs are having the same machine!! Anyway, after shopping around, I still opted for Custom All-Laser-Lasik at Optimax TTDI with their Allegreto Wavelight machine...at abt RM7+K...this machine also used by Singapore National Eye Centre... Added on March 23, 2011, 2:49 pm QUOTE(manag3r @ Mar 22 2011, 06:46 PM) Hie.. i have done my custom blade lasik last week, its already 6 days.. but one of my eye is blurry eventhough i put natural tears.. the blurry is i hardly can read far and near also. its blur since the 1st day surgery and till now. But the other eye ok. i can see and read with it.. Don't worry too much... Everyone's healing process are different... what should i do??? is this normal?? i am afraid this lasik cause me is the astimagtism. its like i cover one eye i can read, i cover the other eye i see blurry words. You will be going back for one week follow up right? Ask the consultant there... This post has been edited by yeowa: Mar 23 2011, 02:49 PM |
Apr 6 2011, 11:28 AM
89 posts Joined: May 2007 |
I just done my lasik at pj uptown Advance Vision too (last Friday)... result is pretty satisfactory and recover 85% of vision already... no dry eyes or other infection.... and the price only RM 2,888 only for both eyes....
just glad that i took that surgery and most importantly is the operation itself is near to painless because i am really scared of pain ..... Good luck to mates who are planning to do lasik operation.... And sorry for the fellow whose corneal is too thin... but may try for other operation right?? Implant lenses or custom lasik surgery.... For any enquiries, i am really willing to share my experience.... just hope more ppl will be "glassless" in future.... This post has been edited by chin20350: Apr 6 2011, 11:37 AM |
Apr 6 2011, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(chin20350 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:28 AM) I just done my lasik at pj uptown Advance Vision too (last Friday)... result is pretty satisfactory and recover 85% of vision already... no dry eyes or other infection.... and the price only RM 2,888 only for both eyes.... Wow... that's cheap... I didn't know there is such centre which offer so cheap. Are they new?just glad that i took that surgery and most importantly is the operation itself is near to painless because i am really scared of pain ..... Good luck to mates who are planning to do lasik operation.... And sorry for the fellow whose corneal is too thin... but may try for other operation right?? Implant lenses or custom lasik surgery.... For any enquiries, i am really willing to share my experience.... just hope more ppl will be "glassless" in future.... |
Apr 6 2011, 03:07 PM
93 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
i did lasik in nov last year... i have very high power.. was bout 800 over all the recovery was gud, but i do not have full vision.. my eyes have slight power its bout 100.. i knew that there are chnces that wont have full vision as i did my research.. but overall im happy.. i now just wear glasses at nite cause of my astig also not fully recovered.. so to those who are going for lasik do know that there are chances u will not have full vision after surgery..
Apr 6 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(scoupe @ Apr 6 2011, 03:07 PM) i did lasik in nov last year... i have very high power.. was bout 800 over all the recovery was gud, but i do not have full vision.. my eyes have slight power its bout 100.. i knew that there are chnces that wont have full vision as i did my research.. but overall im happy.. i now just wear glasses at nite cause of my astig also not fully recovered.. so to those who are going for lasik do know that there are chances u will not have full vision after surgery.. did you do with optimax? if after 6 months your degree is more than 100, you can ask for enhancement procedure for free.... wait until ur 6th month follow up.... |
Apr 6 2011, 05:09 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
I saw an advertisement, about lasik, from Vista too. The price is only about RM 2000. But I'm pretty worry about the risks we need to bear.
Apr 7 2011, 01:53 AM
101 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
I did my LASIK back in Jan for 3300 at SMC,Kota Kinabalu. At first i got eyes dryness problem but now ok already. The only complication is I will see glare at night. Now, i feel like spiderman. Don't need to wear glasses after I wake up. Haha
Apr 7 2011, 09:50 AM
Apr 7 2011, 10:44 AM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Any good surgery center in klang area? how about the cost.
normally, after the surgery of eyes must rest for how many days? |
Apr 7 2011, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(sunflower808 @ Apr 7 2011, 10:44 AM) Any good surgery center in klang area? how about the cost. If not mistaken there is Optimax in Klang... Why not you go find out yourself and do an eye test... The cost depending on which surgery you opt for... You need at least 2 days to rest....normally, after the surgery of eyes must rest for how many days? |
Apr 7 2011, 02:47 PM
93 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Apr 7 2011, 02:54 PM
6,214 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Busan, Kr | Kuching, Swk |
i gt problems with my eye sight la, the right eye, gt 500+ degree, while left side just 10degree.... what you guys think?? i'm kinda weird with this problem.. and it started when i was in form 4...
Apr 7 2011, 04:12 PM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(yeowa @ Apr 6 2011, 02:08 PM) The cheap package is the 'blade' or so-called 'microkeratome' lasik. Advance Vision only provides blade lasik. Optimax also has this type of treatment, but i was not suitable & therefore I opted for All-Laser-Lasik. Added on April 7, 2011, 4:18 pm QUOTE(yeowa @ Apr 7 2011, 09:50 AM) True...true...Tht is their 'conventional' type with 'no frills'...if u check clearly, no life time warranty, 12 mths only. Basically most ppl not suitable with this type of lasik, mainly for low power candidates...Added on April 7, 2011, 4:23 pm QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:54 PM) i gt problems with my eye sight la, the right eye, gt 500+ degree, while left side just 10degree.... what you guys think?? i'm kinda weird with this problem.. and it started when i was in form 4... Did you check with any eye dr b4? got lazy eyes ke?This post has been edited by victoriabellas: Apr 7 2011, 04:23 PM |
Apr 7 2011, 08:18 PM
6,214 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Busan, Kr | Kuching, Swk |
dunnoe leh... but i will go check ASAP after i finish my final paper... This post has been edited by pandera999: Apr 7 2011, 08:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:10 AM |