University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.
kirii
Apr 16 2010, 03:09 PM

i'm going to start its foundation in may..hopefully i can pass it and study medic..can anyone tell me the latest info about aimst?is it their lecturers are lousy and good lecturers are all gone? and how if I can't study mbbs due to limited seats?
kirii
Apr 20 2010, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Apr 20 2010, 10:16 PM) AIMST MBBS course fee is increased to RM260k++, but the quality of lecturer is deterioting. Worth to study at AIMST? source?
kirii
Apr 22 2010, 02:06 AM

any foundation/ex-foundation students here,may i know how many ppl meet the entry requirements for medic every year?and do they 'tekan' ur foundation results?making fewer ppl to enroll into its medic degree?
kirii
May 1 2010, 05:44 PM

I think I will enroll to its foundation this July. Any suggestions? Any MBBS students here?Could you tell me among your batchmates,how many of them are foundation students? Once you met the requirements,is it guaranteed to secure a seat in MBBS?
kirii
May 7 2010, 11:18 PM

wth??!! AIMST has decreased its tuition fees for MBBS and BDS latest fees according to its website are 230,550 and 220650 respectively?!
kirii
May 13 2010, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(lovelysky7 @ May 13 2010, 11:26 AM) ^IMU is very very expensive! How about AIMST's Dentistry? Is it the same like MBBS? Quality is going down also? according to my senior in aimst BDS,they told me that it only occurs in MBBS QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 13 2010, 12:54 PM) going for july intake too..haha..if i dun get my JPA..^^ is the any disadvantage if i enter in July intake?? yeah i might be going too
kirii
May 24 2010, 03:37 PM

i will probably enroll myself for the july intake im interested in MBBS course..do foundation students have the priority to enter? statistics from a few seniors has denied it.. some of them told me that among 200 batchmates,only 100 are foundation students..LOL
kirii
May 24 2010, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 24 2010, 04:37 PM) ur going for july intake??me too..tomolo going to aimst to register myself..=D yeah probably good... pls help me to ask how many slots are still available.. im studying in form 6 right now..still considering actually
kirii
May 24 2010, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 24 2010, 07:43 PM) i think there is slot available..juz go and register 1st..grab a seat..wanna go study or not is other choice..=D hmm ok..may i know wads ur result?
kirii
May 25 2010, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 25 2010, 08:37 PM) straight As in SPM =D OMG SO MANY JULY INTAKE!! Btw,i just back from asking AIMST and one of the marketing guy said that during lecture all FORMAL WEAR..jeans and normal casual wear is onli when u wanna go eat or watever..short pants is for sports..=( how many A+,A- and A?
kirii
May 25 2010, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 25 2010, 10:16 PM) why??5A+ 4A 1A- =( bad lor..mayb ur better..  almost the same only 5A+,2A,4A- LOL
kirii
May 25 2010, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 25 2010, 10:51 PM) hahaha juz joking.. i ask the mr.palani i think from the managing department..he said 8 July and its stated in the paper that 8 july will be the intake for July one..huhu..even for May also registeration is on..lovelysky,ur AIMST-ian? LOL! same2~ =D where u from?chinese malay indian? penang.. so if i go to study in aimst,i think i will back every weekend.. im a chinese..haha
kirii
May 25 2010, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 25 2010, 11:01 PM) i dunno..ask aimst-ian here~ owh..a chinese..nice~ me too chinese..but dunno speak mandarin..=( hokkien i noe la..wakkaka..too bad hor..  LOL..i cant speak fluent english FYI,to attend the classes in aimst,u have to wear formal,shirt+slack+tie+black shoes other than that,its your freedom,just like in secondary school
kirii
May 25 2010, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 25 2010, 11:26 PM) omg..we have difficulties later...hahaha..=D how ar..? wad how ar?wad difficulties?lol...im still considering whether to continue my f6 or going there...lol
kirii
May 25 2010, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 25 2010, 11:55 PM) continue2~ =DDD jkjk~ haha..think lor.. lol....hopefully i can make a decision by july...lol
kirii
May 26 2010, 07:27 PM

so far how many members from LYN wanna attend july intake?besides me and chaos
kirii
May 26 2010, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(NonameYG @ May 26 2010, 08:01 PM) you totally can't see me huh, kirri... T.T ops sry..haha..mind to intro?age?sex?location?race?results?
kirii
May 26 2010, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ May 26 2010, 08:41 PM) haha..i hope the orientation did not make us cry like hell..  mentor mentee book??gotta find seniors?omg..i hate when i cant speak mandarin >.> dun worry i'll teach u haha
kirii
May 26 2010, 08:55 PM

my fren gave me have a look at the textbooks..and i found them quite easy..no problem should be ok.. btw..all aiming for medic?
kirii
May 26 2010, 09:01 PM

LOL..me too aiming dentistry...becoz i think malaysia will have surplus of doctors soon =.=