Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards

kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 02:26 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 18 2013, 03:21 AM)
Nawh, the keycool logo on the mods is super ugly..

And I don't have a working MKB now sad.gif

Using 2 rubber dome boards
awww... now i feel bad. : ( you know what, i'll sell you the keyboard. go ahead and pm me. : D
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 02:56 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 18 2013, 03:37 AM)
RK9000 lacks media keys which I use alot..
Sold to upgrade. Edifier promised a TKL late April
PMed  xD
hopefully you'd be able to fix it then! flex.gif
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 11:48 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:37 PM)
Kepala bulk tadak. Ada yang cakap boleh beli individual. Hmmm... Macam tak jadi.
dah hilang camne jadi, cari la agent best
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 02:07 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 18 2013, 01:04 PM)
I thought you're a Chinese. Maybe you can be the kepalak bulk? I never deal with Taobao, and I don't know how to find agent.
i am chinese. tapi anak malaysia icon_rolleyes.gif

find kepala bulk, better find kaysa, he has experience

i need some help, where the hell do you find bubble wraps in malaysia? i want to ship stuff but cannot find zzzzzzzz
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 02:29 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 18 2013, 03:16 PM)
LoL, you want me to ship some bubble wraps to you?

If you go ship things in DHL office, they will provide you with free bubble wraps,
not include in the shipment weight, they weight items you want to ship first,
then put it in the flat rate box, then they will fill it with bubble wraps,
they will charge you fees by weight before the warps are place in the box.

hope this helps.
dont know miri got dhl or not. hmm.gif i use poslaju one
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 02:41 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 18 2013, 03:40 PM)
16, Wisma Sim Peng Lim, Lot 370
Jalan Merbau
98000 Miri
Sarawak

Tel: 085-412 101

Opening hours
Mon-Fri 09:00-17:00
Sat 09:00-12:00
Sun Closed

this is their agent service center... not sure what that mean, I went to their service center...
you can call them and confirm the rate before you head there.
yeah, just saw that on google. DHL good kah?
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 02:55 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

Some pictures today

It has finally arrived! although I'm late to the party. Imsto thick PBT best! thumbup.gif

with half sanctuary

end result

my trusted keypuller. tongue.gif stickered, lubed, and modded springs clear switch.

kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 03:02 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:00 PM)
Is it white pbt can be shine through?
lighter color can be shone through.

strong color like black, grey, cannot.

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Apr 18 2013, 03:02 PM
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 03:34 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(mrteeheetummytums @ Apr 18 2013, 04:24 PM)
I like how white key caps look but I normally regret getting anything in white. Will they?
to me, they wont become dirty, they will only turn yellow if you left them out in the sun, or smoke a lot in front of it. im not a smoker and my keyboard is definitely away from the sun. : )

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:29 PM)
Mana kamu beli keycaps itu? Cantik la... blush.gif
china lah. rclxm9.gif
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 06:13 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Apr 18 2013, 04:48 PM)
What does PBT mean? A different type of keycaps? What is the standard keycaps on a RK9000 called?

That day on PCfair, i saw a rosewill keyboard with white frame and black blank keycaps, Robotica says that is their own keyboard, anyone knows what keycaps he use? It does feel very nice, and also that white frame is custom made or is ori?
pbt has different texture than ABS(stock) keycaps. pbt is usually more expensive. pbt doesnt go shiny, and dyesub pbt usually doesnt lose their texture, and the letters stay on for quite long, compare to abs doubleshots. ABS doubleshots will turn shiny after some time.

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 18 2013, 05:07 PM)
DHL is well trusted reputable international company.
we use it to ship our high end products to overseas,
it provide insurance service as well, unlike Poslaju,
they don't dare to insure their shippings,
if need insurance, need to get to the state's head post office,
that is far, but every time we use it, the buyer pay the cost,
it is so expensive doh.gif
but that place seems far away from my house. have to ask first. : /

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 18 2013, 06:14 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15169008659

what does it mean  87 pbt white/gray being carved

carved? blank?
it means pbt and engraved. i usually dont like engraved keycaps, dont like keycaps got holes one. whistling.gif
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 06:15 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 18 2013, 06:34 PM)
thanks, btw gonna ask again since no one reply yet, will white pbt turn yellowish or creamy overtime?
they will turn yellowish, if you put under the sun, or you're a smoker. really depends on how you treat it, really. : )
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 06:21 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 18 2013, 07:20 PM)
oh no, guess white is out of the question. grey or pink i guess.
or black. tongue.gif

there are blue one, exactly like mine, black letters with red hangul legends.
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 07:16 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

blue version

kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 07:39 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 18 2013, 08:23 PM)
I think the modifiers look really nice.

Those Chinese characters on the alphabets are not appealing to me
its korean, not chinese. lol

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2013, 08:27 PM)
rich man get 2 set thick pbt
blue one isnt mine, only white. : p
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 07:59 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2013, 08:57 PM)
meanwhile the blue on grey+white is on the way brows.gif
will post picta when it was mounted on my kb.

also interested to buy blank thick blue to pair with grey,
but $$  sweat.gif
blue on grey + white? o.O that sounds weird drool.gif

blank thick blue? got people sell cheap in geekhack what, second hand. thumbup.gif
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 08:41 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:30 PM)
Haha I believe you see before.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....id=18003469710&

about geekhack,
how cheap is that ? plus shipping fee to malaysia hmm.gif
this one is doubleshot or dyesub?

if doubleshot, he get from sherry one wor, dont know get already or not
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 11:25 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 18 2013, 10:46 PM)
fuhh.... your keypuller also got stickered and lubed and modded spring?????
TOO HARDCORE already!!!!!!!!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

PS: where do you get cherry's keypuller?  laugh.gif
fuyooo~~~~ boss, this is very very nice, i almost got tempted by it!!!!
the shades of blue is freaking nice!!!!!! just imagine it on a board with blue casing like Filco metallic blue!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
can buy from taobao i think, i got from dangwang. he modded it for me. : )
kyrmian
post Apr 18 2013, 11:51 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 19 2013, 12:30 AM)
DanGWanG.... sad he left GH....  sad.gif  sad.gif

you got it from  him before he left?  hmm.gif
got it from him long ago, a lot of people customized their stuff, but he did clear switch for me. icon_rolleyes.gif
kyrmian
post Apr 19 2013, 01:43 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:59 PM)
think i might get imsto blanks grey la since no other colours, anyone wanna get anything from taobao? Might get the imsto next week, unless u guys got any nice colour keycaps for sale  tongue.gif
can direct ask from imsto to get the keycaps, he got sell 87 keys only. if you don't need the numpad. will costs about <50$ to ship
kyrmian
post Apr 19 2013, 01:49 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

i want lime green ~_~

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:50 AM