Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards
mengfart
Apr 7 2013, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 7 2013, 12:10 AM) bros, seems that our local distro dont carry ducky 9087 black switch. is it advisable to get them from taobao? im worried about the warranty issues. better don't get from taobao. very troublesome if you want to claim warranty. maybe you can ask those local shop to help you order ?
Synchyc
Apr 7 2013, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 7 2013, 12:10 AM) bros, seems that our local distro dont carry ducky 9087 black switch. is it advisable to get them from taobao? im worried about the warranty issues. You could ask cyntrix to back order a board for you since they do get supplies from ducky.
ainuddin
Apr 7 2013, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(Synchyc @ Apr 7 2013, 01:43 AM) You could ask cyntrix to back order a board for you since they do get supplies from ducky. ask already, they cant help. only order what is available.
victor2212
Apr 7 2013, 03:33 AM
anyone got the corsair k70? any good? like the wrist rest
SUSHuman10
Apr 7 2013, 05:26 AM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 7 2013, 12:08 AM)  Btw I saw this armageddon in lowyat plaza for RM199 only  built quality is not bad, i guess the caps are standard. For RM199, what to complain ? The original board (Rapoo V7, genius m1, leviathan and bla bla bla, a lot other rebrand b4 it) is cheaper from taobao. The bad, it isn't cherry switch, for RM200, I can go for Keycool/HPE and other random China brands with Cherry switches. BTW, there are possibility that the Shift and Spacebar maybe non-standard mounting system. This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 7 2013, 05:28 AM
SUSHuman10
Apr 7 2013, 05:27 AM
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 7 2013, 03:33 AM) anyone got the corsair k70? any good? like the wrist rest I thought it hadn't be available in the market, at least not in Malaysia?
bad melatonin
Apr 7 2013, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 7 2013, 01:45 AM) ask already, they cant help. only order what is available. then just order it from taobao la bro. im sure taobao sell cheaper. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18153535874This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Apr 7 2013, 10:46 AM
Apr 7 2013, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 7 2013, 01:45 AM) ask already, they cant help. only order what is available. just order from taobao only la. rosak think later  QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 7 2013, 05:26 AM) The original board (Rapoo V7, genius m1, leviathan and bla bla bla, a lot other rebrand b4 it) is cheaper from taobao. The bad, it isn't cherry switch, for RM200, I can go for Keycool/HPE and other random China brands with Cherry switches. BTW, there are possibility that the Shift and Spacebar maybe non-standard mounting system. I didn't press all of the keys, just a few. But here says 92 mechanical switches http://armaggeddon.net/gaming-keyboards/strikeeagle-mki-3/mounting wise I am not sure already.
TSnoobandroid
Apr 7 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 7 2013, 09:19 AM) just order from taobao only la. rosak think later  I didn't press all of the keys, just a few. But here says 92 mechanical switches http://armaggeddon.net/gaming-keyboards/strikeeagle-mki-3/mounting wise I am not sure already.  correction: rosak then access the damage, costly then buang masuk tong sampah
zongeva
Apr 7 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 7 2013, 09:19 AM) just order from taobao only la. rosak think later  I didn't press all of the keys, just a few. But here says 92 mechanical switches http://armaggeddon.net/gaming-keyboards/strikeeagle-mki-3/mounting wise I am not sure already.  Nowadays when it says "mechanical switch" it is not necessarily must be Cherry Corp switches... Because there's bootleg Cherry switches named Kailh (Kai Hua)
jinhan108
Apr 7 2013, 12:11 PM

Only 3 of those Realforce HiPro were in stock before it went to back order  was going to jump on the bandwagon but now have to wait till May -___-
memphiz_zero88
Apr 7 2013, 12:18 PM
My stars has gone. T_T
has anyone use this keyboard? http://armaggeddon.net/gaming-keyboards/nighthawk-kai-13/#need personal opinion regarding this
mikelanding
Apr 7 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 7 2013, 12:18 PM) has anyone use this keyboard? http://armaggeddon.net/gaming-keyboards/nighthawk-kai-13/#need personal opinion regarding this  Dont think that is a mechanical keyboard. It stated: "119 membrane silent switch and keystroke life up to more than 100,000,000 times." Membrane?
CyntrixTech
Apr 7 2013, 12:35 PM
Ducky does not have stock for black switch 9087. Not that we don't want to order it.  you can order from taobao if you must get black switch. Or you can waiting till end of the week and check out pikom fair to see what deals are available
memphiz_zero88
Apr 7 2013, 12:45 PM
My stars has gone. T_T
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 7 2013, 12:35 PM) Dont think that is a mechanical keyboard. It stated: "119 membrane silent switch and keystroke life up to more than 100,000,000 times." Membrane? sorry, still noob with keyboards. guess wrong place to ask
mikelanding
Apr 7 2013, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 7 2013, 12:45 PM) sorry, still noob with keyboards. guess wrong place to ask is ok. I am not gamer. So cant recommend you which mechanical is good. But many said Blue switch is good for gaming. You should state your budget, requirement, Usage (gaming or text input), NKRO?, Backlit and etc so that some sifu can suggest a suitable one for you. BUT be prepare to bleed your wallet!
memphiz_zero88
Apr 7 2013, 01:13 PM
My stars has gone. T_T
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 7 2013, 12:51 PM) is ok. I am not gamer. So cant recommend you which mechanical is good. But many said Blue switch is good for gaming. You should state your budget, requirement, Usage (gaming or text input), NKRO?, Backlit and etc so that some sifu can suggest a suitable one for you. BUT be prepare to bleed your wallet!  my budget only RM200, mostly for my gaming pc. if got backlit better. what is NKRO? and the reason I asked views for the keyboard is that it currently on bundle with Foxbat mouse and a mousepad for RM300 at AllIT in Lowyat Plaza. but hard to find reviews for both mouse and keyboards, so wanna ask here. This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Apr 7 2013, 01:17 PM
raptor_cZn
Apr 7 2013, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 7 2013, 01:13 PM) my budget only RM200, mostly for my gaming pc. if got backlit better. what is NKRO? and the reason I asked views for the keyboard is that it currently on bundle with Foxbat mouse and a mousepad for RM300 at AllIT in Lowyat Plaza. but hard to find reviews for both mouse and keyboards, so wanna ask here.  NKRO means you can press as many keys on the keyboard simultaneously and your computer will still detect all the inputs... Most cheaper keyboards will probably only have 3 keys roll over. A decent one will usually have more.
memphiz_zero88
Apr 7 2013, 01:41 PM
My stars has gone. T_T
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Apr 7 2013, 01:30 PM) NKRO means you can press as many keys on the keyboard simultaneously and your computer will still detect all the inputs... Most cheaper keyboards will probably only have 3 keys roll over. A decent one will usually have more. oh, that's useful.
raptor_cZn
Apr 7 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 7 2013, 01:41 PM) oh, that's useful.  The only game I remember that requires you to press that many keys at once is O2Jam hahaha... I remember last time when my friends were playing it, some of their keyboards can't press all the 7 keys But IINM, P/S2 keyboards do have NKRO.