10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

SUSedge85
post Sep 2 2008, 07:28 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Sep 2 2008, 07:20 PM)
lol being new in a forum doesn't relate to good english leh.

it's all right. smile.gif Hope biotech will work out for you.
Haha, I wonder if it's understood or not doh.gif

Anyway good luck. Don't say you didn't have it comming =)
SUSedge85
post Sep 2 2008, 08:11 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

Note that, if you suck in the AIMST foundation course, then you'll have no where else to go.

Unlike STPM, a CGPA of 3.0 will get you into most places. It's not that hard anyway.

But then again, AIMST will give priorities to it's foundation students (especially for the every popular MBBS).
SUSedge85
post Sep 3 2008, 12:08 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

fuah, if other people drop by our AIMST thread, they'll be laughing their ass out reading our posts....

sangat memalukan oi....

This post has been edited by edge85: Sep 3 2008, 12:11 AM
SUSedge85
post Sep 3 2008, 02:33 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(abi @ Sep 3 2008, 10:49 AM)
MESSAGE FROM ABI THE GREAT
Instead of asking the salary of the jobs, why not ask yourself - What is YOUR interest?

For an example, Job A might offer a very good income. But you never liked that job. You took it because of the pay. Will you be happy working? Yes, you got good pay monthly. But at the end of your life, after you've retired, will you feel as if you have wasted your life doing something you never like? Won't you feel like it's a waste?

Salary does not matter. Because no matter what fields you are in, there are chances to excel, to get better pay. The opportunities are definitely there. The question is, Are you good enough to be there?

Follow your heart; your interest. If you don't like your job, you won't have the enthusiasm to work harder.

Well, it is just an opinion. Sorry if anyone feel offended.

Good Luck,EVERYONE....... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Then let me ask you back.

Job B offers moderate income. But it's the dream job of your life (let's say, working with lab rats and test tubes). Everyday working over time. But, you can't make ends meet. Your house and car installments, fuel, bills, food, tax, give parents some money etc....means you barely have enough for your spouse as well, and nothing left to save up (besides EPF).

Yes yes, you have passion. So you'll excel in it. Too bad you're in Malaysia. You'll end up as a biotech lecturer. Everyday conduct lectures. Not much room "to excel, to get bettery pay"

And if the pay is so little, do you think you'll have the enthusiasm to work at all? Come on la, money is the best motivation for anyone to move on in life.

Btw, there's this good friend of mine who was doing biotech at UMS. He left the place about a year later, and took up MBBS. He said, the lecturers there enlightened him, and advised them to quit while they still can.
SUSedge85
post Sep 3 2008, 02:58 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

definitely not from him.......coz his will APPEAR LIKE THIS.......or with GOODER GRAMMAR.....
SUSedge85
post Sep 3 2008, 05:02 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

talking to u, it's like talking to a wooden stick...technically i've eaten more salt and watched more porn that you ever did....

and why are you so F-U-C-K-I-N-G RUDE? YOU THINK I'M BLIND? WTF U PUT CAPS EVERYWHERE FOR? CB, U COME TO AIMST I SURE FIND U! U WAIT LA, INSULTING MY EYE SIGHT HUH? U WAIT!!!

caps or not, your message is still the same. no extra emphasis if all capitalised. you can't even argue with solid facts, but faith. are you a christian? christians make me puke guts. and with faith alone, you expect me to believe you?

p/s i'll report to the moderator if you don't listen....

This post has been edited by edge85: Sep 3 2008, 05:11 PM
SUSedge85
post Sep 3 2008, 06:05 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

Neways, i heard there's a cultural night thing this coming saturday....got what nice to see oh?
SUSedge85
post Sep 3 2008, 10:03 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(abi @ Sep 3 2008, 08:50 PM)
well... i understand that czrulez.....

but how do u feel when some one giving opinion like that about the course u going to take soon.... come lah just say something good....
its something like that person putting pressure  on me........  cry.gif

okay my dear seniors................. this going to be my last post here......

better to switch off from here...

have fun ok..... thank u so much good bye.....good luck to u all
wah so fast give up....forgot to say GOTCHA!!!
SUSedge85
post Sep 4 2008, 02:01 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

No such thing as closing date lah...i entered 2 weeks late, still accepted...(result bagus kalau, duit ready, semua pun bleh)
SUSedge85
post Sep 4 2008, 07:12 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Sep 4 2008, 05:22 PM)
wow.. this is really last minute..

I just got back from orientating (not the wet one, edge85!) the juniors..like briefing them about the coming years. So... yeah, dentistry has started. But classes start on Monday. Please call AIMST and enquire if you can still sign up. My house mate joined one month late too.
apa macam, banyak leng lui ah? brows.gif
SUSedge85
post Sep 4 2008, 08:34 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

Uh Seychelles?! Hotties???

*nose bleeds*

pls la, if they're any baik-er than my batch i'll kill myself...my batch too baik dy, i need a little more 'naughty' to feel human again....muahahahahaha....

This post has been edited by edge85: Sep 4 2008, 08:40 PM
SUSedge85
post Sep 4 2008, 09:13 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

Yeah, i heard that the offer letter came out damn late...i guess some of them got worried, n went over to the n00b IMU n n00b PIDC.....wat waste......
SUSedge85
post Sep 4 2008, 10:44 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Sep 4 2008, 09:41 PM)
ahaha.. i don't know when PIDC starts... but in the sense that IMU and AIMST have different times of intake... it won't affect each other that much, i guess. like some people might not want to wait so long to get to IMU/AIMST, and end up at either course.
ya that makes sense...didn't thought of it...heck i used not to know which uni offeres BDS/DDS, had no interest at all back then......

omg, think of all the leng luis who changed course....wat a waste wei!
SUSedge85
post Sep 5 2008, 05:22 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

Hmm...rm6k rite....let's go....i try to save up......
SUSedge85
post Sep 5 2008, 03:49 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(abi @ Sep 5 2008, 01:54 PM)
thank u so much....czrulez..... for info......really useful.... of course i have my own teddy bear... sure i am going to bring.... again thank u
u guy or girl?
SUSedge85
post Sep 6 2008, 09:10 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(abi @ Sep 5 2008, 06:48 PM)
edge85
a very good question.....there is any rulez stated that a guy shouldnt bring teddy bear to hostel???
if got means let me know.....

edge85.... i think whatever u said about biotech may be correct......... so i will do my level best not to be like your friend ok
thank u so much for that info all....

anyway.... u must allow me to bring my teddy bear pls... i cant sleep without it
have a good day rclxms.gif
you got me wrong dude....i have a teddy bear on my bed too....the cute little tortoise, duno wat u call it....n that's totally metal....

*not friend. friendS.

This post has been edited by edge85: Sep 6 2008, 09:11 AM
SUSedge85
post Sep 15 2008, 07:22 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

what holiday?
SUSedge85
post Sep 18 2008, 09:12 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

no i'm too free....wassup bro....
SUSedge85
post Sep 29 2008, 10:43 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

i wanna ask, how much difference in terms of quality will i expect if i were to buy a cheap/expensive stethoscope?
SUSedge85
post Sep 30 2008, 06:38 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

take a bus to the sungai petani bus station......you may want to take a cab straight to the campus (will cost you about RM10-RM15).....as for public buses, the MARA Liner bus should stop in aimst itself....

ask around when you're at the bus station, i'm sure the locals will help...

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0931sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:57 PM