University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

agape_rulz
post Jan 30 2010, 01:54 AM

70 posts

erm, i from yuk chai also. graduate 2002 dun think u know me.. was just a normal kid in primary school.

was from pj then now staying in shah alam. wanted to enter dj but tak jadi.. haha... my sis from dj. she is shern ren, andrew loh batch. one year your senior i think.
agape_rulz
post Feb 20 2010, 10:37 AM

70 posts

i know many business friends.

there in aimst its divided into business in finance / business in management.

there is around 40-50 students studying business related courses.

aimst business program is lead by dr prem. a renowned business suppy chain management counsultant.

aimst business program also have the highest top scoring aimst student in the history of aimst. quite a number of first class students here in aimst.
agape_rulz
post Feb 21 2010, 10:12 AM

70 posts

as in 40-50 ppl each batch.
agape_rulz
post Feb 22 2010, 05:50 PM

70 posts

CIMB atm machine.
agape_rulz
post Mar 8 2010, 10:10 PM

70 posts

quota for jpa, stpm and A levels are around 20-40 percent of the Mbbs seats, but then again it depends on how well does the foundation students score well for their foundation year.

what i will suggest for those who got the good results, meaning at least a B+ in biology and B- in 2 other subjects can try to apply. if your grades can't meet the minimum requirement, u can't enter AIMST university. same goes for the foundation programme here in aimst, as the students need to achieve a A in biology and 2 other B in other subjects to enter MBBS programme.

for those who want to apply, what i will suggest to u is that u guys submit your applications somewhere in may/june. then remember to keep on calling aimst to make sure that you are allocated the seats. the earlier u apply, the better chances of getting a seat in mbbs.

if u really intend to enroll into aimst university, what i will suggest is that u guys enter foundation also.. for term 1 fees is RM7380, including hostel charges, as the intake for mbbs programme is in august. as a precaution u enter foundation also, just in case u guys can't get the seats for mbbs programme.
agape_rulz
post Mar 17 2010, 01:40 AM

70 posts

hey louis6

u went to the star educational fair izit in penang?
i was there to help out. the only chinese guy at the booth.

there is around 20 percent quota for A levels an STPM students for medicine programme. u will be competing with those with good A levels and STPM results students. to a certain extent first come first serve helps. but its best is u start calling aimst once in a while to check on our application status.
agape_rulz
post Mar 20 2010, 12:56 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Mar 20 2010, 12:52 AM)
wow... early july... means same vif ipta lo....
so glad to hear tat pharmacy almost has 15-20 student of non foundation student.
where u get de source frm?
our friends who are currently doing the course. 2009 intake.
agape_rulz
post Mar 31 2010, 11:22 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(samui @ Mar 31 2010, 10:44 PM)
Hey people, important question here.

Aimst isn't recognised worldwide, so is there any chance of doing specialisation overseas? If possible,then after specialisation, will I be able to work overseas?
5 years for MBBS, 5 years of serving the government... u will be around 29 years old....

u impress the government well during your 5 years of service, then let them send u overseas for the specialization. specialization is not cheap u know...
if government of malaysia send u for specialization, then u sure ada quality punya. then u no need to worry about not being able to get a job overseas.

if u have the cash, go straight for overseas mbbs program la.

agape_rulz
post Apr 2 2010, 04:04 PM

70 posts

oops. sorry for the wrong info then... heard it from a friend actually. hehe
agape_rulz
post Jul 9 2010, 12:18 PM

70 posts

oo.. waye young is back!! hehehe
agape_rulz
post Aug 5 2010, 04:24 PM

70 posts

take taxi straight from alor star airport to aimst.

agape_rulz
post Aug 5 2010, 10:36 PM

70 posts

there is no jusco around. there is 2 tesco and 1 giant in town. town to aimst is around 15-20 mins driving distance.

reputable hotels are swiss inn. swiss inn is near tesco. http://www.swissgarden.com/hotels/sisp/
agape_rulz
post Aug 16 2010, 12:23 AM

70 posts

who wants BEtaserver back ?
agape_rulz
post Aug 23 2010, 01:43 AM

70 posts

aimst blocked qvod?
agape_rulz
post Oct 17 2010, 03:42 PM

70 posts

congrats to those that just graduated. =)
agape_rulz
post Feb 23 2011, 07:44 AM

70 posts

haha. the medics are back.. been ages since i came here. few more months.. then i shall graduate from aimst.. =)

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0535sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:40 PM