21 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

wild_card_my
post Oct 14 2015, 07:13 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:43 PM)
I scan it and compiled using pdf but its too big to send through email, ive upload it to google drive and already send the link to your email..
Morning. I got the email and downloaded the file. I have read through it and here are my findings:

1. Yes, it is an Islamic loan, dated in late 2011.

2. There is no lock-in period, it would have been clear if there was one.

3. You are thus free to refinance this property without any penalty applied to you.

4. The legal, valuation, and stamp duty (LVS) can all be financed into the loan to make this a cashless transaction on your side - since you asked if it would be ok for you to pay the lawyer later at the end of the process. By financing the LVS into the loan, the lawyer would be getting their payment straight from the bank.

5. The property Open Market Value (OMV) should start at 500k upwards. The cash out will be quite a lot, but that's okay, regardless of what people say, the repayment installment for the cash out portion, is still payable at a maximum of 35 years (people think that it was payable only in 10 years, while some banks do that, other banks allow the maximum of 35 years).

Let me know if you need a list of docs to prepare to kickstart the process smile.gif

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Oct 14 2015, 07:17 AM
wild_card_my
post Oct 14 2015, 08:11 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(bibibear @ Oct 14 2015, 05:24 PM)

would like to inquire how much loan amount I could get from banks.

Gross Salary/mth = 4k
Bonus = 1 month
No other debt

Is it possible for me to buy a 450k residential property as my first house?

can i benefit from anything as a first home buyer??

1. I do recommend that you get a credit card to build a repayment record in your CCRIS. Banks will look into your CCRIS and if it is empty they would be less likely to give you the full loan amount that you should be entitled to.

2. For houses that cost and loan amounts amounting to below RM500,000, you are entitled to stamp duty exemption of 50% for both the Sales-and-purchase-agreement stamp duty (S&P-SD) and the Loan agreement stamp duty (LA-SD)

wild_card_my
post Oct 15 2015, 12:48 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Crovoseas @ Oct 15 2015, 12:12 PM)
Hi sifus,

I want to buy a 300k house. Need to loan 90%. Monthly repayment should be 1.3k++ for 35yrs.

EPF monthly salary 3k. Side business (registered enterprise) 1k++ per month. Currently has a car loan under my name, finish paying in 3 more months. Paying 2.5k++ per month. Parent using the car and they are paying it.

Must I clear the car loan first before I apply home loan? Or I can apply now with 50/50 chances get approve/reject?  icon_question.gif
WIthout looking into too much details, it does look like you would have a better outlook by clearing the car loan first. But would it be possible for you to provide these information for me to accurately calculate your maximum loan eligibility? If it is too private and you prefer not to disclose openly, you can contact me directly at the contact info listed below:

1. Personal
- Age of borrowers

2. Income (for the main and joint applicants)
- Gross income
- Fixed allowances
- Variable income from businesses (6 months average)
- Variable allowances (6 months average)
- Bonuses (12 months average)
- Overtime
- Rental incomes (6 months average)
- ASB or unit trust dividend (yearly average for the past 2 years)
- Fixed deposit returns

3. Commitments, please provide monthly installment OR the credit limit (for the main and joint applicants)
- Hire purchase (car loan)
- Property loans
- Personal loans
- ASB loans
- PTPTN
- Credit card (outstanding amount)
wild_card_my
post Oct 15 2015, 03:24 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(ofwgkta89 @ Oct 15 2015, 02:58 PM)
Dear forumers,

First off kudos to mods and participants in this thread, quality discussions all around, many thanks for imparting such valuable knowledge.

I would like to ask the maximum loan amount that can be offered by banks, given the following details:

Joint loan (Individuals A & B, first home)
Target loan amount: RM1,130,000

Individual A
Occupation: Entrepreneur, no company account, transactions are in personal savings account
Summary of savings account I (Apr - Jun): Total credit RM214,000; total debit RM214,800; balance RM7,500
Summary of savings account I (Jul - Sep): Total credit RM414,000; total debit RM370,000; balance RM51,000
Summary of savings account II (Jul): Total credit RM68,300; total debit RM39,400; balance RM44,000
Summary of savings account II (Aug): Total credit RM142,800; total debit RM98,500; balance RM88,300
Summary of savings account II (Sep): Total credit RM183,100; total debit RM81,200; balance RM190,200
Existing debt: Car loan, paid 1st month installment of RM567

Individual B
Monthly salary: RM4,700, with annual benefits of RM5,000
Bonus 2014: RM23,100 (5.3 months based on 2014 salary of RM4,300)
Summary of savings account I (Apr - Jun): Total credit RM55,000; total debit RM53,300; balance RM8,000
Summary of savings account I (Jul - Sep): Total credit RM106,400; total debit RM95,100; balance RM19,400
Existing debt: Car loan, paid 1st month installment of RM1,600

Specific questions, aside from the maximum loanable amount are:
1. If an entrepreneur does not set up a company bank account, and biz transactions take place in personal savings account, do banks assume a certain percentage of the monthly balance as income? What is the acceptable percentage?

2. What are banks' expectation from applicants in order to offer loan amount of 1.13 mil?

Many thanks indeed for your expert inputs. The goal here, if possible, is to improve/ improvise documents such that individuals A&B meet the criteria for a loan of 1.13 mil.

Kindly reply or PM if any mortgage consultants think the loan amount is viable?
Good afternoon!

1. This is a good chance to let everyone know that typically banks prefer salaried customers through and through, although some banks are quite open with business owners, albeit with a few terms and conditions (such as the reduction of calculated income, to 80% of the total income, to 50%, to not acceptable at all for some banks without proper documentas )

2. To accurately calculate the net income for Individual A, may I request past 6 months statement? You can always crop-off the names and other personal details, but leave the numbers behind.

--

As for your specific questions:

1. No, they do not, at least none that I know off. The banks that I do will calculate the net income of the applicant based on the bank statement, some of them based on the 10% of the transaction done. The calculation method used for each bank is different though, so you may come up with different net income between the banks.

2. Typically, for a 35 year tenure (you both qualify for this tenure due to your age, which is up to 35 years of until age of 65 OR 70 -depending on the bank), at a rate of 4.55%, the bank would expect the applicant to pay back RM5388.71/month.

With a maximum DSR of 85% for a number of banks (could be higher or lower depending on the bank), and with ZERO commitments, a minimum of RM6340/month of net income.

However, since you have your own share of commitments, it would be better if I can only calculate the maximum loan amount for applicant B, since applicant A's income calculation needs further documents - which you can send to my email below.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Oct 15 2015, 03:25 PM
wild_card_my
post Oct 16 2015, 12:24 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(ofwgkta89 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:00 AM)
Thank you so much for the insights, much appreciated, especially to madgeniusfigo and wildcard.
You are welcome. Im doing my best to be a holistic financial planner, mortgage is part of financial planning.

QUOTE(Crovoseas @ Oct 16 2015, 10:17 AM)
Thumbs up for Faiz @wild_card_my and Evan @madgeniusfigo for their professional opinions and analysis.  thumbup.gif
You are welcome. Looking forward to hear from you guys.
wild_card_my
post Oct 16 2015, 07:31 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 16 2015, 03:50 PM)

I'm looking to buy property RM500K joint loan with my wife.

So my salary around RM4400.

Commitment

Personal Loan : RM494
Outstanding Credit Card : Around RM300-400

My Wife

Salary : Around RM2000
No commitment.

My wife only worked for 3 months. I've worked for almost 5 years. Will that be an issue?

Hope sifus can advise me. Thanks.
Hello Kingsora.

1. I have done an analysis on your maximum loan eligibility along with your wifes.

2. If you pay off your credit card outstanding by full every month, then there will be no credit outstanding for the credit cards in your CCRIS, as such there will not be any commitments on that side.

3. The wife's DSR should be 60% as per BNM's guideline for those with income of less than RM3000 a month. However, when joined with you, both your income combined would go back to the maximum 85%

4. The calculation is valid for those aged lower than 35 years old, if both of you are older than this the calculation will differ a little due to changes in the maximum loan tenure.

5. To get the combined maximum loan eligibility, simply add the two figures from both yours and your wife's maximum loan eligibility calculation, which is RM551k + RM204k = RM755,000

wild_card_my
post Oct 18 2015, 06:21 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 18 2015, 11:07 AM)

Thanks guys for the input, which one is better fix or flexi loan?

Currently looking for suitable loan packages. Normally how long will it takes for approval or rejection?
Fix or Flexi? Do you mean semi-flexi or full-flexi loan? because fixed interest loans are expensive, most of the time, it is out of the question.

1. I am going to assume that you are asking if it would be better to go for semi-flexi vs full flexi loans.

a) Full flexi loans have charges (except for RHB, but they have their own T&Cs), usually from Rm5 to Rm20 a months. This charges entails you to link your loan account to a savings account that comes with a debit card. You can deposit and withdraw money to and from this savings/loan account and for every ringgit you deposit into it, you are saving the payable interest on the amount you have deposited, calculated daily (daily rest). As such, this such a boon for those who are running a business, who may have money deposited into their account all month long, befor ethey need to withdraw it to pay their overheads and dues.

b) Semi-flexi loans have none of that. You can still make payments into the loans to reduce the outstanding amount thus reducing the payable interest, usually by depositing a check with "for loan capital repayment" written at the back of the check, but the transaction will take a few days. The same goes with withdrawing money from the loan account, it would take a few days for them to prepare before they can deposit the money into your savings account opened with the bank, which is not linked with your loan account as it is with a full-flexi loan facility. If you do not use the flexi facility each month, and only use during the occasion when you get bonuses or the like, then why waste money on a full-flexi facility?

2. Approval would take from 3 to 14 working days, depending on the completeness of the documents, the types of borrowers, and how busy are the loan processing departments at the time of your application. If I may suggest, it would be smart for one to always prepare this list of documents at anytime when one is in a market to purchase a property and need a loan to realize that. The bank statement alone may take a few days from some banks.

CODE
Documents for mortgage application for under-construction properties (joint-applicants to provide as well)

PERSONAL DOCUMENTS
1. NRIC front-back (do not cross)
2. 3 months payslip (6 months payslip required for variable allowances or commission earners)
3. 3 months  bank statement OR transaction history (6 months required if 6 months payslips provided)
4. Latest EPF statement
5. 3 years EA form to include past bonus payouts
6. Job letter offer, if new at current company
7. Stamped and valid tenancy agreements

PROPERTY DOCUMENTS
8. Booking form provided by developer's agent
9. Strata or individual title

SELF-EMPLOYED APPLICANTS
11. Borang B/BE
12. Tax receipt
13. Letter from HR to certify attachement to the company (for unit trust consultants OR insurance agents)
14. SSM registration documents
15. 6 months business bank statement

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Oct 18 2015, 06:52 PM
wild_card_my
post Oct 20 2015, 11:07 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Oct 20 2015, 09:58 AM)
hi sifu..can help to find best loan for me (prefer islamic)
prop price 385k
salary 4.4k
bonus 1 month
no commitment (car loan, study loan all finished pay)
got 2 credit card (pay on time)

right now i waiting for cimb ijrah for 95% loan. this is arrange by agent. so i need others to make comparison.

Hello, typically your credit looks good. You can apply from multiple banks. Since your DSR would have no issues, perhaps you are going to look at the best rates. In the market, for this price I would say Ambank, RHB, AlRajhi, and Maybank would be quite competitive.

1. It's good that you have the credit card facilities to be part of your CCRIS records. This is important as banks would be less willing to lend money to those without any CCRIS record

2. Typically banks would offer 90% plus up to 5% to cover the legal, valuation, and stamp duty fees. You are still responsible to pay the 10% deposit, unless the developer pays for this.

Is this a subsale or a underconstruction property by the way?

Let me know if you need help with the application, I can do Islamic for all of them Al Rajhi in particular is a fully islamic bank.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Oct 20 2015, 11:09 AM
wild_card_my
post Oct 21 2015, 10:08 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 20 2015, 08:08 PM)
Thanks guys for the input. My wife is working for almost 3 months.
So she don't have her 3rd month salary slip yet.

Can I apply for loan anyway if I provide the bank with the offer letter for her employment?
One more question, regarding the 90 + 5%. Will I get the 5% in cash or all the fees will be deducted accordingly?
1. Yes, you can, as long as you provide:

a. the latest payslips (at least 1 month must be of full pay) that tally with the bank statement,
b. letter of employment

2. The 90+5% thing can be confusing, since some agents/bankers/brokers themselves sometimes try to oversell/misssell the bank products.

1. 90% is the financing of the house.

2. Up to 5% can go to pay the Legal, valuation, and stamp duty fees, as per quoted by the lawfirm OR as calculated by the bank itself. The money will be directly payable to the lawfirm

3. FOr some banks, an additional 10% can be financed for the MRTA or MLTA, usually only the ones attached to the bank. This is also payable to the insurance companies and the clients will not be handed the cash.

---

Ng in this thread and I had an exchange over this months ago. It shows how agents themselves can have a big misunderstanding of the 90% +5% +10% term due to a comprehensive understanding of how the bank market their products.

ocbc 130% financing
wild_card_my
post Oct 21 2015, 10:11 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Oct 20 2015, 08:11 PM)
thanks for all the reply really appreciate it
this is subsale property. as for now, mortagage advisor from cimb said he will help me to get loan for 395k at 95%. rate at 4.0+0.75. mothly payment around 1834. so far i already pay 2% booking fee. is this a good move? (my intention is to save as much from using own money because most of it are in tabung haji and asb)
1. 4.75% is quite expensive if I can be honest. Recently Ive been doing 4.45% for this loan amount with a different bank, without any appeals for lower rates.

2. There are plenty of brokers here for you to choose from if you need any help with applying to multiple banks. MOst of the time I would help my clients to apply to 3 banks at the same time, chosen based on the clients' profile.
wild_card_my
post Oct 21 2015, 10:14 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 21 2015, 01:11 AM)
This is her first employment. No previous. Can be a problem right?

You mean the loan amount is 470K or 520K?
It can be a problem, but nothing that cannot be mitigated.

1. Do a joint loan with another person who has been working

OR

2. Provide a Degree, and apply under a fresh graduate scheme.

Let me know if you need more help
wild_card_my
post Oct 21 2015, 10:19 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Oct 21 2015, 10:09 AM)
hi all

letter offer normally will mention the interest calculation for the access amount ?
let say offer me 50 %  -  loan 100k if i put 70 k into the account,the interest will still base on 50k instead of 30k rite? thanks
The interest rate for annualized interest rate (for most mortgage products in banks in Malaysia) is ALWAYS calculated on the outstanding amount.

1. So going back to your example, if the loan limit (original loan amount) is RM100k, and you put RM70k into the account, the interest payable will be calculated on the RM30k.

2. However, since mortgages taken are mostly term loans (and not overdrafts), the installment amount DOES NOT change. You can, however, choose not to pay your monthly installments as it will be charged against the deposit that you already made earlier (the RM70k)

Hope that helps
wild_card_my
post Oct 21 2015, 10:42 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Oct 21 2015, 10:36 AM)
oh thanks ,according to your item no.2 ,i can choose not to pay if my deposit in the account is enough to contra for my monthly instalment,is this subject to the all malaysia bank ?the current bank that i choose is PBB,according to my bankers,he said the principal & interest can be pay during construction period,offer me 3.65+0.75 which i hv 3 years lock in period,loan 180k ,is this good offer?
1. As for your further questions, you need to ask the banks directly as I can only answer for my own, and I do not cover PBB. FOr OCBC for example, any ADVANCED PAYMENTS will REDUCE THE OUTSTANDING BALANCE (hence reducing the payable interest of each month), but at the same time can be used as part of your installments for the upcoming months if you do not pay your installments normally. This is good for those who plan on taking a vacation of longer than a month, just pay your next few months installments in advance and it will be used to reduce the outstanding loan as well as be used as part of the next few months' payments.

2. Different banks will have different rules on this. If your banker says taht the full installment (interest + principle) can be paid during the construction, then by all means do it if you want to. For other banks though, they will NOT ALLOW you to pay the principle, only interest

3. To be honest, 4.4% for RM180k is a good offer. Other bankers may claim that they could do better, but that's just all claims, while the rate you are being offered is already on the paper right? 3 year lock in is fine since it is underconstruction.
wild_card_my
post Oct 21 2015, 10:53 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Oct 21 2015, 10:50 AM)

3. Semi Flexi, if you put 70k into the loan rm100k, account will still show rm100k, but the interest charges will be based on Rm30k calculation

What do you mean account? If you are talking about outstanding balance, then it will show 30k since the RM70k still reduces the outstanding balance. But really, what do you mean by "account"?
wild_card_my
post Oct 21 2015, 10:59 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Oct 21 2015, 10:56 AM)
Hi wild_card,

I doesn't get the copies with the rate yet but term & condition i got it,just verbally approved,the banker will only give me the rate(black & white) upon signing the letter offer  hmm.gif

i did heard alot of bank not allow to pay instalment during construction period but the pbb said can,so i assume they give this offer to me  rclxms.gif  but anyway no black & white so far  unsure.gif
Okay,

1. That's normal, bankers usually will not give their LO with the rate in soft copies, with fear that it will be used as leverage for other banks to counter. Howver, do not fall into a bait and switch trap, in the case where later when you meet the banker to sign, andit turns out that the offer is suddenly higher than what he promised, I suggest you just walk away...

2. This is true, not many banks allow it. Not sure if PBB does, but it is important for you to verify this information.

3. If possible please go ahead and ask the banker for a soft copy of the LO, tell him he can censor the rate if he wants, you just want to study the T&Cs
wild_card_my
post Oct 21 2015, 05:46 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 21 2015, 05:32 PM)
Can you elaborate more on this fresh grad scheme?

Cannot with others,  have to do it with her.
Do you know of anyone who got the fresh grad scheme?
Maybank USED to have a fresh graduate scheme, it has been rescinded for the time being. Quite a number of applications have been approved through this scheme, especially for those who lack CCRIS records or less than stellar work tenure (contract, under probation, or simply a new employee for the first job)

The bank would use the Degree as a leverage to increase the applicant's credit score.

Now, as far as I know based on my recent success rates, out of the banks that I represent only Al-Rajhi is able to do it. The success rate is NOT GUARANTEED, I will not sell you the sky and the moon by lying to you about the chance of success. But it can be done, especially if the transcript scoring is good. I can make the proper recommendations. The key to being a mortgage broker is not just mindlessly memorize all the information, but to practice it so the clients would benefit; one such way is the art of writing the proper recommendations on behalf of the client.

How long ago did she graduate from college?

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Oct 21 2015, 05:46 PM
wild_card_my
post Oct 22 2015, 05:55 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 21 2015, 11:24 PM)
She graduated in June.

Guess would be much easier if can get the 3rd month slip.
Hope the owner can wait  cry.gif
After I put 3%, I have to get loan within 2 weeks right?

What happen if I don't get the loan within this 2 weeks?
1. Yes, please get the 3rd month full payslip; some banks do not look at the EPF statement, so a good bank statement would suffice. We may still need a copy of the degree and transcript. And I wont guarantee the success ya, clearly a fresh graduate has more risk than someone who has been working for year.

2. It depends, some agents or owners are willing to wait out for 3 working weeks or longer, however if you are already going to wait for too long, might as well dont pay the booking fees just yet.

Reminder: Please include this clause "Subject to 90% loan approval, otherwise the booking fee is returned 100%"

wild_card_my
post Oct 22 2015, 06:00 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Oct 22 2015, 11:10 AM)
based on your experience, how low can i get for this loan? mine promise me that i might get around 4.5
1. Many mortgage brokers, even the ones here always over promise their services because they want to lock the customers in. However keep in mind that brokers and sales people like myself and Ng are just that - sales, with some consultation attached to our services for marketing. The final approval and rates will always be determined by the credit controller.

2. I cannot promise that same interest rate, but I can tell that I have done 4.45% from HLBB for this particular pricing.

3. Most brokers are just sales robot, they are not aware that good recommendations by themselves play a role in shaping the client profile.

4. So 4.45% is not impossible, as it has been done for this price, but can I guarantee that you will get it? Not at all. I can guarantee that I will work my level best though. notworthy.gif
wild_card_my
post Oct 23 2015, 09:59 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(awakener1986 @ Oct 22 2015, 10:01 PM)
Hi would like to know is it possible to finance the Sale & Purchase Agreement Costs + Loan Documentation Costs into the housing loan when getting loan for property  ??

Morning,

1. As for the Sale & Purchase Agreement (SPA) cost, no, it is not possible to finance it into the loan as far as I know, especially for sub-sale properties. However, for under construction properties, usually the developer would absorb the SPA costs into the piurchase price.

2. As for the Loan Agreement (LA), yes, it is possible to finance the cost into the loan account. However do not that different banks have different ways of financing this:

a) AL-Rajhi - They may even absorb the full cost, and you dont even have to repay them. It is not financed into the loan at all
b) HLBB & Maybank - The cost is financed ON TOP of the loan, meaning if you are getting RM90,000 for purchasing an RM100,000 house, and the LA financing is RM4,000, your total loan is RM94k.
c) Ambank & OCBC - The cost is financed as PART OF THE LOAN, following the above example, the property financing is just RM84,000, maximum loan amount is still RM90,000, and you would have to pay RM14,000 as deposit to the seller as opposed to RM10,000
wild_card_my
post Oct 24 2015, 07:56 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(bibibear @ Oct 24 2015, 04:07 PM)

would like to inquire how much loan amount I could get from banks.

Gross Salary/mth = 2.5k
commitment
ptptn = 116/month
1. Due to the fact that your gross and net salary is below RM3000, for all banks in Malaysia, as per instructed by the BNM, the debt-service-ratio is limited to 60% (or less, for some banks)

2. As far as I know, PTPTN, if paid on time will not be included in your CCRIS, as such, banks that you apply to will not see this commitment (that is being calculated as a personal loan by most banks, 5%, 10-year tenure). However, I prefer to manage my clients expectations so we do not shoot for the moon, as such I will include it as part of your commitments.

3. Your maximum loan amount, as per your 60% DSR, and 35 years tenure at an expected 4.5% interest rate is: RM245,000

Let me know if you need help with the application. I have been consulting and managing a lot of users here and outside for their mortgage application as a broker - my services are free of charge though, as I get paid by the banks the clients signed up with laugh.gif

21 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1260sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:13 PM