Malaysia Relaunching Coca Cola Glass Bottle, Coke, Fanta, Sprite in Botol Kaca

TSfishmango
post Apr 2 2013, 12:22 PM, updated 13y ago

796 posts

Hi all,
Anyone bought these? Where to buy? How much? Heard return back bottle, get rebate, true?
The label look like sticker type? or itzz printed on bottle?

This post has been edited by fishmango: Apr 2 2013, 12:24 PM
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 2 2013, 01:41 PM

94 posts

once in a while i always see selling in supermarket, mostly those are from Thailand and got printed thailand wording on the glass bottle, not sticker type

i didn't know now malaysia bring back glass bottle too
SUSmarumaru
post Apr 2 2013, 02:36 PM

189 posts

dunno where to get but bottle one tastes better. Stop buying coke once there's only plastic bottle n can left.
blah2blah
post Apr 2 2013, 02:48 PM

748 posts

not coffee shop got the bottle liao ma. but small/short one compared to last time tall/long one.
leinnz
post Apr 2 2013, 04:13 PM

oldfags
755 posts

Stop drinking glass as is unhygienic. Need to becareful as roaches or rat feaces might be around the cap causing unwanted disease. Anyway please use a straw when drinking from the bottle
TSfishmango
post Apr 2 2013, 08:32 PM

796 posts

no one bought Malaysia version yet?
acopy
post Apr 2 2013, 08:47 PM

140 posts

I bought one at the mamak stall near my office, RM1.20 if return the bottle and RM2 if you want to take away. the label is printed on paper sticker, if the bottle wet it'll be easily peeled off.
TSfishmango
post Apr 3 2013, 12:04 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(acopy @ Apr 2 2013, 08:47 PM)
I bought one at the mamak stall near my office, RM1.20 if return the bottle and RM2 if you want to take away. the label is printed on paper sticker, if the bottle wet it'll be easily peeled off.
tq for ur input. paper sticker not lasting! So do u wish to keep the bottle? How the bottle look without sticker? got pic?

This post has been edited by fishmango: Apr 3 2013, 12:10 AM
maxburnz
post Apr 3 2013, 12:18 AM

698 posts

Melaka = Jonker Street
Shah Alam = Banyak kedai melayu such as kedai SOTO seksyen 8
silent_stalker
post Apr 3 2013, 12:26 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Apr 3 2013, 12:18 AM)
Melaka = Jonker Street
Shah Alam = Banyak kedai melayu such as kedai SOTO seksyen 8
always go there, but I did know they sell those bottle drinks
TSfishmango
post Apr 3 2013, 10:34 AM

796 posts

those glass bottle only 250ml vs can 325ml and plastic 500ml! Enough for an adult? why do ppl buy?
kitboy73
post Apr 3 2013, 11:05 AM

I am and avid coca cola/pepsi collector and i have approx 180 different types of bottles and cans. Most of the version i have from other countries is all plastic and occasionally glass bottle as limited edition such as from uk, us, china and taiwan. Phillipines still using glass bottle as well as thailand. Have a 1.5litre of coke made from glass...damn heavy. Will get the malaysia version of glass coke soon...thanks for info.
paogiv3r
post Apr 3 2013, 11:09 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 2 2013, 12:22 PM)
Hi all,
Anyone bought these? Where to buy? How much? Heard return back bottle, get rebate, true?
The label look like sticker type? or itzz printed on bottle?

QUOTE(LuckyDucky @ Apr 2 2013, 01:41 PM)
once in a while i always see selling in supermarket, mostly those are from Thailand and got printed thailand wording on the glass bottle, not sticker type

i didn't know now malaysia bring back glass bottle too
QUOTE(marumaru @ Apr 2 2013, 02:36 PM)
dunno where to get but bottle one tastes better. Stop buying coke once there's only plastic bottle n can left.
QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 2 2013, 08:32 PM)
no one bought Malaysia version yet?
QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 3 2013, 10:34 AM)
those glass bottle only 250ml vs can 325ml and plastic 500ml! Enough for an adult? why do ppl buy?
QUOTE(kitboy73 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:05 AM)
I am and avid coca cola/pepsi collector and i have approx 180 different types of bottles and cans.  Most of the version i have from other countries is all plastic and occasionally glass bottle as limited edition such as from uk, us, china and taiwan.  Phillipines still using glass bottle as well as thailand.  Have a 1.5litre of coke made from glass...damn heavy.  Will get the malaysia version of glass coke soon...thanks for info.
alot of places got la, i design one, tak tau ke ^^

This post has been edited by paogiv3r: Apr 3 2013, 11:10 AM
kitboy73
post Apr 3 2013, 11:14 AM

Since we on this topic.....have u all ever tasted coke from other countries......i dunno...maybe my taste bud is diff....i found malaysia coke kinda too sweet and too much gas compare to other countries. U guys reckon?
paogiv3r
post Apr 3 2013, 11:16 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(kitboy73 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:14 AM)
Since we on this topic.....have u all ever tasted coke from other countries......i dunno...maybe my taste bud is diff....i found malaysia coke kinda too sweet and too much gas compare to other countries.  U guys reckon?
it's true, coke water taste different across the countries, the taste is slightly different because of the source of water, the coke syrup is still from US. the same one
kitboy73
post Apr 3 2013, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Apr 3 2013, 11:16 AM)
it's true, coke water taste different across the countries, the taste is slightly different because of the source of water, the coke syrup is still from US. the same one
Thanks for the info....i assume that you work in coke or f&n??
paogiv3r
post Apr 3 2013, 11:21 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(kitboy73 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for the info....i assume that you work in coke or f&n??
Coca-cola has taken the world no.1 brand back from F&N, they never own the brand they only manufacture for Coke.
If you notice all the cinemas no longer have 100 plus, all converted into coke's beverages smile.gif

and coke's isotonic drinks is aquarius, taste as good as 100plus but it's an acquired taste.
so if u found out any water taste is weird from the fountain machine (cinema dispensers) you can always tell me, i'll make a report for you ^^
kitboy73
post Apr 3 2013, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Apr 3 2013, 11:21 AM)
Coca-cola has taken the world no.1 brand back from F&N, they never own the brand they only manufacture for Coke.
If you notice all the cinemas no longer have 100 plus, all converted into coke's beverages smile.gif

and coke's isotonic drinks is aquarius, taste as good as 100plus but it's an acquired taste.
so if u found out any water taste is weird from the fountain machine (cinema dispensers) you can always tell me, i'll make a report for you ^^
paogiv3r
post Apr 3 2013, 11:26 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(kitboy73 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:24 AM)
heh, wonder why my avatar no coke but 'pao' ? xD
kitboy73
post Apr 3 2013, 11:34 AM

Yeah come to think of it...why pau?? Must be your favourite!! Can i ask you a question since on the coke topic....like i mentioned earlier, i collect coke from around the world. I noticed one thing is those coke made in malaysia in a tin can easily rupture and bocor while coke from other countries still intact. Is it because the tin can itself or the coke water?
paogiv3r
post Apr 3 2013, 11:38 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(kitboy73 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:34 AM)
Yeah come to think of it...why pau??  Must be your favourite!!  Can i ask you a question since on the coke topic....like i mentioned earlier, i collect coke from around the world.  I noticed one thing is those coke made in malaysia in a tin can easily rupture and bocor while coke from other countries still intact.  Is it because the tin can itself or the coke water?
heh i'm not PR la, bro, you answered your own question, it's because of the common aluminum, what you might have bought is collector's item, what you bought in malaysia is for daily consumption + quick turn around, so they may use a lesser aluminum to produce to lessen the weight transportation cost, and raw material cost.
kitboy73
post Apr 3 2013, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Apr 3 2013, 11:38 AM)
heh i'm not PR la, bro, you answered your own question, it's because of the common aluminum, what you might have bought is collector's item, what you bought in malaysia is for daily consumption + quick turn around, so they may use a lesser aluminum to produce to lessen the weight transportation cost, and raw material cost.
Thanks and sorry for keep asking you all these sort of questions...thanks for your feedback...appreciated.
paogiv3r
post Apr 3 2013, 11:47 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(kitboy73 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:46 AM)
Thanks and sorry for keep asking you all these sort of questions...thanks for your feedback...appreciated.
no worries bro, coca-cola is a fun brand and a fun company ^.^
TSfishmango
post Apr 3 2013, 07:23 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Apr 3 2013, 11:09 AM)
alot of places got la, i design one, tak tau ke ^^

hi Pao,
U work in Coca Cola Bottler?
Any idea why Coke company relaunch glass bottle which is more costly than aluminum can and pet? Most country alr phased out glass bottle!

Poster Tit
post Apr 3 2013, 11:44 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Apr 3 2013, 11:26 AM)
heh, wonder why my avatar no coke but 'pao' ? xD
Kit boy replied you but didn't quote, btw.
paogiv3r
post Apr 4 2013, 10:25 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 3 2013, 07:23 PM)
hi Pao,
U work in Coca Cola Bottler?
Any idea why Coke company relaunch glass bottle which is more costly than aluminum can and pet? Most country alr phased out glass bottle!
hi fishymango,

Glass bottle 250ml = RM1.20 only (0.0048 /ml)
Cans 350ml = RM2.00 (0.0057 /ml)

Glass bottle is specifically cater to makan makan session to offer coca-cola at a reasonable price as cheap as barley, or herbal tea. It should be cheaper than Cans with some simple maths calculation.

Alot of country phased out glass bottle? Not all the cases, it's all depend on location of the selling beverages, Cans are for grab and go occasion and glass bottle is for dine in makan-makan session. where glass bottle promotes recycle and more affordable price of the original iconic of coca-cola.

QUOTE(Poster Tit @ Apr 3 2013, 11:44 PM)
Kit boy replied you but didn't quote, btw.
oh biggrin.gif ty

This post has been edited by paogiv3r: Apr 4 2013, 10:25 AM
kamfoo
post Apr 4 2013, 04:03 PM

846 posts

glass more delicous than plastic...plastice got leak chemical
TSfishmango
post Apr 4 2013, 10:46 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Apr 4 2013, 10:25 AM)
hi fishymango,

Glass bottle 250ml = RM1.20 only (0.0048 /ml)
Cans 350ml = RM2.00 (0.0057 /ml)

Glass bottle is specifically cater to makan makan session to offer coca-cola at a reasonable price as cheap as barley, or herbal tea. It should be cheaper than Cans with some simple maths calculation.

Alot of country phased out glass bottle? Not all the cases, it's all depend on location of the selling beverages, Cans are for grab and go occasion and glass bottle is for dine in makan-makan session. where glass bottle promotes recycle and more affordable price of the original iconic of coca-cola.
oh biggrin.gif ty
got it. thks pao.
netmatrix
post Apr 5 2013, 09:57 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,732 posts

QUOTE(kitboy73 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:05 AM)
I am and avid coca cola/pepsi collector and i have approx 180 different types of bottles and cans.  Most of the version i have from other countries is all plastic and occasionally glass bottle as limited edition such as from uk, us, china and taiwan.  Phillipines still using glass bottle as well as thailand.  Have a 1.5litre of coke made from glass...damn heavy.  Will get the malaysia version of glass coke soon...thanks for info.
I was wondering how much would a musical hidden can would cost to collectors?
Fezzio
post Apr 5 2013, 10:52 PM

Saw this in malay restaurant in bukit jelutong this lunch time
ChaosXP
post Apr 6 2013, 01:35 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 2 2013, 04:13 PM)
Stop drinking glass as is unhygienic. Need to becareful as roaches or rat feaces might be around the cap causing unwanted disease. Anyway please use a straw when drinking from the bottle
Same thing as aluminum cans. Just use water and wash the dang thing first.
kitboy73
post Apr 6 2013, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 5 2013, 09:57 PM)
I was wondering how much would a musical hidden can would cost to collectors?
There are many types of collectors...some collect only drinks bottles and cans like me and some other collect merchandises like your hidden musical, watch, toys (eg coke truck) etc etc. Am not sure how much it will costs but you can always goggle it or post a pic and i let my friend to evaluate it...cheers!!!
leinnz
post Apr 7 2013, 08:28 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXP @ Apr 6 2013, 01:35 AM)
Same thing as aluminum cans. Just use water and wash the dang thing first.
guide me how to wash a glass one. Alu yes. you can. Glass is totally not easy
ChaosXP
post Apr 7 2013, 01:11 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 7 2013, 08:28 AM)
guide me how to wash a glass one. Alu yes. you can. Glass is totally not easy
You dont need to. You do this :

On the serious side, try to submerge it in water ?

This post has been edited by ChaosXP: Apr 7 2013, 01:11 PM
Blofeld
post Apr 8 2013, 02:32 AM

4,703 posts

u can always go to Thailand and buy them.
joefbi
post Apr 8 2013, 09:59 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

dont drink lar...not good for health biggrin.gif
xplodingplastix
post Apr 8 2013, 06:06 PM

224 posts

msian coke bottle not nice. the bottle only have coke sticker not blown together with coke bottle caster. the only thing u may collect is the cap. if not, keep the whole entire bottle unopened.
wertty
post Apr 9 2013, 03:18 AM

154 posts

Looks like someone thought ahead !

Bottle caps is precious yooooo
BlackWoods
post Apr 9 2013, 10:40 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Apr 9 2013, 03:18 AM)
Looks like someone thought ahead !

Bottle caps is precious yooooo
Yea, think for the future, collect bottle caps now which will be the currency for the future.

*Too much Fallout*
rock_world
post Apr 9 2013, 09:37 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

teringat dulu when study oversea...got big glass bottle coke (1.5L)

if beli with bottle = $3
if trade in bottle = $2

TSfishmango
post Apr 10 2013, 04:00 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Apr 8 2013, 06:06 PM)
msian coke bottle not nice. the bottle only have coke sticker not blown together with coke bottle caster. the only thing u may collect is the cap. if not, keep the whole entire bottle unopened.
If the sticker label torn away? how does the bottle look like?
mrbs84
post Apr 11 2013, 11:35 AM

316 posts

Kampung and old kopitiam usually use the glass bottle coke. Not a big deal.
SUSadvocado
post Apr 11 2013, 09:54 PM

2,948 posts

pls use biodegradable plastics, glass bottle bad for environment.
Icehart
post Apr 11 2013, 10:00 PM

14,899 posts

got coke glass bottle being sold at ss15 femes burger shop
coke + ramly burger = biggrin.gif happy man
evolove15
post Apr 12 2013, 01:43 PM

something
687 posts

For those interested to collect coca-cola bottles, I have bottles for sale from Korea and Benelux. View my thread for more info.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=218&t=2760188

0.0388sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:44 AM