6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 7 2013, 03:26 PM

58 posts

In order to properly see the difference between petrols, i do think that we have to atleast pump twice.. cz the different addictives may cause the new petrols that you pour in, not to work its best.. i always do the same whereby if all along i have been pouring shell, in order for me to see the difference between shell and the newer petrol (bhp, petronas, caltex), i would atleast pump 2-3 times to see the average (economy, performance, sluggishness)
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 12 2013, 10:00 AM

58 posts

Auto wiper not working!! damn..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 12 2013, 11:24 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 12 2013, 10:52 AM)
Mine is working perfectly. It's a nice feature to impress your passengers, they asked me why my wipers were acting 'hectic' as the speed wasn't constant laugh.gif
it was working fine, then rain2, nt working.. have to on manually..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 12 2013, 01:52 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 12 2013, 01:26 PM)
Maybe you accidentally set the wiper to 'Off' instead of Auto?
got meh such thing as off?
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 12 2013, 02:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 12 2013, 02:12 PM)
First notch (which means you cannot move the stick to the left anymore) is Off, then the second notch is Auto. I always set the wiper to Auto, but then there's a 'bug' (tongue.gif), if I start the engine with the wiper set to Auto, then the hazard light will blink laugh.gif
wah.. i didnt know.. shall try it later after going back.. thanks.. smile.gif
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 15 2013, 04:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(siegwarhiet @ Aug 15 2013, 04:46 PM)
What are toys level and hill hold?
Gadgets (Hill Start Assist, number of airbags, etc)
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 16 2013, 11:44 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Aug 16 2013, 11:14 AM)
hey, how come i service my car a week b4 raya no raya discount ah?
Correct.. me too.. no discount..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 16 2013, 07:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Pilote @ Aug 16 2013, 05:55 PM)
ER..how come my new preve didn't have the rm200 service voucher?  sad.gif
another 1.. same with me.. i wana call in to icare and fucuk them la like this.. its not fair.. bt i serviced before raya..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 17 2013, 02:27 PM

58 posts

new version preve come out, it would be only applicable for that particular model.. how about the existing users?
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 19 2013, 05:55 PM

58 posts

how do i add fuelly bar to my signature? (sorry oot)
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 19 2013, 06:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 19 2013, 06:08 PM)
thanks alot bro.. updated.. smile.gif rclxm9.gif
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 19 2013, 11:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 19 2013, 10:38 PM)
getting by CFE this week...
but chassis no is 36XXX, seem older stock... good or bad news for me?  tongue.gif
my chassis number oso 36XXX bro.. no prob at all.. i believe its manufacturing in tanjung malim end of june or early july..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 20 2013, 10:55 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(preveverp @ Aug 20 2013, 02:10 AM)
preve bros .. i'm receiving my exec next week ..

any of you from around pj area? where is a good recommend SC to service my car next time? from your experiences..

hope to share your good SC experience smile.gif thank you!
pj section 13 sc quite famous.. u can try there..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 20 2013, 02:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(preveverp @ Aug 20 2013, 12:14 PM)
drool.gif sounds like a comfortable place! but are they good in servicing/warranty?

Heheh i would love the turbo, and i've seen your posts can see you're very happy with the turbo! Glad for you.

But few things kept me from the turbo: 1) maintenance cost 2) more expensive than the exec around 10k .. And honestly, when i test drove it.. It was quite slow. No offense... But no doubt the CFE engine is good to push this heavy car. It was smooth, but slow.. Just my opinion ya..
So i guess i should be expecting an even slower ride with the Exec..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  I've already had enough of fun with turbo with my previous heavily modified proton, which i just sold off... the thing i will miss most is the shocked look on other bigger CC car driver's faces whenever i slow down later to give friendly wave... after smoking them.  tongue.gif  My first car of more than 10 years. Sigh.. sad.gif Anyway.. Moving on.. Now i just want a more comfortable ride without the need for speed. Getting old..
heard of this branch too .. are they efficient in their servicing/warranty claims?
not bad i believe.. for their warranty claims also.. have read either in here or fb..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 22 2013, 10:39 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Aug 22 2013, 02:28 AM)
I went to the Mutiara Damansara SC too. I asked them about the Raya Rebate, they said it's there and i'm eligible to get it. After the service, found out that i don't have the voucher/rebate in my account.

The guy at the counter is nice enough to send a report to the HQ? regarding the issue. I paid full amount. 3-4 hours later the same guy called me back telling me the voucher is now in and i will be able to use that on my next service.

Really helpful guy named Amran.

it's my 1st service (1000) for my Preve CFE.

Use Syntium 1000 and the total damage was 216.25
i didnt get any raya rebate.. damn!!!
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 22 2013, 11:19 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:09 AM)
you mean the Rm200 free service  voucher ?
that is only for customer who purchase and register the car at july -7august only
i bought the car on july bro.. roadtax is 15th july, i took the car on 19th august..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 22 2013, 12:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:30 AM)
try to check with your sa bro  thumbup.gif
thanks bro..
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 23 2013, 03:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Aug 23 2013, 01:02 PM)
I think some banks have tightened the rule abit. My case with public bank, they want me to top up another 4 k for the deposit.
With your case, there is possibilities salary might not be enough to cope up with the 30% total commitment out of ur total salary.
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 26 2013, 07:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(skindred @ Aug 26 2013, 06:49 PM)
can you guys play MP3 CD on your preve stock radio? i burned a MP3 CD and i can't play it on my radio. it says "CD ERROR".

i thought this stock player can play MP3?? or only MP3 from other device??
cd can meh play audio with mp3? as far as i know, it reads .wmv files (on previous proton models)
vikneswaranc_17
post Aug 26 2013, 08:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(skindred @ Aug 26 2013, 08:08 PM)
my pug 308 and myvi also can play raw MP3 files CD, that's why i thought this preve radio also can.
.wmv file? or do you mean .wma ? if .wma then it's Audio CD already, not mp3 cd.
or am i mistaking something here?
oow.. yeah .wma files.. im nt so sure though.. cz last time, tested in saga blm..

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0286sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:41 PM