Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

siegwarhiet
post Aug 19 2013, 08:30 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 19 2013, 08:20 PM)
the turbo is fine..i satisfied with the power produced by my preve cfe
only the problem is that cap ayam hose or maybe cap ayam clip  that connecting the radiator and the turbo unit for cooling system
i just replaced the hose this evening at proton edar that i previously attend..this is my fifth time claiming about this hose and the hose that existed in my car now the third new hose.so far im still in monitoring period. and very hopefully these prob never existing again after i got enuf money to but international car that im interested

next week i got a chance to go to putrajaya for my job seminar..so tomolow i will book an appointment for double checking my car at the COSE. hope this new hose can tahan until i reach to COSE safely.
last time i change the hose at the middle of June 2013, now in the middle of August, only can tahan for 2 months...zzz
i afraid there is other cause to this problem. i suspecting the clip since they dont change the clip. they use the old one that comes when i bought this car. i already insisted to make them change the new clip with the new hose. they giving so many excuses and said this clip cant be order and they never had the clip. i ask them where can i get this clip since even proton cant provide it..i ask can i buy it from automotive shop? they didnt answer and the sa said dont know leh.. they all so damn zzz, so tomolow i will ask the COSE staff and hopefully they are not as sxxxxx as this kedah proton staff.. so noob
Mine working perfectly for the past 1 year. 3 times same problem then should think out of the box already instead of changing the same hose. Did they try to change the clip? Sometimes the clip get loosen if stretch too much. Got see any defects with the inlet nipple?
siegwarhiet
post Aug 19 2013, 08:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 19 2013, 08:31 PM)
this evening i while waiting my car to get repaired. i try sitting on the satria neo r3, the seat so damn nizeee..the stereeng very nice to hold at, the quality on door trim is much better than my current preve...only the spec indeed much lesser than preve cfe.

even suprima s premium seat cant beat up satria neo r3. so damn naizeee
the dashboard also look very tough...

that is what i hate about proton. they are actually can produce better preve. but they didnt want to...so much thinking for profit...i will not regret if even im paying even 80k or 85k for preve cfe if the quality is excellent...even if the badge is proton...just make the damn quality car leh
If all Malaysias like you the Proton won't have problem a problem introducing the first Preve at 80k with the same spec as Suprima S. But, even at 72k also people already start complaining. Now at 80k even worse.
siegwarhiet
post Aug 19 2013, 09:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 19 2013, 08:52 PM)
Zz..maybe im not very good in english...look like u dont understand what i mean.i mean a 80k preve with packed with excellent quality..with extra 8k,use all high quality samco hose, high quality clip,high quality leather seat, high quality material for all the body...so i.no need to trowing out my frusttation on this forum anymore...
Yeah I still agree with you. I would still buy a Preve with Suprima spec at 80k since my other car consideration at that moment are City or Vios low spec.
siegwarhiet
post Aug 19 2013, 09:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Aug 19 2013, 09:36 PM)
He meant he would buy the same preve specs at 80k+ if the quality is good enough. not with suprima specs.
Yeah, I meant that also. Still going to buy it. nod.gif
siegwarhiet
post Aug 20 2013, 12:12 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 19 2013, 10:44 PM)
You sound experienced with the Preve. Did you try?
Nope. That was a common method done in Motorsport. Need to find back that guy who converted CVT to manual whether he had problems with check engine indicator or not. sweat.gif
siegwarhiet
post Aug 21 2013, 07:58 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 21 2013, 06:48 AM)
I'm planning to ask Proton if we can equip the Suprima's reverse camera module on Preve hmm.gif
Please ask together with front parking sensor. Thank you brows.gif
siegwarhiet
post Aug 24 2013, 12:10 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 24 2013, 06:59 AM)
As I work in O&G field, I have some accesses to purchase engine oil (any brand, any spec) at staff price tongue.gif Usually I ask what oil will be used if I send for service, and some SC do allow me to bring my own.
As an O&G profession background, what's your personal oil grade for Preve CFE here in Malaysia? brows.gif
siegwarhiet
post Aug 26 2013, 08:41 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 24 2013, 11:37 PM)
Nah my field is in upstream, and not production (downstream) tongue.gif But full or semi, they both have their own pros and cons. No doubt you'll get more mileage with fully, but I feel better sending my car for service every 5,000km hmm.gif
Thank you for sharing. thumbup.gif
siegwarhiet
post Sep 13 2013, 09:30 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 13 2013, 08:58 AM)
That's quite fast blink.gif

Manual IAFM??

EDIT: Looks to be like a CFE sleep.gif
You can see Auto Cruise light there. It's a CFE for sure. icon_idea.gif

0.0457sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:49 PM