Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

mystvearn
post Jul 20 2013, 06:39 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 20 2013, 04:28 PM)
After seeing the Preve hatchback, I'm convinced that Proton has ran out of good designers  doh.gif
New pics came out at normal leak source in full glory...why front look slightly different from normal preve. Or maybe that just me?

Will get the hb if there are major changes under the hood. If only front sensor, then have to think again. Still it comes with 17" wheels.

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Jul 20 2013, 06:41 PM
mystvearn
post Jul 21 2013, 09:30 PM

6,639 posts

I have a question about air filters and the CFE engine.

Since the torque/power delivery is the same from 2-4k RPM. Will changing the stock air filter to a better air filter change anything?

Does anyone have any dyno results? If I am not mistaken changing good air filter improves performance at the high RPM range. Low to mid-range RPM stays the same due to the same performance between the stock and the high end air filter. So for the Preve it is slightly pointless since the engine has a lower RPM, so you will not see the effects of the performance air filter?

Also, will changing air filter (yourself) void the car's warranty?

Maybe it is better to do this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQ88aHHbD7s

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Jul 21 2013, 09:32 PM
mystvearn
post Jul 22 2013, 06:23 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jul 21 2013, 11:29 PM)
Okay, let see if the hatchback has the manual CFE variant...
Will not have. Market too small. Too expensive to develop.
mystvearn
post Jul 22 2013, 06:46 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Jul 21 2013, 11:25 PM)
Maybe you can check on this smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PAIxeQUSg-Q
Thanks. Looks like waste of money putting in expensive air filters laugh.gif

people from the Neo owners thread will be chuffed laugh.gif
mystvearn
post Jul 22 2013, 08:12 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jul 22 2013, 06:31 PM)
Got 6MT variant.  But not confirm will be release on launch or later.
I thought cost too expensive???
mystvearn
post Jul 30 2013, 10:03 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(mat_tepets @ Jul 30 2013, 04:29 PM)

claassss warna biru subaru  drool.gif  drool.gif
Actually not bad looking from that angle. biggrin.gif

17" rims?
mystvearn
post Aug 2 2013, 09:28 AM

6,639 posts

Preve R3 bodykit coming soon. Taken from Proton Motorsports FB page

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=551...&type=1&theater
mystvearn
post Aug 2 2013, 06:24 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Aug 2 2013, 02:17 PM)
come and paste here. office blocked facebook.
Try this link

http://paultan.org/2013/08/02/proton-preve...oon-for-rm1500/
mystvearn
post Aug 28 2013, 08:44 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(ToGoodToBeGood @ Aug 28 2013, 06:01 PM)
Guys, is it worth to buy Test drive car.

Currently got one proton edar sa offer me CFE preve for discount RM10k from current preve cfe price. But the interest consider as 3.5% since already 6 months tongue.gif

mile age : 1800km ++
minor scatch rear bumper from previous test drive user.
metallic color

Actually its my first time drive preve, very good..but when goes speed at highway around 110km +++ above, I feel a bit shaky holding the steering, maybe need rebalancing, since forte also issued this.

So, it is worth or not buying test drive car??
IMO- no. People abuse test drive car, unless you are ok with that.
mystvearn
post Aug 31 2013, 01:45 AM

6,639 posts

Can I ask current preve owners if anyone has changed the included 5" screen?

Do you think the Preve can accept this:
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Car/AppRadio

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Aug 31 2013, 02:14 AM
mystvearn
post Aug 31 2013, 07:11 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Aug 31 2013, 06:41 PM)
If changes...warranty affected?
Don't know. I think yes. Though if you bought the car new, 2 years now, for 3 year warranty. Can wait until warranty over
mystvearn
post Sep 5 2013, 10:46 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Sep 5 2013, 09:10 AM)
no need so much... i just had mine changed few weeks ago, just RM18++
i changed mine at setapak sc
Can I know how long the mentol last? Are they good brands which last like 5 years or lifetime of the car?

mystvearn
post Sep 8 2013, 11:46 PM

6,639 posts

R3 soon: http://funtasticko.net/proton-preve-r3-bak...an-oktober-ini/
mystvearn
post Sep 10 2013, 03:49 PM

6,639 posts

I've just obtained a sms from Yes Proton. I tried login and password in with the details provided on yes.my website, but it says my login details does not work.

I saw the info on the 1st page about the yes 4g, and I went directly to the login page, which was the same page I tried before.

How do I make this thing work?
mystvearn
post Sep 10 2013, 05:12 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 10 2013, 04:47 PM)
You bought the Preve Turbo, or Suprima S?

The login password is case sensitive. You need to key in the password in the correct small and capital letters as shown. If still cannot work, then you can try contacting your SA to see if he can help you with it.

MY SA printed out a sheet of paper in A4 from YES website showing the login and password for me. No problems logging in to the wifi.
Suprima S.

I see. I will try again. It says in the sms RM0 at the beginning of the sms. I got a sms, no A4 paper. I have not collected car anyway, so have not seen SA
mystvearn
post Sep 20 2013, 12:22 AM

6,639 posts

When you open the fuel cap (that plastic cap), for refuelling, is the fueling hole supposed to be completely open or closed with some sort of rubber/plastic lining which will only open once you push the pump nozzle to refuel the car?
mystvearn
post Sep 20 2013, 08:10 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Sep 20 2013, 01:10 AM)
it is open..
mystvearn
post Sep 20 2013, 07:37 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:25 PM)
Semi-synthetic =5,000 km
Fully-synthetic = 10,000 km
QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Sep 20 2013, 06:21 PM)
10k service interval is recommended by proton itself
Suprima owner here. The SA, and few Suprima owners SA also was recommended 5k over 10k service, even though the 10k service is in the book. Why? Preve owners can help shed light on this.

The book says 10k. The SA say better do 5k and semi-synth. He also says if 5k service, (which is not stated in book) will not void that 5 year warranty.

mystvearn
post Sep 20 2013, 09:51 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 20 2013, 07:52 PM)
The answer is simple. Your engine might need to be regulated for every 10k if you used fully synthetic, but what about other parts? Some people have concerns about this, but usually your car will be fine with 10k interval because for every car, they already have a schedule of which part needs to be replaced at what interval, for example, you need to change your timing belt at 80,000km.N ot only Proton, Honda, Toyota, Peugeot, Ford, they all recommend 10k interval.

The SA recommend semi-synthetic for 5k is because, well, it is only good for that mileage. Full-synthetic engine oil can last until 10k. If you're going to do 5k intreval service, why do you need the unnecessary and more expensive fully-synthetic oil that can last up to 10k? smile.gif
I see. Thanks for the explanation. I have a Honda Accord, and the service interval is 5k or every 3 months. Like this I will go for the 10k service. Not bothered with visiting the SC every 5k tongue.gif

Can Preve owners try this on their car. Need to check on my Suprima:

After starting the car before driving, try pressing the foot brake while in "P". Not the initial foot brake press to start the car. Press once or few times after that. Is there a weird "tak" sound coming from the centre dash below the USB ports? Weirdly this only happens when the car is stationary and in P, and not from N going to P.. Does not happen when driving, does not happen immediately after starting the car. Actually I am not sure what it is. Under normal circumstances, no one will ever press the brake few times after turning on the car, car stationary in "P" and pressing the brake.
Can someone else verify this?

mystvearn
post Sep 21 2013, 12:45 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Sep 20 2013, 11:23 PM)
I asked a similar question 1 day ago. Basically you are hearing a click sound every time you press the brake pedal when in P.

I was told that it is normal and it is the shift lock mechanism in play. This prevents one from moving from P to another mode unless the brake is press first.
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2013, 11:45 PM)
yes that is the thing smile.gif
Thank you thumbup.gif . Thought it was something else.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0493sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:37 PM