BCM = Body Control Module. also available since Exora.
Mitsubishi's/Inspira's equivalent is called ETACS.
Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!
Jul 20 2013, 01:27 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
BCM = Body Control Module. also available since Exora.
Mitsubishi's/Inspira's equivalent is called ETACS. |
Jul 20 2013, 04:28 PM
Jul 20 2013, 08:44 PM
Jul 30 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:50 PM) proton preve hb mini review...for those who read chinese... 6 airbags will hill start assist http://cforum1.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=v...&extra=page%3D1 |
Jul 31 2013, 09:44 PM
Aug 16 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(death_nite @ Aug 16 2013, 11:00 AM) Can anyone confirm this? How did he manage to start the car without inserting the keyfob?? Does preve cfe come with proximity sensor? This is true story happened to my friend. He drive preve. 1. Went to the office and realize he forgot to bring the key. He can unlock the car and start the engine because his car is quite near with the living room where he keep the key. Distance between his house and office is around 30km. After he turn off the engine he can't start it back. He asked his dad to send the key. Lucky it is still near. What happened if he already travel more than 100KM? 2. He park his car at hotel's basement. Kinda rushing due to event. He took the key out (lock everything) but he forgot to turn off the engine. He didn't realize cos the engine is very quiet. After 2 hours the guard inform him about it. I advice him to check with the SC cos I thought keyless key come with proximity censor? Why the engine did not turn off and give warning (as there is no key detected?) Is there anything wrong with his preve? |
Aug 30 2013, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(ToGoodToBeGood @ Aug 28 2013, 06:01 PM) Guys, is it worth to buy Test drive car. Not worth.Summore interest rate so much higher.Currently got one proton edar sa offer me CFE preve for discount RM10k from current preve cfe price. But the interest consider as 3.5% since already 6 months mile age : 1800km ++ minor scatch rear bumper from previous test drive user. metallic color |
Sep 2 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Manlet @ Sep 2 2013, 08:03 AM) guys anyone know if our car front windscreen comes with tint? and whats the spec for it i know side is using some security tint and rear windscreen tint seems fine but the front windscreen doest seems tinted cause when i drive under sun its burning hot left my car under sun for a while and its like oven when i got in QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 2 2013, 09:48 AM) My Proton salesperson does not have a clue on the tint that is used on Proton. The car does come with tint on all windscreen front, sides and back. It is just that the tint is not very high in quality. The side windscreens although tinted, the sun penetrates through it and is burning hot too. Just use one of those portable sun-shades that you can buy off supermarket shelves and stick it on the side windscreen for added sun-block. Ecotint |
Sep 2 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Manlet @ Sep 2 2013, 10:18 AM) You tarak read the blardi first post issit?QUOTE Eco tint Specifications 4 Windows Spec: Safety & Security Film : e-Pre-Eminent Product code: RB-SC A6 Visible Light Transmission 58% Visible Light Rejected 9% Ultraviolet (UV) Rejected (UV A + UV B) 99.5% Infrared (IR) Rejected 97% Total Solar Energy/Heat Rejected 64% Thickness 6 mil (150 micron) Tensile Strength (PSI) 34000 Break Strength (Ib/In) 130(kg/cm) Elongation Strength (%) >150 Peel Strength (g/in) >3000 Puncture Strength (Ib) 96 Melting Point (Celsius) 120’C Warranty Period 10 years |
Sep 2 2013, 10:23 AM
Sep 2 2013, 10:27 AM
Sep 9 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 9 2013, 10:06 AM) I didn't know the Preve Turbo comes with side airbags. And the side airbags are actually hidden in the side front seats. Nice. That explains some funny-looking wiring at the bottom of the front seats. Must be the side air-bag wiring that connects to the front seats from the bottom. The wiring under the seat is not just for the side airbag, it also tells your car if you are wearing your seatbelt (hence the annoying chime if you are not wearing it). |
Sep 12 2013, 10:38 PM
Sep 14 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Kinitos @ Sep 13 2013, 01:18 PM) This method will sure eat smoke of heavy lorry(already move aleast 50m in front turbo Charged PReve) The car behind Preve thinking WTF is this siput car? Preve is cause of traffic jam QUOTE(Dwango @ Sep 13 2013, 01:38 PM) As for your recommendation on letting the car move by itself from 0km/h, as the poster above Kinitos has mentioned, although it may be good to save fuel, but if the car in front is moving fast and there is a lot of space in front and your Preve is moving like a turtle, the driver behind will not be very happy. Some may horn you or overtake from the left. If you leave too much space in front, other cars from the left will cut in, and this will cause your lane to move slower, as the vehicles behind you will lose out more if many vehicles keep cutting in front of you. IN other words, other vehicles are moving faster than you and you are preventing other vehicles from moving up further in front the road. You can of course drive in the middle lane or left lane, but then surely the lorries or big trucks will sound the horn if they see too much space in front as if your engine is malfunctioning or something. I've tested the Preve specifically for this behaviour (time between brake release to start creeping), and I used to own the FLX CVT, and it is not as slow as you'd imagine. Almost immediately I release the brakes both the Preve and FLX will start to creep and throttle can be applied.The point here is even if you rev the engine before the clutch close, you are not taking off any faster than waiting for that fraction of a second for the clutch to close. You are just burning fuel uselessly. I practice the same method with my Fiesta, wait til the clutch close and the car begins to creep then only I'll start applying throttle (primarily because it is a dry clutch and I don't wanna wear the clutch out too much). I guarantee you the Fiesta's clutch close even slower than the Preve's, but I don't have any problem with traffic behind bieng irritated, you just need to learn to anticipate traffic. I just wonder what they are thinking when they see my brake lights disappear and my car doesn't start moving until 1-2 seconds later Take the advice as you will, just my 2 sens. This post has been edited by dares: Sep 14 2013, 11:29 AM |
Sep 29 2013, 08:55 AM
Sep 29 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(hilmims @ Sep 29 2013, 09:01 AM) Hi dares, I don't own a Preve is it a good idea to buy a preve turbo? i might get one but afraid of cvt turbo reliability ... my friend said better take non turbo version for cvt preve. is it vast difference turbo non turbo? thanks in advance Of course there is a difference between turbo and non-turbo, not just performance but also safety kit. As for reliability, the CFE engine is only about 2 years old, most users don't have any major reliability issues yet....but it boils down to your luck. For the price (RM69k with current discount), you get a lot of value compare to other brands on the market. But you just have to live with Proton's QC lah.....gain some lose some. This post has been edited by dares: Sep 29 2013, 09:09 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:51 AM |