Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!
V12Kompressor
Jun 16 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Jun 16 2013, 12:07 PM) ouch man. i think i first time come across vehicle transport lorry crash (although i know sure got happen before). But to actually see it happened. all the heart felt to the cars. lol http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/treler-penga...ereta-tercampak
V12Kompressor
Jun 16 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(langatian @ Jun 16 2013, 05:32 AM) ady in sold at petronas station? don't think so yet... coz a few members tred scouting for the new syntium but they said they couldn't find any at those service stations. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 16 2013, 12:10 PM
V12Kompressor
Jun 23 2013, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jun 23 2013, 12:58 AM) guys. preve is a heavy car. heavier than civic and corolla. (im comparing within the same class) do you have any idea on how to reduce it's weight? reducing weight will help in saving fuel and faster launch. i did remap the ecu and feel better, however still im thinking of reducing it's weight. is it possible? what can be done? remove spare tayar remove rear seats remove passenger seat remove boot tray remove sound insulation reduce own body mass.
V12Kompressor
Jun 25 2013, 05:14 PM
me guessing NFE is "Natural Fuel Efficiency" since CFE is "Charged Fuel Efficiency"?
V12Kompressor
Jul 2 2013, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 2 2013, 03:14 PM) And one more question, i remember the car will auto lock by itself after unlock for few minutes. it will only lock back itself if any of the doors isn't opened after you pressed door unlock from your remote. doors includes trunk and engine bonnet.
V12Kompressor
Jul 12 2013, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(clrtout @ Jul 12 2013, 04:58 PM) whats even more horrifying is after the turtled car being "unturtled", it doesn't have any sign of it being turtled before. wait, horrifying isn't the right word. Should be amazing.
V12Kompressor
Jul 18 2013, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jul 18 2013, 12:34 PM) damn la.. supposed to take the car tomorrow morning, now the sa calling me and telling that 1 of the key immobilizer not working.. have to reset.. well, at least the SA is attentive towards customer. Some irresponsible ones will just pass the key to customer and tell the customer to go to SC to fix it. Imagine getting your car for not even an hour and you had to look for a SC already. Hancur hati.
V12Kompressor
Jul 18 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 18 2013, 02:11 PM) I'm still can't understand why the central lock place at the front.. i refer to the case in forum V19 whereby their kids accidentally play with passenger door front side and the door automatically unlock. Let say proton put at driver side, its no harm rite...  well, children below 13 years old isn't suppose to sit in front of the car. They should always remain seated at the back and buckle up.
V12Kompressor
Jul 22 2013, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jul 22 2013, 06:23 AM) Will not have. Market too small. Too expensive to develop. Globalization not localization.
V12Kompressor
Aug 1 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 31 2013, 09:44 PM) EDIT: oh oh Mitsuoka!  Le Seyde
V12Kompressor
Aug 5 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Aug 5 2013, 08:49 AM) Anybody knows if the Proton service center "Proton Edar Centre Of Service Excellence" along Kesas highway KM33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway is open today? What time does the SC usually open? I tried calling the number to arrange for a service booking but it went into the telephone mailbox. Thanks. they opens at 8am, start receiving jobs at 7.45am. Adviced to park your car in at 7.30am if you're walking in. Even if you walk in at 7.30am, the earliest they finish your car is around 12-1pm. Sometimes it is after their lunch time, which is 2pm. oh and that number.... good luck for getting somebody picking up that phone.
V12Kompressor
Aug 7 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 7 2013, 05:22 PM) Yes, bling bling till no more bling, so far I can still manage an extra 3km from no more bling. I dare not go further liao..  <sori reply salah  > This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Aug 7 2013, 07:06 PM
V12Kompressor
Aug 15 2013, 04:14 PM
both are CVT + Turbo
Difference between Premium and Exec are those toys level and hill hold.
V12Kompressor
Aug 15 2013, 04:57 PM
Both variants gets 6 airbags as standard.
The Premium has
- hill hold - front & rear sensor - auto lamp - auto climate - auto wiper - auto fold mirror - auto cruise - Daytime Running Lights - push start - 6 speakers (4 speakers & 2 twitters) - leather upholstery (steering, doortrim, seats)
V12Kompressor
Aug 15 2013, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(siegwarhiet @ Aug 15 2013, 04:54 PM) 50 kgs gain from that features? Erm anyone know why persona is lighter than Gen2? Is it the same case for Preve and Suprima? I never design a chassis so I am clueless.  the rear door and the huge glass is the main cause. Even a wira aeroback is heavier than a wira sedan.
V12Kompressor
Aug 22 2013, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Aug 22 2013, 12:37 AM) Handling and ride and acceleration wise, is the new suprima a lot different than preve ? Tq handling - slightly different. suprima feel heavier ride- same acceleration - suprima can be felt more lively, no more throttle delay.
V12Kompressor
Aug 22 2013, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(winstone @ Aug 22 2013, 07:33 AM) Is that the latest batch preve still got throttle delay? or just the old batch?  still got. QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Aug 22 2013, 07:50 AM) For those driving Preve Turbo, when going downhill a steep slope, do you realise that the car's rpm will shoot up high up to 3,000rpm as if the engine braking is automatically applied? I experienced this several times on a relatively steep slope on an overhead bridge. If doing downhill Genting Highlands, I guess we will need to switch to manual mode and use the Paddle shifters to change gear instead, as I suppose the car will go into high rpm and move relatively slowly on the steep slope. I am guessing the car will stick to the 2nd or 3rd gear when going down a steep slope in Automatic, unwilling to engage into higher gears thus causing the car to move slowly down the slope at high rpm. Not a very fuel efficient way of driving. It is the characteristic of the CVT to apply engine braking automatically when going downhill. To save fuel or to save live during downhill from Genting, that's your choice.
V12Kompressor
Aug 26 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(reef_d @ Aug 26 2013, 09:31 PM) preves should be able to play mp3 files.. my 2006 satria neo oem player can.. takkan a 2012/13 car cannot..  halo. we meet yesterday... ramai sangat orang, you wont recognize me pun.... haha
V12Kompressor
Aug 26 2013, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(drifit @ Aug 26 2013, 10:50 PM) you are like "mouse", always hiding. quite hard to notice.  later tiger come and eat me...