2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2013, 12:57 AM)
Should be Ya Hua? At Havelock rite?

Need to go so far to eat meh? Lao Pa Sat there also got ma
Not sure.. Confirm with you next month smile.gif
My sem start next month

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 24 2013, 01:44 AM)
I tried b4 change b4 redline, apart from can hear the air sucking IAFM sound and loud engine i can't hear much of other stuff like rattle, if can hear means it's not rattle liao. aircon cut off? sounds like good function for auto boost.
Maybe my car old car tongue.gif
Btw, the aircond cut off function it been in my car since I get my car..
When doing sudden rev on high speed overtake my aircond will auto cut off in order to get more power to the engine tongue.gif
But I guess maybe you guys car got but din notice it only

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 24 2013, 12:06 PM
nickzkuso
post Apr 24 2013, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 24 2013, 12:02 PM)
If u are reading this then u are a vegetable.  biggrin.gif
choiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii..touch wood
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 24 2013, 12:27 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 24 2013, 12:02 PM)
My sem start next month
When doing sudden rev on high speed overtake my aircond will auto cut off in order to get more power to the engine tongue.gif
I don't think that has happened to me before even though the car seems to be rather problematic hmm.gif. But I will try again when I have the time and mood for short high revs brows.gif.
The_FQ400
post Apr 24 2013, 12:30 PM

Am I in the right thread? ohmy.gif

KKW
post Apr 24 2013, 12:32 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 24 2013, 12:27 PM)
I don't think that has happened to me before even though the car seems to be rather problematic hmm.gif. But I will try again when I have the time and mood for short high revs brows.gif.
Your persona same version as my persona using 16bits ECU
Need find time and mood one meh? shakehead.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 24 2013, 12:33 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 24 2013, 12:32 PM)
Your persona same version as my persona using 16bits ECU
Need find time and mood one meh?  shakehead.gif
Yuh. Cause the routes I take are either short but quick to the house or long enough for a short high revving time but causes the route home to be longer sad.gif.
KKW
post Apr 24 2013, 12:51 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 24 2013, 12:33 PM)
Yuh. Cause the routes I take are either short but quick to the house or long enough for a short high revving time but causes the route home to be longer sad.gif.
Oh no wonder. Try MEX smile.gif
I used to speed there everyday brows.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 24 2013, 01:28 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 24 2013, 12:51 PM)
Oh no wonder. Try MEX smile.gif
I used to speed there everyday  brows.gif
If I bekamb police bantuan I will wait there everyday brows.gif
zapdos9
post Apr 24 2013, 01:36 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2013, 02:08 AM)
Well.. If holding a phone while looking into the tank is not enough proof for you.. I suggest you try it and debunk the theory on your own. smile.gif
QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 24 2013, 02:11 AM)
you can be holding a cucumber while looking into the tank and it'd still explode. unless you use the flashlight of the phone which i already stated no flash as flash is spark.
Mythbuster busted that phone won't cause fire and even the dai kor dai. But since gov says don't use so just don't use for safety precaution.
jasonloh7906
post Apr 24 2013, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 24 2013, 12:04 AM)
Nope. smile.gif
Go find mui mui la you biggrin.gif
Almost 4 years.. Scare jor.. hehe
Btw, yes they got warned you before the speedcam
4years. ok lor. change bah. this make me feel like changing car next year also.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2013, 12:04 AM)
KJE punya always hide under bridge wan. Aiyah same as malaysian police lah. BKE got alert, KJE I don't remember seeing one. But drive at night damn nice, listen to bossa nova driving into the night with a chick by your side with street lights shining in... Fuh. ph34r.gif
i tot sg police dun hide mah XD

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2013, 02:03 AM)
$5 per day pretty cheap? ERP is there to limit cars going into jam-prone areas during specific hours of the day. x2.5 for someone who is not working there can be pretty painful to the wallet. And I'm pretty sure that if you stay anywhere within 30KMs of KL town center, you won't spend more than RM 5 on toll for getting in and out of it. VEP $20 a day not worth it IMHO.
The amount of VEP and petrol. I sudah reach room i rent at sg and tidur XD

My sem start next month
ah? mine sometimes rev it turn on the compressor rclxub.gif
i only know i saw vios will cut off compressor for 6sec when you rev which they assume u overtaking.
I sit in my friend car, during hot day, he rev and the aircond cut off its like wtf, i sweat leh.

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 24 2013, 01:36 PM)
Mythbuster busted that phone won't cause fire and even the dai kor dai. But since gov says don't use so just don't use for safety precaution.
well, engineers in the petroleum industry are not so free to tell u not to use phone in petrol station for fun i assume?
zapdos9
post Apr 24 2013, 01:50 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Apr 24 2013, 01:42 PM)
ah? mine sometimes rev it turn on the compressor  rclxub.gif
i only know i saw vios will cut off compressor for 6sec when you rev which they assume u overtaking.
I sit in my friend car, during hot day, he rev and the aircond cut off its like wtf, i sweat leh.
well, engineers in the petroleum industry are not so free to tell u not to use phone in petrol station for fun i assume?
Precaution. U can't expect everyone phone is in good condition. Maybe some will have short circuitry after damage or drop regularly. It's just one of the solution in risk management.
raimy_m9
post Apr 24 2013, 02:07 PM

174 posts

My sem start next month
my car also sometimes cut off..the blower still there..but whenever rev hard..no aircond..
KKW
post Apr 24 2013, 02:13 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 24 2013, 01:28 PM)
If I bekamb police bantuan I will wait there everyday brows.gif
I used to drive there everyday when I'm interning at bangsar
Some more now I sold persona so cant speed anymore.. cry.gif cry.gif

Haha.. Mau change what car? MK7? brows.gif
My persona, I just went into car during hot day and rushing going somewhere else then I rev it and aircond will cut off..
I feel like I'm cooking inside the car..

KKW
post Apr 24 2013, 02:14 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 24 2013, 02:07 PM)
my car also sometimes cut off..the blower still there..but whenever rev hard..no aircond..
Yeah. Once the aircond cut off then the engine load is lesser..

xandras
post Apr 24 2013, 04:06 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 24 2013, 01:50 PM)
Precaution. U can't expect everyone phone is in good condition. Maybe some will have short circuitry after damage or drop regularly. It's just one of the solution in risk management.
Haih. Back to square one also rite? Like I said, why risk it? A potential hazard is a potential hazard, the risk is there no matter how minimal. And nobody could tell if that phone that dude was holding while looking into the tank is faulty or not in the first place. Maybe battery issue? So don't do it. Brain over balls. Unless you're pretty sure you are Mario, got x3 lives and can start new game if you failed.
SUSadvocado
post Apr 24 2013, 04:11 PM

2,948 posts

better get it checked by good mechanic. it could be some sensor faulty as such detect high temp or overload when you rev.

i don't think any sensible engineering would implement such function unless it's something like Type R or Track Spec. But then again they don't cum with aircons & power windows.

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 24 2013, 02:07 PM)
xandras
post Apr 24 2013, 04:11 PM

52 posts

The engineers didn't tell us to not use our phones at petrol stations. The media did. It started back in the late 90s when they said using phones may cause fire, and petrol station owners start putting up warnings to prevent people from using phones. Besides, it is to cover both the petrol station & the phone company's asses in case something went wrong. I know i myself would avoid using all sorts of electronics at petrol station. I even switch off my HU before entering petrol station after finding a loose wire to my sub that creates sparks if lose or wiggled.
SUSadvocado
post Apr 24 2013, 04:12 PM

2,948 posts

dig a hole & hide inside is safer.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2013, 04:06 PM)
Haih. Back to square one also rite? Like I said, why risk it? A potential hazard is a potential hazard, the risk is there no matter how minimal. And nobody could tell if that phone that dude was holding while looking into the tank is faulty or not in the first place. Maybe battery issue? So don't do it. Brain over balls. Unless you're pretty sure you are Mario, got x3 lives and can start new game if you failed.
xandras
post Apr 24 2013, 04:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 24 2013, 04:11 PM)
better get it checked by good mechanic. it could be some sensor faulty as such detect high temp or overload when you rev.

i don't think any sensible engineering would implement such function unless it's something like Type R or Track Spec. But then again they don't cum with aircons & power windows.
There is such a thing. When the car goes high rev, the ECU cuts power to the compressor to prevent overloading it which would shorten it's lifespan.

Another possible explanation is a faulty cut off switch/sensor, or gas pressure too high. Had it happen to me once when a mechanic tried to overload my compressor (to kill it, so that i'll get a new compressor from him and he can potong me) by filling in high pressure a/c gas, causing it to cut off and on when I drive.
xandras
post Apr 24 2013, 04:18 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 24 2013, 04:12 PM)
dig a hole & hide inside is safer.
To each his own, then. Please continue using electronics at any which petrol station as you wish and as you like it.

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:49 PM