![]() |
Apr 23 2013, 06:45 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Another Dimensioin |
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 23 2013, 06:13 PM) did my detailing at here.. can see last page my car..haha.. Damage?http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2125128 https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...89514003&type=1 |
Apr 23 2013, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2013, 06:50 PM) Should be either friday or saturday lo. Fuh, ini apa boss need to buat appointment punya What's with the fact nazis mang.NGV prob I feel you bro. Damn stress this morning when I was driving to work. PLENTY of sohem fuqface drivers on the road. Always can see them in the morning. Approaching traffic light, both lanes in front there're equal amount of cars and no junction anywhere near, a Viva have to change lane to come in front of me. Damn near my car samore (less than 1/2 car distance). Then another thing; traffic light turn green, wimminz driver wont jalan until the car beside her jalan. Dafuq so no confidence? Fixed. Click me for more bolts & screws explanation Hex cap screws Flat washer facing under the head that meet specific tolerances as described under ASME B18.2.1-1996. They will usually be manufactured by a cold-heading process (large runs of standard sizes) or turned CNC operation. A radius under the head at the shank. Body diameter of plus nothing, minus .011″ for an 1-1/4″ diameter fastener. Some common fastener specifications unless otherwise specified: ASTM A449 and SAE J429 Grade 2, 5, and 8. Hex bolts A die seam across the bearing surface is permissible. The typical bolt is manufactured by hot-forging process. Allows a reduced body diameter to be not less than the minimum pitch diameter of the thread. Some common fastener specifications unless otherwise specified: ASTM A307-A, A354, and F1554. |
Apr 23 2013, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2013, 07:15 PM) Vocab pun salah dah.Till now there's no clear distinction between bolt and screw otherwise specified. They're almost ambiguous. Except for screw normally is self tapping but doesn't mean they don't have nut to go together with it. |
Apr 24 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2013, 02:08 AM) Well.. If holding a phone while looking into the tank is not enough proof for you.. I suggest you try it and debunk the theory on your own. QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 24 2013, 02:11 AM) you can be holding a cucumber while looking into the tank and it'd still explode. unless you use the flashlight of the phone which i already stated no flash as flash is spark. Mythbuster busted that phone won't cause fire and even the dai kor dai. But since gov says don't use so just don't use for safety precaution. |
Apr 24 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Apr 24 2013, 01:42 PM) 4years. ok lor. change bah. this make me feel like changing car next year also. Precaution. U can't expect everyone phone is in good condition. Maybe some will have short circuitry after damage or drop regularly. It's just one of the solution in risk management.i tot sg police dun hide mah XD The amount of VEP and petrol. I sudah reach room i rent at sg and tidur XD ah? mine sometimes rev it turn on the compressor i only know i saw vios will cut off compressor for 6sec when you rev which they assume u overtaking. I sit in my friend car, during hot day, he rev and the aircond cut off its like wtf, i sweat leh. well, engineers in the petroleum industry are not so free to tell u not to use phone in petrol station for fun i assume? |
Apr 24 2013, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2013, 04:06 PM) Haih. Back to square one also rite? Like I said, why risk it? A potential hazard is a potential hazard, the risk is there no matter how minimal. And nobody could tell if that phone that dude was holding while looking into the tank is faulty or not in the first place. Maybe battery issue? So don't do it. Brain over balls. Unless you're pretty sure you are Mario, got x3 lives and can start new game if you failed. I'm not arguing that is ok to use phone in petrol station, I'm just saying the fact where Handphone alone wont cause igniting the fuel vapour just only using the phoneDid you even follow the post? |
Apr 24 2013, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2013, 08:02 PM) The usage of hand phone won't, but that doesn't eliminate it as a risk of fire. The battery can indeed cause fire. Saya tak argue pun. Saya cuma standing on my point that it's not worth risking it. Besides, I think until now I didn't mention anything about using hand phone (making calls) can cause fire. I only said how it can be a risk having hand phone/electronics with you when you're pumping petrol. Well.. Previously someone said using phone to record the fuel pumping process, I'm just deviate from that.Talking bout risk, risk is always there and there's other risk worse than using phone but no one really notices bout it which is not turning engine off and static from yourselves. |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:57 AM |