QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Apr 16 2013, 10:59 AM)
And you rather spend time booking the SC, driving to SC, waiting there to see if its something else?.....mmmm -+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVI?-+♠+-, Persona the Besi Buruk
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVI?-+♠+-, Persona the Besi Buruk
Apr 16 2013, 11:01 AM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Apr 16 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 16 2013, 11:19 AM) It was a habit really, but for this case I was trying to do a reverse parking but the car was still moving forward. So its a non issue anyway coz you're doing parking, happens sometimes. ....unless you're trying to do it while slowing down for a stop or toll....then big issue. |
Apr 17 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 16 2013, 09:50 PM) I forgot to take pic before throwing it away. Now using NGK normal plugs saja. The spark gap between the iridium tip & ground electrode increased, the gap so big i can put an old 50 cent coin in between. I still have that set of Iridium bought from Zen in the 1.5 years ago, not used yet since still using FOC stock change at 20K. Now approaching 40K and switching to these plugs. From what you mentioned, I guess my estimate on the actual iridium power life span of 20K optimal and 30K max should be right on the spot. Unfortunately lots of them cannot differentiate between the performance oriented iridium power (with the same life span of normal plugs but increased performance) that we're using vs the long life iridium that can go up to 80K~100K mileage.For Pedo's fapping pleasure: |
Apr 19 2013, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2013, 10:56 PM) Very good car? Nope. Good car? I won't say that. Value for money, maybe, yes. It's a fun basic family sedan. That's about it. Yep, that's abt it. The only reason we buy it is becoz we cannot afford any others at that price range......sedan only. Give me another 20K, I'll kick PE to Timbuktu and never see it again.However to be honest, I do need to give my H-Line PE some praise as well. It's handling has no equal at this price range and the stock suspension setup for balance of comfort and handling is almost 2nd to none, again at this price range (IMO only). No major issues on car after near 2 years. I tends to drive PE faster (avg 120km/h) on highway vs the slow driving city (best at 90km/h)...at equal comfort speed as Civic. So ya, its a fun car, in fact.....if you can get over the low end torque thingy (partially corrected by LCP). Note to TD : The air-cond knobs thingy....that switch a big burst of air when you switch it off....you have to change the knob panels underneath. Now I waiting for warranty parts to arrive. Heard outside price ranges anything from RM400 to RM600.....not confirm. I would say unless frequency of auto-switch off and on leaving the car hot rise to an irritating level, live with it. This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 19 2013, 09:39 AM |
Apr 19 2013, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 19 2013, 11:00 AM) Gua punya also changing, so how can change 2 sets?However if you're very friendly with a SC personnel, it "might" be possible to convince him to change for you using another car number that is still under warranty. Did it before with Honda years ago.....once, changing bearing but warranty just expired, so he help use a car registration number that is still under warranty to claim for me. But proton SC very lansi, too lazy to do such hard work...see kopi money help or not... |
Apr 19 2013, 03:08 PM
Apr 22 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 19 2013, 11:09 PM) |
Apr 22 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 22 2013, 12:47 AM) Pull out the nozzle a little (to continue pumping at a slower speed), and observe the tiny overflow hole next to the main nozzle hole. If it's close to full you can actually see petrol reaching up at that tiny hole. What is the point of filling it to the brink near the hole, the expansion of the fuel later will just burn up more and wasted. So usually I don't bother with filling to the brink. Just stop where the pump click-stop although not always full. Unless I have to get to somewhere very far with no petrol station within those area. |
Apr 22 2013, 11:09 AM
Apr 22 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 22 2013, 11:33 AM) Wasted? The moment you start kereta already close to 100ml gone. Plus that's just me. Don't like to make frequent trips to the station. And filling it up to the brim actually gives about 50 Kms more than till it clicks. I am an old man.....living in the past....Plus, if you're worried about the petrol evaporating and wasting that bit, assuming there's no leakage in your fuel tank and your fuel cap is tight, it shouldn't happen. That's what the EVAP tank is for. If you're talking about cars made in the 70s & 80s, then filling it to the brim might be a problem. Modern cars now all comes with EVAP tank to catch the evaporated fuel, & feed it to the ignition chambers when you start your engine so that it wouldn't go to waste. Think of it like a mini NGV collector tank in your car. |
Apr 22 2013, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 22 2013, 11:59 AM) Knowledge updated but sometimes wrong knowledge input, sometimes knowledge don't know keep where, sometimes knowledge keep too long, mold growing..Btw, mine not cili kering, re-"clean" malay style at near 30 due to medical condition, so hyper sensitive wan.....since reborn only 10 years ago, still very fresh...not kering yet....proven at least 1 year ago still going strong with result to show... Manyak olang look like gajah wan but dry cili seed splurting out only.... |
Apr 22 2013, 01:15 PM
Tsch.......I intend to vote local BN, parliament PR....then yesterday, BN punya budak throw don't know what propoganda thick brochure into my car porch, slammed darn hard into my City. Got a slight dent and scratches. Walaueh.....
Thanks to your propaganda thingy, BN, its working. Both my votes is going for PR. |
Apr 23 2013, 08:03 AM
Apr 23 2013, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 23 2013, 10:30 AM) Dowan Proton but buy an Alza....more like jump from the frying pan into the fire Maybe he wants to convince his financial controller that local cars not good....what better convincing than the real experience. After that fed up keep changing car with huge financial lose (3 years only, so bigger lost).....then new Mazda CX-5 mali mali after another 3 years....errr....maybe CX6 by then... |
Apr 24 2013, 09:58 AM
Apr 25 2013, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 24 2013, 06:22 PM) Taking your first loan to buy a pong is not a good start. First loan buy car, lots of ppl did. First loan buy house also lots of ppl do (I'm one of them). First loan buy pong....only this generation of ppl do.If you're short of dough, better go for the lower range first, anyway from RM400 to RM900 at the most. Most ppl go straight for high end. If you do, S3 is going cheaper by the day. But that's 1.5K or lesser by the day since S4 is coming out, loan needed, not recommended for those short of cash coz pong got no resale. You don't want to go bankcrupt becoz of pong, do you? Malu.....you bankcrupt kah...ya lor, beli rumah atau kereta....oh....thats normal. If you say, I bankcrupt sebab beli pong, tak dapat bayar balik.....hope you live near a beach, got lots of sand there to hide your head. Oh.....btw, I'm going for S4 probably on June when more stock available and 2nd batch phone always less problematic on first. Using S2, skipped S3 and Note 2, thus jumping a generation. My S2, everyday wifey look at and drool.......cannot wait for Note 3. |
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:23 AM |