STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V129, All time high!

jasontoh
post Apr 2 2013, 03:33 PM

8,432 posts

Top gainers and top losers also not related to me. yawn.gif
jasontoh
post Apr 3 2013, 10:16 AM

8,432 posts

Buckle up your safety belt tight enough.....Here it comes!!!!!
jasontoh
post Apr 3 2013, 10:25 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Apr 3 2013, 10:24 AM)
another round coming liau. incoming.....
Aye! Aye! Sire!
jasontoh
post Apr 3 2013, 10:27 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Apr 3 2013, 10:26 AM)
initial wave , usually the strongest..
but problem is.. those that got value didnt fall or just nudged a bit sleep.gif""""
Agree with this biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Apr 3 2013, 10:38 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Apr 3 2013, 10:36 AM)
what announcement he will make besides dissolve that needed all TV station to be broadcasted?
Give everyone RM1K angpow, courtesy 1Najib? hmm.gif
jasontoh
post Apr 3 2013, 11:35 AM

8,432 posts

It's official
jasontoh
post Apr 3 2013, 11:39 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(ochedwin @ Apr 3 2013, 11:38 AM)
already announce dissolution, but no action from CI..hahaha
Now only half time break. More to come drool.gif
jasontoh
post Apr 3 2013, 11:43 AM

8,432 posts

Wow. Once announced, stocks surge upwards. Panic buying now.
jasontoh
post Apr 5 2013, 04:37 PM

8,432 posts

I think need to understand the situation. Portfolio keeps getting new high, mainly because you buy stocks like few years back when it was really low, so it makes sense that every day goes up. But if you keep topping up on and off, I doubt the "un"realized gain will keep going up.
jasontoh
post Apr 5 2013, 04:44 PM

8,432 posts

Surprisingly my portfolio also follow suit...going up. Not sure which one contribute to the big move, though.
jasontoh
post Apr 9 2013, 09:24 PM

8,432 posts

Really doh.gif The stocks that I hold because got more prospect bonus issue did not do it, while this TDM do a BI sad.gif

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Apr 9 2013, 09:28 PM
jasontoh
post Apr 10 2013, 11:15 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Apr 10 2013, 11:09 AM)
nowday, work smart better than work hard
It is always work smart better than work hard. I seldom see people working over the clock are having better life than those who go work and leave work on time. biggrin.gif And they are not necessary the one getting promotion as well tongue.gif
jasontoh
post Apr 10 2013, 11:55 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 10 2013, 11:34 AM)
Yeah those 6575 ha of young trees in 2013 will be 2-5 years old... 3/4 years onwards can already harvest... rclxms.gif

Their hospital PBT already contribute >10% of total profits... not so small anymore, in 2014 will contribute at least 15%-20%. In terms of revenue already about 30%, hospital margin is lower than palm oil, currently about 10+%. I have checked the margin with KPJ and it is almost similar, hence TDM's hospital is standing on par with the big brother KPJ... and KPJ selling at PE 20... icon_question.gif

Historically TDM announced dividend 35%-45%, this year is the biggest, probably due to large cash reserves on hand (Or Terengganu govt need election funds doh.gif ). They however guarantee minimum 30% payout no matter what. Good dividend stock if you ask me....
The problem when I sell it also because of the div policy. Was looking at 40c whole year EPS which will guarantee me of 10c dividend only, with shrinking profit about 33% expected, I worry the EPS drop to about <30c. That is when I decided to sell it. Imagine about <3% yield based on the price I sold. Anyway, since the good news is out for the TDM holders, I wish you guys all the best. For me, I shall relook into this counter, once the election is over + after all the corporate exercise. If nothing special, might still give it a go.
jasontoh
post Apr 10 2013, 11:59 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:58 AM)
The co wants to buy back 10% shares in the market.

I am not in favour of this because TDM FCF shows breakeven, no extra money coming for quite a while.
Thanks for the information. Then it proves that my decision to sell it was not that bad after all.
jasontoh
post Apr 10 2013, 12:02 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:52 AM)
That's why we are lurking here.  tongue.gif
I'm trying to get some tip c actually biggrin.gif. But overall market seems to be quite bullish
jasontoh
post Apr 11 2013, 09:09 AM

8,432 posts

Today looks like the "Revenge of the Plantation". Most plantation greed biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Apr 11 2013, 09:11 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(valan @ Apr 11 2013, 09:10 AM)
1700 achieved
Another accomplishment by 1Bijan
jasontoh
post Apr 11 2013, 10:13 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:59 AM)
so are you bullish on planters? i'd empty all my planters. Is it time to re-look?  notworthy.gif
On the other hand, I keep accumulate planters ever since before 010113
jasontoh
post Apr 11 2013, 10:22 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:20 AM)
do you think 2200-2300 could be the bottom already?  notworthy.gif
I believe and like to believe so. Anyway, I got nothing much to buy, so keep on buying planters + small banks + some REITS, which I assume will be less impacted by the erection.
jasontoh
post Apr 11 2013, 10:31 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:27 AM)
If market goes like this , retailers eventually  become cashless.

The goreng power of the sharks hmm.gif
Not really. In fact, my cash grow together with the stocks portfolio, mainly because I sold some of the highly profitable stocks like BIMB, and turn to small banks, and at the same time, I'm receiving dividends. Besides that, I also have allocation to buy stocks for this and last year which I never use at all. Anyway, since I'm working, the cash will continue to come in every month, couple with the dividends - which I think there is only a month where I'm not getting paycheck from KLSE.

0.0420sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:53 AM