STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V129, All time high!

cherroy
post Apr 2 2013, 04:00 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2013, 03:45 PM)
Apa ini stock market...? shooting up on thin volume.. manipulated kah?

Dig grave Pity those who shorted FKLI...
That's the reason that I do not dare to short FKLI anymore. In fact quitting temporarily.

Long - valuation is not cheap
Short - scare like today market.

cherroy
post Apr 2 2013, 04:08 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Apr 2 2013, 04:05 PM)
biggrin.gif You gave me the perception that your style is pretty stable divvy hunter.........but got speculate the future, rojak style laugh.gif
Futures is for fun and "excitement". brows.gif
Dividend play is bread and butter.
cherroy
post Apr 2 2013, 04:17 PM

25,802 posts

1700 at close today?

cherroy
post Apr 2 2013, 05:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 2 2013, 05:33 PM)
AEON and AEONCR also no new high lah... But their prices have indeed gone up in the last few weeks.
AEON's 52-week high was recorded on 31 Dec 2012, at 14.12...

AXREIT indeed hits new high today - 3.60.
3.60 really an unimaginable price if back 5 years ago.

Property really bubbling...

Everything related to property is seem a good theme now.
cherroy
post Apr 3 2013, 03:20 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 3 2013, 03:16 PM)
lol joker, from -50 to -5 now laugh.gif
Then if close at +15, end with 1700....

Futures traders all rclxub.gif laugh.gif
cherroy
post Apr 4 2013, 09:53 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Apr 4 2013, 01:31 AM)
Last time already plan to short 10-20 contracts.. But today dunno how my sense tell me don't do anything..
if short during yesterday down -50 time, now is like "ant on the hot pant" tongue.gif

A 24 hours later reverse of total 70 points x Rm50 per contract = RM3.5k

x 20 contract = 70k

cherroy
post Apr 4 2013, 10:07 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 4 2013, 10:02 AM)
The Chinese proverb is 'ant in the hot pan (wok)' kua  tongue.gif
Oppss, or should be ant inside the pant.... brows.gif laugh.gif

cherroy
post Apr 4 2013, 04:05 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Apr 4 2013, 03:28 PM)
I think Daiman is a good sell now. Summoning Cheeroy for advice.
It can be one day wonder as well.
As many times in the past, it just shine for one or 2 day then continue its "rock" state. biggrin.gif

This stock liquidity is not that high, major shareholders hold large chunk of shareholding near 50% already,
and also very seldom covered by fund managers, (may be due to low liquidity).

So it is more about retailers play.
From today volume and transaction, it suggests more like retailers rushing in. (herd mentality after the report?) biggrin.gif
As lots size and transaction is sporadic across, instead of big one.

cherroy
post Apr 4 2013, 04:10 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 4 2013, 04:00 PM)
Ah Lu says resistance at 2.30 & 2.60

http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2013/03/daim...ut-finally.html

Thanks to Cherroy for highlighting this stock.  wub.gif
It takes many years...
and violating the golden rule of not buy and hold. tongue.gif
cherroy
post Apr 4 2013, 04:52 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 4 2013, 04:51 PM)
Current theme : Properties stock

one by one goreng up laugh.gif
So when is SPB turn? tongue.gif
cherroy
post Apr 5 2013, 02:31 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 5 2013, 12:59 PM)
Hehe not asking for 70 sens, if qtr 4 Daiman gives 20 sens, then wet dream liao. wub.gif
Like that need to wear pampers at night... laugh.gif
cherroy
post Apr 5 2013, 05:24 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 5 2013, 05:11 PM)
It looks like many long term investors have transformed into short term traders liao  brows.gif

Cherroy,
Have you fixed your SELL button  wink.gif
Still searching... biggrin.gif

I only spared an emergency button right now. tongue.gif

I am a bit worry about property frenzy, including reit.

Once reit at par/near with FD rate, then I think it is time that I found the button.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Apr 5 2013, 05:24 PM
cherroy
post Apr 6 2013, 12:59 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Apr 5 2013, 07:06 PM)
tongue.gif , I am trying to getting rid of value syndrome.

One simple reason is that this approach more often you can 20 - 50% if you get corrected, but rarely people will put concentrated amount of wealth in those stocks.

Applying uncle buffet's one of his famous quote : " it better to buy wonderful company at fair price rather than fair company at wonderful price."

but can't even found 1 blue chips that I like the price in here now  cry.gif
Generally, in normal market condition, most blue chips price won't be too cheap. FUnd managers are eyeing around everyday, how can they go cheap then?
Fund managers by nature is bullish (as short is not permitted here), so if they have money, or people pouring money into fund/unit trust etc, they need to buy, cannot take client money and put all in cash as FD, right?

The so called "cheap price" generally occur once or twice in a decade.

From my experience, it is better to buy a good company share at fair price instead of cheap price in a lousy company.

There is cheap price in red chip, super duper low valuation, who said there is no "cheap" price? tongue.gif
or
There are still plenty of 0.005 CWs out there... tongue.gif
This cannot go "cheaper" already. laugh.gif
cherroy
post Apr 6 2013, 10:59 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Apr 6 2013, 03:23 AM)
Exactly the point I want to say.

Say you have 1 million for investment. Will you dare to put 1 million all in betting on those super undervalued low PE volatile cheap stocks? Ends up, maybe you will use 50k to play shoot and run short term game. Maybe you are lucky, they one day shoot up 100%, and you gain 50k from it.

Now, if you buy (good) blue chips stocks, put 1 million all in. They steadily and unsurprisingly gain just a small 10%. That will be 100k gain, which is actually double of that 50k gain. And you can sleep better at night holding some (good) blue chips.

Not saying this is a great method, just sharing some thoughts. I mix around steady growth stocks and undervalued stocks in my portfolio.  smile.gif
This is why I said before, individual is not as same as fund manager.
Fund manager has 1 million, he/she can invest 1 million entirely.
But for individual to invest entire 1 million in stocks be it super value stock, super blue chips or not, it is seemed not so appropriate.

It is too risky for individual to invest entire capital into a few stocks, as asset allocation and diversification is important for individual personal financial management.

Fund manager can lose the entire 1 million, worst to worst, getting sacked from the job
But individual may not have the luxury, as those capital may come from half an life saving, hard earned money.

No matter how, it is always advisable to keep some level of cash to weather the unexpected storm.
No cash, even a sudden plunge of stocks (irrationally) like few days ago when announcing the parliament dissolving or "rabbit hit the tree" time, one also cannot grab the opportunity.
No cash, no capital, out of the game.

cherroy
post Apr 7 2013, 03:37 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 7 2013, 01:26 PM)
lowering income tax and corporate tax wil be implement after introduction of GST, by this way government revenue will goes up, not going down whistling.gif
Good for high income people, and high income corporate.
But middle to low class people may suffer due to GST implementation, in the way of inflation of price of goods.
cherroy
post Apr 7 2013, 03:41 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Apr 7 2013, 01:52 PM)
Big bad news for the high and middle class family.........no BRIM for them, but inflation strike in

It is not a bad news for high income family, as lowering tax can mean more saving on tax.
Imagine a family earning 1 million pa.
A mere reduction of 2% on personal tax, could mean 20K already.

Extra 20k is enough to counter the inflation in goods resulted from GST, in fact, if the family doesn't spend on luxury goods, but spend as same as middle class people, the high income person may pay GST amount as same as middle class people.

While middle class and lower class people get little benefit from lowering tax, but may suffer due to inflation in price of goods.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Apr 7 2013, 03:41 PM
cherroy
post Apr 9 2013, 09:58 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 9 2013, 07:23 PM)
Penny stock easier goreng  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
I beg to differ.
Penny club is more difficult to goreng. So many shares around, need plenty of effort to goreng.
Eat the seller finish, then another seller coming out. Need plenty of volume.

While those less share one, simply some big buy lot coming, price shoot to the roof already.

See how BAT moves... tongue.gif

Simple eg.
You have 1 lot of BAT, if sell, no more. So hold tight tight.

But if you have 100 lot of penny club one, price shoot up, one may tempted to seller a few, then hope to buy back when dipping.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Apr 9 2013, 10:00 PM
cherroy
post Apr 10 2013, 11:02 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Apr 10 2013, 11:00 AM)
usually CPO has better production on 1st half of the year...............price lower.
They may stockpile till 2nd half for better price
Nowadays, market and weather situation can be unpredictable.
A lot of issue are not behaving normal one.

The seasonality issue also change a lot.
cherroy
post Apr 10 2013, 04:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jy1905 @ Apr 10 2013, 04:27 PM)
the difference is they claim they have nuclear weapon
those sulu doesnt have
Even one has nuclear weapon, one still needs long range missile capability to send those nuclear war head to the opponent.
So far, the capability of the long range missiles is still not proven/showed.

Have tons of bomb or nuclear war head also no use, if cannot deliver to throw out to the target.
cherroy
post Apr 11 2013, 10:54 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:51 AM)
All time high. I see no road liao.
Because in heaven, flying no need road one. laugh.gif

0.0456sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:12 PM