125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V129, All time high!

staind
post Mar 30 2013, 09:19 AM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

Election after jibkor finish pai pai.

PETALING JAYA: The dissolution of Parliament to pave the way for the general election looks likely to take place only after the second week of April as Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak is scheduled to perform the umrah or minor haj next week.

Sources said the Prime Minister is expected to depart for Saudi Arabia on April 3 after chairing the next Cabinet meeting and taking part in a cycling event in Putra-jaya.

gark
post Mar 30 2013, 09:27 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2013, 09:02 AM)
Ah Gark Gark giving tipsy!

I like!

thumbup.gif
Holland tipsy also you like? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Mar 30 2013, 09:41 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2013, 09:27 AM)
Holland tipsy also you like?  tongue.gif
Beggers cannot be too choosy.

My new hobby now is collecting tipsy! tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 30 2013, 09:47 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2013, 09:41 AM)
Beggers cannot be too choosy.

My new hobby now is collecting tipsy! tongue.gif
So you think 2nd liner palm oil got future or should sell already..? TDM has made me >20% to date... (bought in Jan, during mega sale) rclxms.gif

There is a 13-15 cent dividend coming next month.... drool.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 30 2013, 09:49 AM
Boon3
post Mar 30 2013, 09:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2013, 09:47 AM)
So you think 2nd liner palm oil got future or should sell already.. TDM has made me >20% to date... rclxms.gif

There is a 13-15 cent dividend coming next month.... drool.gif
Err... I wouldn't have taken this bet. sweat.gif

This is just me hor. smile.gif
A personal choice and not to say this is a bad choice.

Like I said the other day, TDM did came across my radar.
I had 2 choices that day.
I chose to play Tebrau for a second time (sold already).

gark
post Mar 30 2013, 09:55 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2013, 09:51 AM)
Err... I wouldn't have taken this bet.  sweat.gif

This is just me hor. smile.gif
A personal choice and not to say this is a bad choice.

Like I said the other day, TDM did came across my radar.
I had 2 choices that day.
I chose to play Tebrau for a second time (sold already).

Ok point considered...

Tebrau 3rd round? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Mar 30 2013, 10:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2013, 09:55 AM)
Ok point considered...

Tebrau 3rd round?  tongue.gif
Not yet.... tongue.gif

I think there's just too many negative sentiments towards CPO.
Hence taking a bet on any CPO related stocks, is generally an uphill bet.
(Ah... sometimes despite the negative sentiments, there are some which would swim against the tide)

I am positive about TDM hospital thing but it's still way too early.

The last/previous time I looked at TDM was when it was 3.20.
I wanted much lower if I was going to take a long term trade on it. tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 30 2013, 10:04 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2013, 10:03 AM)
Not yet.... tongue.gif

(Ah... sometimes despite the negative sentiments, there are some which would swim against the tide)

We buy when the sentiments are the weakest.... brows.gif

Buy when everyone else throw...if CPO drop to < 2k/ton, i will sapu all the plantations. laugh.gif

TDM hospital will not start to contribute until FY14... so it's a long time to wait.

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 30 2013, 10:08 AM
Boon3
post Mar 30 2013, 10:08 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2013, 10:04 AM)
We buy when the sentiments are the weakest.... brows.gif

Buy when everyone else throw...if CPO drop to < 2k/ton, i will sapu all the plantations.  laugh.gif
This idea is not bad but the plantation stocks generally did not fall as much as the CPO prices.
Despite the weak sentiments, I felt the prices weren't that 'cheap'. tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 30 2013, 10:12 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2013, 10:08 AM)
This idea is not bad but the plantation stocks generally did not fall as much as the CPO prices.
Despite the weak sentiments, I felt the prices weren't that 'cheap'. tongue.gif
It depends which plantation, major plantation prices has not budged much. So I will give these a miss as I cannot capture the low CPO price factor. All the big plantation are priced as if the CPO will rebound to 3k/ton shortly, also their trees are more or less matured.. doh.gif

Smaller plantations and those listed on SGX fall in tandem with CPO... those are my target. Especially those with young plantations which has not fruited yet, hence will give higher revenue (from increased fruit production) in the coming years.

But that is justs me, not suitable for those without holding power. laugh.gif Might take years ...

Don't follow my holland tipsy..

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 30 2013, 10:14 AM
Boon3
post Mar 30 2013, 10:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2013, 10:12 AM)
It depends which plantation, major plantation prices has not budged much. So I will give these a miss as I cannot capture the low CPO price factor. All the big plantation are priced as if the CPO will rebound to 3k/ton shortly, also their trees are more or less matured..  doh.gif

Smaller plantations and those listed on SGX fall in tandem with CPO... those are my target. Especially those with young plantations which has not fruited yet, hence will give higher revenue (from increased fruit production) in the coming years.

But that is juts me, not suitable for those without holding power. laugh.gif Might take years ...
Also I lack the knowledge in CPO compared to you. ( I read some of your earlier comments. tongue.gif)

darkknight81
post Mar 30 2013, 11:58 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 29 2013, 06:57 PM)
Imho there are two ways to play plantation. One is via the cpo price increase, another in increasing cpo production. Even if cpo stays flat, the increase cpo production will increase eps as long there is still margin. I am going for the latter. Young trees and plenty if reserve land is what i see.

Wilmar is doing very well on thier lauric division, but they are suffering from over capacity in soy bean crushing in china. Also fertilizer margin is extremely low at less than 1%. This does not only affects wikmar but other similar company like golden agri. Also wilmar is building so much new refining capacity in 2013, where they are going to get enough cpo? Already now wilmar consume 30% of cpo produced in indon. Expect the figure to raise to 40% soon. Insider info says thier refinery not running to capacity due to cpo shortage...
Not so agree on the production part. Especially with those minimium wages coming in. Average production cost per metric ton of palm oil easily hit RM 1300 per metric tonne. When cpo proce fall below 2000. Margin are going to be quite thin.

As for wilmar, drop in commodities price are good for them as it bring better crushing margins to them.

darkknight81
post Mar 30 2013, 12:00 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:03 AM)
Not yet.... tongue.gif

Same view biggrin.gif
gark
post Mar 30 2013, 12:15 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:58 AM)
Not so agree on the production part. Especially with those minimium wages coming in. Average production cost per metric ton of palm oil easily hit RM 1300 per metric tonne. When cpo price fall below 2000. Margin are going to be quite thin.

As for wilmar, drop in commodities price are good for them as it bring better crushing margins to them.
Minimum wage in Indonesia the highest is 2.2 mil (RM 698) in Jakarta. In kalimantan/Sumatra the average is 1.4-1.6 mil (RM 476) per month. Most of the palm oil laborers already make >2.5 mil per month, so the minimum wage does not impact them. Also most of them are not employee. but contractual system ie. per kg harvested.

Concentrate on plantation in South Kalimantan or south Sumatra area, the volcanic soil is very fertile, yields per ha is about 23-25 tpha compared to Malaysian average of 19 tpha. OER is also higher at 23-25%, Malaysians will be lucky if we hit 21% oer. Estimated impact of labor rate is minimum <5% of cost. Some indonesian plnatation's cost is below 1k/ton.

The biggest worry is rise of diesel price which currently Rp 4,500 per liter expected to go up to 6,000 per liter, this will impact transportation costs. Yes if CPO falls below 2k, margin will be quite thin, but I am confident it will be temporary, why you ask?

There are currently 8-10 biodiesel refineries going to open up in Indonesia with capacity of 3 mil tons per annum. Since you are large shareholder of wilmar, check that they are building at least a few biodiesel plant. brows.gif This is due to the local government is committed to raise the % bio diesel in local diesel from 5% to 10%. Also since now CPO price is below crude oil price per ton, production of biodiesel is cheaper than importing diesel. Indonesia is net importer of diesel (mostly from singapore), and they have very limited self refining. In fact methanol (a component for biodiesel) suppliers in Indonesia has recently run out of capacity to supply.

Also Indonesia is one of the largest consumer of edible oil per person in SEA and this is growing at a healthy CAGR of 10% per annum. Refining capacity is going up like mushroom throughout Indonesia. Wilmar itself produce 10-15 million tons per annum, and is committed to raise this 25 mil tons per annum by FY14. Other group such as Smart, Musim Mas, Astro Agri, Lious Dreyfuss is also building new refineries. Sime Darby have a new 2,500 ton/day refinery up and running in south Kalimantan by mid 2013. There are many small players all expanding... in short we will soon face a CPO shortage in Indonesia but not necessary in Malaysia.

Anyway my insider view of this industry might be slightly biased.. so don't take everything as it is... laugh.gif Everyday see CPO until blur already... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 30 2013, 12:29 PM
mopster
post Mar 30 2013, 12:44 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

JibGor will go for Umrah next week... so confirm not next week dissolve...
earliest would be 8th April... 1 more week to goreng..
darkknight81
post Mar 30 2013, 01:06 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2013, 01:15 PM)
Minimum wage in Indonesia the highest is 2.2 mil (RM 698) in Jakarta. In kalimantan/Sumatra the average is 1.4-1.6 mil (RM 476) per month. Most of the palm oil laborers already make >2.5 mil per month, so the minimum wage does not impact them. Also most of them are not employee. but contractual system ie. per kg harvested.

Concentrate on plantation in South Kalimantan or south Sumatra area, the volcanic soil is very fertile, yields per ha is about 23-25 tpha compared to Malaysian average of 19 tpha. OER is also higher at 23-25%, Malaysians will be lucky if we hit 21% oer. Estimated impact of labor rate is minimum <5% of cost. Some indonesian plnatation's cost is below 1k/ton.

The biggest worry is rise of diesel price which currently Rp 4,500 per liter expected to go up to 6,000 per liter, this will impact transportation costs. Yes if CPO falls below 2k, margin will be quite thin, but I am confident it will be temporary, why you ask?

There are currently 8-10 biodiesel refineries going to open up in Indonesia with capacity of 3 mil tons per annum. Since you are large shareholder of wilmar, check that they are building at least a few biodiesel plant.  brows.gif This is due to the local government is committed to raise the % bio diesel in local diesel from 5% to 10%. Also since now CPO price is below crude oil price per ton, production of biodiesel is cheaper than importing diesel. Indonesia is net importer of diesel (mostly from singapore), and they have very limited self refining. In fact methanol (a component for biodiesel) suppliers in Indonesia has recently run out of capacity to supply.

Also Indonesia is one of the largest consumer of edible oil per person in SEA and this is growing at a healthy CAGR of 10% per annum. Refining capacity is going up like mushroom throughout Indonesia. Wilmar itself produce 10-15 million tons per annum, and is committed to raise this 25 mil tons per annum by FY14. Other group such as Smart, Musim Mas, Astro Agri, Lious Dreyfuss is also building new refineries. Sime Darby have a new 2,500 ton/day refinery up and running in south Kalimantan by mid 2013. There are many small players all expanding... in short we will soon face a CPO shortage in Indonesia but not necessary in Malaysia.

Anyway my insider view of this industry might be slightly notworthy.gif  biased.. so don't take everything as it is... laugh.gif Everyday see CPO until blur already... rclxub.gif
Thanks sifu notworthy.gif

Why i ask is becos i like plantation too wink.gif
foofoosasa
post Mar 30 2013, 01:23 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2013, 10:12 AM)
It depends which plantation, major plantation prices has not budged much. So I will give these a miss as I cannot capture the low CPO price factor. All the big plantation are priced as if the CPO will rebound to 3k/ton shortly, also their trees are more or less matured..  doh.gif

But that is justs me, not suitable for those without holding power. laugh.gif Might take years ...

Don't follow my holland tipsy..
Uncle gark, will Wilmar be one of your favourite long term holding for plantation? if not why? Hopefully can give some insight to us as you're insider in the industry flex.gif thumbup.gif
darkknight81
post Mar 30 2013, 01:32 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

l
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 30 2013, 02:23 PM)
Uncle gark, will Wilmar be one of your favourite long term holding for plantation? if not why? Hopefully can give some insight to us as you're insider in the industry  flex.gif  thumbup.gif
I tot u already sold all ur wilmar shares
foofoosasa
post Mar 30 2013, 01:35 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 30 2013, 01:32 PM)
l
I tot u already sold all ur wilmar shares
I want to re-buy it.I got some fresh ammo. smile.gif
anyway off topic, I wonder how Affin bank attract you beside valuation wise perspective.

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Mar 30 2013, 01:37 PM
gark
post Mar 30 2013, 01:55 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 30 2013, 01:23 PM)
Uncle gark, will Wilmar be one of your favourite long term holding for plantation? if not why? Hopefully can give some insight to us as you're insider in the industry  flex.gif  thumbup.gif
Wilmar lauric (ie. palm oil) division is doing a fantastic job.. it is just the china crushing operations which is bringing everything down. I will wait for at least they can break even for their crushing plant, then i would invest. But their valuation is very high > 10 PE... hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:50 PM