125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V5 - 1.08 Live!, even better party king with 20%GL buff

gladfly
post Apr 15 2013, 01:20 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 15 2013, 12:17 PM)
It is, even for most experience player, never got too much keys... especially Key of Hatred, dont really like to make run in Dalgur Oasis, the map is too big and Key Warden can be anywhere...

I see that you have change both weapon and using Bell now...  flex.gif
And also.. @gamefreak double Life steal is not effective at 65k DPS. You have to pump DPS to 100k to be have good sustain. Suggest that you change your belt to Witching Hour for the extra ASI/CD.

waklu
post Apr 15 2013, 04:14 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 15 2013, 11:47 AM)
WothF:FoF had minor teleport, not as far as thunderclap thou.
knockback is an issue to those not dead, if dead, knockback = 0  tongue.gif, but those not dead are suppose to be under the DoT effect of the WothF:FoF, which will help me gain back spirit. Same concept applies to fear.
And, I use EF on OH & WoL from MH so the fear from WoL are supposedly not exist. it only gets the fear from WothF:FoF 2nd strike (I believe because I had a small interrupt after each WothF:FoF cycle to drop bell, I assume the next WothF:FoF cycle is MH-OH-MH instead of OH-MH-OH)
yuhhaur
didnt knew WothF got a minor teleport laugh.gif

thanks for sharing the info bro
cowithgun
post Apr 15 2013, 04:16 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 15 2013, 04:14 PM)
yuhhaur
didnt knew WothF got a minor teleport  laugh.gif

I think only Fists of Fury in WothF has a short dash.
TSyuhhaur
post Apr 15 2013, 04:30 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 15 2013, 04:14 PM)
yuhhaur
didnt knew WothF got a minor teleport  laugh.gif

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 15 2013, 04:16 PM)
I think only Fists of Fury in WothF has a short dash.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/class/monk/acti...e-hundred-fists

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Apr 15 2013, 04:31 PM
SUS2890
post Apr 15 2013, 04:35 PM

146 posts

You guys need a nerf for the sake of the game. With the upcoming patch that reduces monster hp gain to 50% only, i really think WoL's damage has gotta be reduced. (I don't know about other skills but currently WoL dmg is too much)

I don't really know much about monk's mechanics but what I know is at this rate, most players will start asking for MP20.

If they are going to promote multiplayer then that's the way to go by reducing the damage on monk's by say 30%.

Let's be honest, on MP10, which thoughts come to your head?

1. I better be careful or i might die OR
2. Awesome, let's see how much damage my bell can go.

I'm pretty sure is the second one since i've seen tons of vids here with different names. Don't get it wrong, i've nothing against your class but for the sake of the game, your damage buffs or skills damage has to go down.

and yeah, you guys saw how exploding palm one shit ubers right? is fun at first if you do it but say 100 runs doing that on MP10, where's the challenge?

This post has been edited by 2890: Apr 15 2013, 04:46 PM
wlcling
post Apr 15 2013, 04:49 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

if u see how the devs are moving.. they are generally buffing chars.. we had wiz buff (archon) and monk spirit spender buffs.... next maybe dh or barb or wd smile.gif thats the best way to satisfy everyone generally but looks like need to open up to mp20 soon! what more with the upconing new gears which will imrpve players further.
TSyuhhaur
post Apr 15 2013, 04:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

They should open another difficulty level after Inferno. And, bring back all the hardest things like Invulnerable Minions, broken reflect damage, super-fart ghom, x5 times more trash mob that will swarm you until you cannot move.

And give a damn warning to whoever decided to play that difficulty that the wear and tear of items are 2x.

So, how to please these Hard-hardcore players with rewards? 20x BoA legendaries raining like rares.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Apr 15 2013, 04:55 PM
SUS2890
post Apr 15 2013, 05:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Apr 15 2013, 04:49 PM)
if u see how the devs are moving.. they are generally buffing chars.. we had wiz buff (archon) and monk spirit spender buffs.... next maybe dh or barb or wd smile.gif thats the best way to satisfy everyone generally but looks like need to open up to mp20 soon! what more with the upconing new gears which will imrpve players further.
Yesterday I did MP10 with a monk friend. Here's what happen.

Guiding light + Overawe + Bone Chill + Cold blooded = 75% damage buff from us on the poor elite. This is not including the buffs the monk gets for himself such as BoH is it? smth like that.

and imagine now you drop a WoL.

LOL.

I went back to play archon or solo.
cowithgun
post Apr 15 2013, 05:11 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 15 2013, 04:35 PM)
You guys need a nerf for the sake of the game. With the upcoming patch that reduces monster hp gain to 50% only, i really think WoL's damage has gotta be reduced. (I don't know about other skills but currently WoL dmg is too much)

I don't really know much about monk's mechanics but what I know is at this rate, most players will start asking for MP20.

If they are going to promote multiplayer then that's the way to go by reducing the damage on monk's by say 30%.

Let's be honest, on MP10, which thoughts come to your head?

1. I better be careful or i might die OR
2. Awesome, let's see how much damage my bell can go.

I'm pretty sure is the second one since i've seen tons of vids here with different names. Don't get it wrong, i've nothing against your class but for the sake of the game, your damage buffs or skills damage has to go down.

and yeah, you guys saw how exploding palm one shit ubers right? is fun at first if you do it but say 100 runs doing that on MP10, where's the challenge?
LOL! nope. WoL is jes fine! It takes 50% of our spirit to produce 1 Bell (except Empowered Wave). It also take some time to cast the spell. It also knock out mobs... not really party friendly...

How is that compare to HOTA? 20% of Barb furry... and some barb i know can Hota all the way in Keeper 2...

For the sake of the game, dont ask for nerf, instead focus on fixing the itemization. whistling.gif

(YEAH! bell is awesome!!!!)

On the other hand, look like DH getting some buff:

Rapid Fire Cost: 20 Hatred initially, and an additional 106 Hatred while channeling / Rapidly fire for 276438% weapon damage as Physical.
Bombardment : Rapidly fire grenades that explode for 345414% weapon damage as Fire to all enemies within a 48 yard radius.
Fire Support : While channeling Rapid Fire, launch 2 homing rockets every second. Each rocket deals 35145% weapon damage as Physical to nearby targets.
Withering Fire : Reduces the initial Hatred cost to 510, and ignites your arrows, causing them to deal Fire damage.

I am not complaining that most DH has like 400k DPS... sweat.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Apr 15 2013, 05:12 PM
cowithgun
post Apr 15 2013, 05:31 PM

2,248 posts

Another thing, the reduced mobs HP to 50% per additional player is welcomed! Really need that to carry some 100k-ish newbies that also farm in MP10 public game.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Apr 15 2013, 05:31 PM
SUS2890
post Apr 15 2013, 05:31 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 15 2013, 05:11 PM)
LOL! nope. WoL is jes fine! It takes 50% of our spirit to produce 1 Bell (except Empowered Wave). It also take some time to cast the spell. It also knock out mobs... not really party friendly...

How is that compare to HOTA? 20% of Barb furry... and some barb i know can Hota all the way in Keeper 2...

For the sake of the game, dont ask for nerf, instead focus on fixing the itemization.  whistling.gif

(YEAH! bell is awesome!!!!)

On the other hand, look like DH getting some buff:

Rapid Fire Cost: 20 Hatred initially, and an additional 106 Hatred while channeling / Rapidly fire for 276438% weapon damage as Physical.
Bombardment : Rapidly fire grenades that explode for 345414% weapon damage as Fire to all enemies within a 48 yard radius.
Fire Support : While channeling Rapid Fire, launch 2 homing rockets every second. Each rocket deals 35145% weapon damage as Physical to nearby targets.
Withering Fire : Reduces the initial Hatred cost to 510, and ignites your arrows, causing them to deal Fire damage.

I am not complaining that most DH has like 400k DPS...  sweat.gif  brows.gif
Barbs are the devs favorite and the class played most so they can't do much cuz the kids will start crying if the devs touches the barb class.

50% of your spirit yeah but your spirit regenerations are insane. I'm sure you know that so i won't get into details. And btw, i was referring to the other one that does no knock back. smth like 1k% weapon damage.

HOTA strikes for a smaller area? but again, barbs are devs favorite.

DH buff? LOL. who uses rapid fire? a channeling spell on MP10? will you even be able to stay put on the same spot for 5 seconds?

DH have 400k DPS yeah so? is just paper. I ran a 400k unbuff DPS DH before I sold my gears and trust me 400k is not enough to do MP10.

If the DEVS are gonna buff each class to do insane damage, then mobs should be harder and have more HP. OR nerf the damage of each class to a level where each class is dependent on one another to promote better multiplayer.

Sure there are the exception where ppl have 50b gear steam rolling MP10 but that's the exception after all.

Anyway if your idea of fun is destroying everything without much challenge on MP10 then I guess we have different opinions then.

SUS2890
post Apr 15 2013, 05:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 15 2013, 05:31 PM)
Another thing, the reduced mobs HP to 50% per additional player is welcomed! Really need that to carry some 100k-ish newbies that also farm in MP10 public game....  shakehead.gif
those newbies can do mp1 or whatever. Why should they do MP10 if they are new, low on DPS/EHP?

remember inferno before nerF? i completed it with a 4 man team by doing 4x100m relay. First person run and die, second person tp on first person grave and continue running. All the way to diablo. Yeah we ran like cowards but it was fun!

Yeah those were the days.
SUS2890
post Apr 15 2013, 05:34 PM

146 posts

double post. sorry

This post has been edited by 2890: Apr 15 2013, 05:34 PM
cowithgun
post Apr 15 2013, 05:41 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 15 2013, 05:34 PM)
those newbies can do mp1 or whatever. Why should they do MP10 if they are new, low on DPS/EHP?

remember inferno before nerF? i completed it with a 4 man team by doing 4x100m relay. First person run and die, second person tp on first person grave and continue running. All the way to diablo. Yeah we ran like cowards but it was fun!

Yeah those were the days.
of coz i remember, those were the days when completing inferno with monk was almost impossible... not even with 4x100m corpse jumping.. Belial was impossible to break.

only DH hang around in Inferno.... back in the days... selling 1k blue gear for 1 mil each... sweat.gif

i can see Bliz fixed stuff... hehee... now, Monk roams the Inferno... kakakakaka.. with the new mobs density in 1.08... DH may need to change some play style too... yawn.gif

SUS2890
post Apr 15 2013, 05:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 15 2013, 04:54 PM)
They should open another difficulty level after Inferno. And, bring back all the hardest things like Invulnerable Minions, broken reflect damage, super-fart ghom, x5 times more trash mob that will swarm you until you cannot move.

And give a damn warning to whoever decided to play that difficulty that the wear and tear of items are 2x.

So, how to please these Hard-hardcore players with rewards? 20x BoA legendaries raining like rares.
sounds good but somehow streamers are gonna destroy it and they get even richer.

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 15 2013, 05:41 PM)
of coz i remember, those were the days when completing inferno with monk was almost impossible... not even with 4x100m corpse jumping.. Belial was impossible to break.

only DH hang around in Inferno.... back in the days... selling 1k blue gear for 1 mil each...  sweat.gif

i can see Bliz fixed stuff... hehee... now, Monk roams the Inferno... kakakakaka.. with the new mobs density in 1.08... DH may need to change some play style too...  yawn.gif
yeah i remember because i was destroying stuff with tentacles and is one of the reason why i made so much gold as well.

I don't mind dying at all but please bring game the old difficulty. this is getting boring

lol fixed stuff by nerfing the DH each patch and giving monks insane damage? lol.. i rest my case.
cowithgun
post Apr 15 2013, 06:17 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 15 2013, 05:49 PM)
sounds good but somehow streamers are gonna destroy it and they get even richer.
yeah i remember because i was destroying stuff with tentacles and is one of the reason why i made so much gold as well.

I don't mind dying at all but please bring game the old difficulty. this is getting boring

lol fixed stuff by nerfing the DH each patch and giving monks insane damage? lol.. i rest my case.
insane power = me like! laugh.gif

seriously, monk bell is awesome, but i don't think it warrant a nerf. monk in general is getting awesome, but insane power? unfortunately no. (barbarina is WW-ing away as we speak....)

ps: and if u still wanna complain to nerf something, u r in the wrong thread... i mean, u should be in barbarina thread. grumble.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Apr 15 2013, 06:20 PM
SUS2890
post Apr 15 2013, 06:27 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 15 2013, 06:17 PM)
insane power = me like!  laugh.gif

seriously, monk bell is awesome, but i don't think it warrant a nerf. monk in general is getting awesome, but insane power? unfortunately no. (barbarina is WW-ing away as we speak....)

ps: and if u still wanna complain to nerf something, u r in the wrong thread... i mean, u should be in barbarina thread.  grumble.gif
well, who wants to play with a WW barb in co-op? no one so couldn't be bothered about them.

okay, get say 250k DPS and drop bell and see damage. if by then you still think is fine, okay then. But before you start assuming, i'm not asking for a nerf, i'm hoping for more balance where we can rely on each other instead. More co-op feeling.

oh btw, is not insane power? i see yuhhaur spamming bells like is his spirit generator. How is that not insane?
fe3doe
post Apr 15 2013, 06:37 PM

114 posts

Me like the old difficulty.. Talking about OP.. CM wizz are consider OP.. Just stack max ias then u can face roll mp8-9.. Mp10 might need higher dps..if not gonna take somewhile.. WD are left.. They should get some love from blizz.. biggrin.gif
cowithgun
post Apr 15 2013, 06:45 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 15 2013, 04:35 PM)
ohhh... i was under impression you propose to nerf monk? stop worrying! balancing will start (may be already started) with Team PVP in 1.1.

yuhhaur can do that becoz he is free from OWE and STI.. which most monk still need to farm in MP10...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Apr 15 2013, 06:48 PM
present me
post Apr 15 2013, 06:46 PM

[quote=2890,Apr 15 2013, 07:27 PM

oh btw, is not insane power? i see yuhhaur spamming bells like is his spirit generator. How is that not insane?

normally lah. ..no big deal ,yuhhaur spamming bell n spirit regeneration fast bcos of skill n passive skill ,his gear hav spirit regeneration they. ..yuhhaur ply well bcos of the experience ,technique n ply style gold always cant buy. ..

million number ditch out dmg from the bell is normal everyone also can do it. as u said everyone also can insane include u haha. ....im the one insane whack also hehe. ...

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:49 PM