Monk Discussion V5 - 1.08 Live!, even better party king with 20%GL buff

cowithgun
post May 23 2013, 05:36 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ May 23 2013, 05:30 PM)
check ur inbox. Anyway, DH forum = dead. Wiz forum = dead. Hence I asked why everyone playing monk?

WHY??!!!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
already reply, bro.

about other forum dead.... it just, monk forum has always been active biggrin.gif

we like to chatchant...
cowithgun
post May 23 2013, 05:53 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ May 23 2013, 05:47 PM)
bnet update already mah
fu-yu~ +35k DPS
cowithgun
post May 23 2013, 05:56 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ May 23 2013, 05:53 PM)
take ruby off your helm la. New patch so much exp already.

have u ever considered trying a BT chest? I don't know but i'm interested to know is BT chest + 2P inna on belt and pants a better combination?

2.90 LS enough????
+1

replace ruby with amethyst to increase your EHP by +67,082.35.. making it 525,478.42... farm at high MP... gain more XP...
cowithgun
post May 23 2013, 06:04 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ May 23 2013, 05:56 PM)
somehow 2.9 LS seems enough..
coz i was stuck with only that axe+WKL for quite sometime. seems to be doing fine farming in mp10, so i switched my mind to get EF without LS, jsut get higher base dps with dex and vit.

now i dunno where else to upgrade
most imediate upgrade i can think off:

1. craft better bracer...
2. get better offhand...

cowithgun
post May 23 2013, 06:10 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ May 23 2013, 06:06 PM)
crafting bracer lio...

that OH is a steal buy. i got it 20m
20mil is a good buy!

and, if u still got extra gold and wanna upgrade, an Inna Pants with double vit (13x and above) and about same dex (9x) can be found within 20 mil and above...
cowithgun
post May 23 2013, 06:19 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ May 23 2013, 06:14 PM)
maybe i should sell that OH and get a better wpn.
wanna hit 200k target leh... how
for 200k... u need to increase both crit chance and crit damage, at the moment you have:

Critical Hit Chance 43%
Critical Hit Damage 442%

U may need to get it close to 50% and 500% dmg...

to do that, need to craft new amulet.. crit dmg a little low (by 200k dps standard.. hehe)

the may be the hellfire ring...
cowithgun
post May 23 2013, 07:18 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ May 23 2013, 06:36 PM)
got beez gold but no point as upgrade my avg 200 mill items can only get abeeeet of improvement... sigh... let us buy DEs la blizz... u want gold sink right.. i sure sink all my gold until get my...

godly glove - with ar, close to max trifecta
godly ammy - with ar, close to max trifecta

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Same thinking bro. No point spend so much for so little improvement although I don't have beeez... and craft better wait for itemization patch if can wait... So now, best thing for me to do is lay low... LOL.
cowithgun
post Jun 2 2013, 09:33 PM

2,248 posts

Used to dream of owning a ShengLong set... found these after a long time... don't have the heart to salvage...

Imagine Itemization later, ShengLong will most likely get boost. Most logical choice for the set item bonus should be:

"White fireball damage has been greatly enhanced to 5000% of DPS"... icon_rolleyes.gif

cowithgun
post Jun 2 2013, 09:42 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:32 PM)
Lost 400m to a scam. Sigh.
what happen, bro?
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 09:51 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jun 3 2013, 02:33 AM)
Wow. I keep 3 pairs of shenlog set. Syg nk jual or salvage.  biggrin.gif
*hi-5*
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 09:57 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:01 AM)
Oh all is good now. I scam another noob back. I got extra 25m profit again.

I took a nap and when I got up, a guy sell a WKL with 6/22 905 DPS for 400m on general chat. I got too excited and insta buy it for 400m. Then when i got to my senses, i realize there was a +80 ruby in it. LOL. So i paid 400m for a 785 DPS WKL.

Okay la.. damn sad so unsocket the ruby and try to sell it. Waited and no one wants to buy it. SO i went to buy a bigger ruby +100 to insert into WKL and listed it for 500m on GAH.

And yeah, sold!

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
785 DPS WKL for 400m. Totally a scam. 785 DPS WKL for 500m!!! It's a rip off! shakehead.gif

By default, weapon will be sorted by DPS, which no longer consider Ruby in slot... so, it should displayed as 785 DPS if it is sorted by DPS.... still got people buying that doh.gif

I don't condone such behavior in D3! I'll report to Blizzard!!! whistling.gif
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 10:00 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 3 2013, 09:58 AM)
During the up to date course of farming I never encounter a shenlong, let along worth keeping  cry.gif
well, i have not get a single nat ring... RND... shakehead.gif
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 10:07 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Jun 3 2013, 10:01 AM)
masta @yuhhaur i have upgraded my gear but it seems my EHP drop significantly after i change my old belt with 180++ vitality with the 12% life but hardly survive mp4 , is there any slot i should've insert vitality? btw i have problems changing the MH weapon becoz the of the 10% atk speed if i drop dat my atk will become slower, plz help thx  cry.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/huoshen...7/hero/32446863
i ll chip in anyway... change to Amethyst to get like 18% life and farm in higher MP to get even more XP.

change your chest to some double vit chest... 40 vit in chest is waaaaay too low.

since u no longer have IK chest, change your gloves to some 100+ vit 100+dex gloves with 8-10cc... very cheap in AH...

to get beyond 100k, u really need slot in your weapon...
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 10:23 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 3 2013, 10:07 AM)
And Summerfist had once again back to STI/OwE while parting with her usual gears. Now she wants to be a fast attacker.
what if i tell u OWE will get nerf in next patch? jes kidding.

it's been a month since Itemization blog... but to change something so much, bliz may need another month...

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/8953696/de...update-3-5-2013

Travis talk about limited choice right now with everyone going into IAS,CC, CDMG and average damage. He talks about having more game changing build such as 2 Hydra, Ethereal boots and low level legs to have iLvl 63...

for that, i m so much looking forward for the next patch!

Mempo with 6cc or iLvl63 Andariel's Visage? http://www.d3lexicon.com/item/andariels-visage

Current EF is awesome? EF with iLvl63? insane!

iLvl63 sledge-fist? http://www.d3lexicon.com/item/sledge-fist

thumbup.gif so, no point spending millions on gears for now (at least for me)
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 10:26 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Jun 3 2013, 10:15 AM)
but if i drop the the ik set the AR will drop further
at your current build:

60 vit gives you 30,236.12 EHP
60 RA gives you 19,934.64 EHP

drop both IK chest and gloves, you can easily find 200 vit... which gives you 100,787.08 EHP...

it is a logical choice... (sound like spock)
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 10:35 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jun 3 2013, 10:28 AM)
Don't know good or bad.

I hate to see RMAH players profit again by max bid stuff on GAH and re-list on RMAH.

And if itemization does come, radical changes on gears? Mannnnnn
dollar speaks louder than gold biggrin.gif

ya, i got someone out-bid me on 1 stuff i wanna buy... then saw that in RMAH... after a few days, re-listed back in Gold... i bid again (refused to bid higher than previously!), outbidded again!!! then saw the same item re-list in AH with 3 times the price... doh.gif

i wont allow flipper to make money out of me!!! i simply will not buy it! it's still in AH. wacko.gif grumble.gif

ps: i mean, if i get that gear, i'd be using it now! but it is still laying in AH... wasted...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jun 3 2013, 10:37 AM
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 10:54 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jun 3 2013, 10:40 AM)
sweet..so many nice things..some current nice legends which is below iLvl63 is already champion, given a boost to roll up to iLvl63 would make them is just  drool.gif

i think next would be the nerf for Barb or maybe Wizz, IMO they're due already, 1 thing though, i'm still wondering how D3 is gonna break free from the Trifectas (IAS, CC, CHD) influence, love to see the changes, what most players say is true, all running around with the same BiS, market only evolve in those BiS, would love to see Rare (yellow) Quality Gears have the chance to tops Legends other than just weapon slots.

Well, anything good as long as it would bring more player back and new player into the game, market will once again sizzles, and players will start item hunting again if all iLvl63 yellow item has the chance to be BiS.
I would speculate that you will most like be able to add attribute to Rare item. Like adding Emerald into rare to add dex, etc. I suspect they will allow only Mystic gem to do that:

"As far as the Mystic goes, she's a cunning lady. I’m sure we haven't seen the last of her."

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/8198733409

A lot of gold shrink in Gem making. A LOT. To make one Mystic gem, burn at least 68mil, with almost 5 thousands of ToS and 2187 FS gem... u can no longer sell it...

When I look into some new comer in this forum, most have under-rated gem... everyone needs gem... and a lot of gem... so... stocking up gem may not be a bad item for the new itemization... just saying..

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jun 3 2013, 10:55 AM
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 11:03 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jun 3 2013, 10:54 AM)
you using shield to block or just the stat boost? i mean 13% chance to block is really low. Any benefits of doing SnB?
i think masta waklu finally got bored of TR... icon_idea.gif
cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 11:12 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 3 2013, 11:05 AM)
time for you to get bored with DW and jump ship to other builds.
i was using shield from lv60 until patch 1.03! i still keep my old 10cc sheild though biggrin.gif

also tried TR build before... just briefly because i only have 12 movement speed back then... and farming high MP is not as rewarding...

my new build is going to be a barb... i suspect... doh.gif

cowithgun
post Jun 3 2013, 11:21 AM

2,248 posts

My reserved shield biggrin.gif

19 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top