11,943 posts

look like medium low cost apartment
EnergyAnalyst
post Apr 1 2013, 11:34 AM

4,145 posts

it is apartment (not condo ) , no swimming pool

But in cases like this for ts, my advise is really what dale carnegie has said many years ago . it is called serenity prayer

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.
TSMyanjunghijau
post Apr 3 2013, 10:34 PM

31 posts

Big news one of the council member which work in ministry of foreign affair because of resident complain went around with baton and prepare to hit residents.

Really no law? Just because he think he is civil servant and he can do anything....

How can we stay in such places with gangster around
TSMyanjunghijau
post Apr 3 2013, 10:38 PM

31 posts

There will be EGM this Sunday 7th April 3pm talking about the account, are we going to keep silent so that we will not get hit?
TSMyanjunghijau
post Apr 3 2013, 10:40 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Apr 1 2013, 11:34 AM)
it is apartment (not condo ) , no swimming pool

But in cases like this for ts, my advise is really what dale carnegie has said many years ago . it is called serenity prayer

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.
Yeah I agreed can only pray
TSMyanjunghijau
post Apr 5 2013, 12:40 PM

31 posts

See they owe sybas money and also TNB ....
peri peri
post Apr 6 2013, 11:22 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

try ask for "free water rebate" from BN.

We actually advising our JMB to do the same appeal.

Why landed uses less than 7m3 water is entitle free? but we parcel owner using less than 7m3 still need to pay?

logic?

peri peri
post Apr 6 2013, 11:23 PM

11,943 posts

if u not satisfy with the JMC, kick them out and become one
TSMyanjunghijau
post Apr 18 2013, 02:56 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 6 2013, 11:23 PM)
if u not satisfy with the JMC, kick them out and become one
Thanks we really hoped. last week EGM was terrible. The council members are gangsters.

This post has been edited by Myanjunghijau: Apr 18 2013, 03:05 PM
TSMyanjunghijau
post Apr 18 2013, 02:59 PM

31 posts

This management claims 100k for landslide at our apartment, can anyone tell me does it really cost that much? Attached Image
peri peri
post Apr 18 2013, 05:12 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Myanjunghijau @ Apr 18 2013, 02:56 PM)
Thanks we really hoped. last week EGM was terrible. The council members are gangsters.
Every where is the same. If u not agree with their proposal, they threaten u to dispose their post immediately. I met a lot this kind of people. Other word to describe them, bully.

peri peri
post Apr 18 2013, 05:28 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Myanjunghijau @ Apr 18 2013, 02:59 PM)
This management claims 100k for landslide at our apartment, can anyone tell me does it really cost that much?  Attached Image
Possible, looking at the photo, the slope is quite high and we classified it as class 3 slope

Slope stability is not cheap when considering needle injection
TSMyanjunghijau
post Apr 18 2013, 08:18 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 18 2013, 05:12 PM)
Every where is the same. If u not agree with their proposal, they threaten u to dispose their post immediately. I met a lot this kind of people. Other word to describe them, bully.
Yeah they threatened the owners will sue us. See this you will know. The man went around frightening people is the one of the maintenance manager.He tried to push the old man and lady which are also the council members to lead the EGM. The 3 man and women who are not good councils sat behind with the table wanted to lead the EGM but rejected by most of the owners yet they still want to control the EGM and made all owners listened to her.

So sad....we as owners got no power...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VG8z9wQMao&sns=em
TSMyanjunghijau
post Apr 18 2013, 08:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 18 2013, 05:28 PM)
Possible, looking at the photo, the slope is quite high and we classified it as class 3 slope

Slope stability is not cheap when considering needle injection
Thanks do you have any familiar contractor which can estimate the price? Can PM me?thanks
ibwo
post Apr 18 2013, 09:56 PM

306 posts

Was so free that i watched the video .. i was like WTF ..... is there any law to govern the management of strata title property?

Condo/apt does not seem like a safe bet ...

if the owners have no right .. then who has right? Any sifu can share some thoughts? Anything specified in the SPA to protect owners?

the f***er says "u think owner got all the rights ah?"
peri peri
post Apr 18 2013, 10:08 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ Apr 18 2013, 09:56 PM)
Was so free that i watched the video .. i was like WTF ..... is there any law to govern the management of strata title property?

Condo/apt does not seem like a safe bet ... 

if the owners have no right .. then who has right?  Any sifu can share some thoughts? Anything specified in the SPA to protect owners?

the f***er says "u think owner got all the rights ah?"
yeah, totally barbarian
peri peri
post Apr 18 2013, 10:10 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Myanjunghijau @ Apr 18 2013, 08:20 PM)
Thanks do you have any familiar contractor which can estimate the price? Can PM me?thanks
Familiar contractor susah a bit. But C&S consultant for estimation, u want?
Joe wong
post Apr 18 2013, 10:17 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Myanjunghijau @ Apr 18 2013, 08:18 PM)
Yeah they threatened the owners will sue us. See this you will know. The man went around frightening people is the one of the maintenance manager.He tried to push the old man and lady which are also the council members to lead the EGM. The 3 man and women who are not good councils  sat behind with the table wanted to lead the EGM but rejected by most of the owners yet they still want to control the EGM and made all owners listened to her.

So sad....we as owners got no power...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VG8z9wQMao&sns=em
Sad....really sad indeed, I'm sorry for the owner..... If I were you, since owner also got no power n can't do anything. I'd rather sell it off and move to somewhere else quickly.
rachel_xxx
post Apr 18 2013, 11:38 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Joe wong @ Apr 18 2013, 10:17 PM)
Sad....really sad indeed, I'm sorry for the owner..... If I were you, since owner also got no power n can't do anything. I'd rather sell it off and move to somewhere else quickly.
I think what TS wants is to know any relevant depatment that the owners can seek help from, not to avoid the issue.

Can't the owner vote to change the whole management? Will HDA helps?

This post has been edited by rachel_xxx: Apr 18 2013, 11:39 PM
emohruo
post Apr 19 2013, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(Myanjunghijau @ Mar 28 2013, 02:34 PM)
Worst thing is our sinking fund was transferred to a group of trustees without our consent. An agreement was signed on behalf of all residents without our knowledge. We noticed it when the agreed had already signed and stamped.

Where got 包青天?
From what I read with the court order that has been posted on the info board in the past few days, I think it wasn't transferred. From my understanding, there has been a lawsuit against the management council and that they were charged to pay a big sum like more or less half a million. The way I get it is that the complainant agreed to donate the portion of the money to Anjung Hijau if paid without failure, but the complainant made sure that the money he agreed to donate will be received into the trust fund which will be managed by a certain trustees. That is what I understood from all my readings everytime I pass pay the info board. It is not the sinking fund transferred to a group of trustees, but if that is another story, please do enlighten us as you seemed well know what has been going on in Anjung Hijau.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0138sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:17 AM