Inti College Subang (The New Campus), Discuss anything about Inti College

TSBiral
post Jul 2 2013, 02:14 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(GamesManiac @ Jul 2 2013, 02:04 AM)
Haha, yeah that's me:P When they say "chic room," it gets me https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2849500

I'm choosing INTI because of their partnership with Blue Mountains, that's really good for hospitality. And yea, Taylor's expensive shakehead.gif
Haha ok, mind if I add ya ? Would love to make new friends before even I'm there :v

umm no idea about blue mountain but best of luck..770RM quiet good..No room for guys only chic ? haha
GamesManiac
post Jul 2 2013, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(Biral @ Jul 2 2013, 02:14 AM)
Haha ok, mind if I add ya ? Would love to make new friends before even I'm there :v

umm no idea about blue mountain but best of luck..770RM quiet good..No room for guys only chic ? haha
Yes, sure:) Haha, yeah, that's a plus thumbup.gif

Oh, wait you're a dude ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by GamesManiac: Jul 2 2013, 02:22 AM
TSBiral
post Jul 2 2013, 02:26 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(GamesManiac @ Jul 2 2013, 02:16 AM)
Yes, sure:) Haha, yeah, that's a plus thumbup.gif

Oh, wait you're a dude ohmy.gif
ok added ya, if u r the one which play myshop tongue.gif

and yah sleep.gif
TSBiral
post Jul 3 2013, 01:35 PM

168 posts

up up up
xhuey
post Jul 10 2013, 10:45 PM

Hey Biral, sorry my late reply. Was busying with my final exams. sweat.gif

Oh wow, so you're international student. Yup, purple house its quite expensive, and even the Subang Avenue too.
Im staying with my family, less than 10 mins distance travel by car, quite near. brows.gif

Hmm.. cheaper accommodation.. hmm.gif If you can try look from those housing areas around Suabng, or the My Place apartment opposite Asia Cafe. I think there'll be cheaper. Not really sure about it though. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xhuey: Jul 10 2013, 10:47 PM
TSBiral
post Jul 11 2013, 02:06 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(xhuey @ Jul 10 2013, 10:45 PM)
Hey Biral, sorry my late reply. Was busying with my final exams.  sweat.gif

Oh wow, so you're international student. Yup, purple house its quite expensive, and even the Subang Avenue too.
Im staying with my family, less than 10 mins distance travel by car, quite near. brows.gif

Hmm.. cheaper accommodation.. hmm.gif If you can try look from those housing areas around Suabng, or the My Place apartment opposite Asia Cafe. I think there'll be cheaper. Not really sure about it though.  sweat.gif
Haha, no problem. Hope you did well in your exam smile.gif

I have checked MY Place Apartment, I did not like it well sleep.gif Not so clean you know.

Although, recently I found some good student house in Subang near KDU College heard they are good and in pretty cheap. Only disadvantage is it's 10-20 mins from INTI.
babar.89
post Jul 19 2013, 03:59 PM

which campus is good for studies and other activities also? i heard inti nilai is kinda boring place. wht abt subang jaya campus
TSBiral
post Aug 1 2013, 07:41 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(babar.89 @ Jul 19 2013, 03:59 PM)
which campus is good for studies and other activities also? i heard inti nilai is kinda boring place. wht abt subang jaya campus
Subang good for city life lot's of attraction around although you don't have much facilities like in the Nilai one where you have swimming pool,big campus etc
TSBiral
post Aug 13 2013, 03:50 AM

168 posts

smile.gif tongue.gif smile.gif biggrin.gif
xhakox
post Aug 15 2013, 04:55 PM

744 posts

Anyone here doing Certificate in Hotel Operations?
KiDkillER
post Nov 4 2015, 05:51 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Hi, not sure if it's right for me to post here but I'm looking part timer who look for part time job and we prefer student from inti college subang.

Salary : rm400-1600/WEEK depend on work load you choose

Scope of work : phone apps controller (very simple job)

Kindly refer this post or you may watsapp KH at 0165482285 for more info.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3744855&hl=
MaxSea
post Jan 30 2016, 10:49 PM

anyone here currently or used to take UOW commerce program? I would like to get some ideas form you guys is it good? (lecturer and teaching materials)
wkphang
post Jan 31 2016, 01:55 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(babar.89 @ Jul 19 2013, 03:59 PM)
depends what type of student you are.
if you are someone quiet, then inti nilai suits u better.. as this is campus life.

If you likes entertainment stuff, makan place, etc then inti subang will be better option.

wkphang
post Jan 31 2016, 01:59 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(xhuey @ Jun 26 2013, 11:20 PM)
WOW~ Finally I've found a thread for IICS.  rclxms.gif  lol. Just want to share my experience in college. I started with my foundation in business IT last year, now Im doing my 1st year business degree under UOW. Overall I think all lecturers who have taught me are good, they have many years of experience, except for one or two, okok la. But most of them really care for students. Even now I'm in degree, my foundation lecturers still remember me and we sometimes have a small chat when we meet.  biggrin.gif

Food SS15 has lots and lots of restaurant. and if their business close shop dont worry, new shop will open within few months lol~ sounds scary but its true. Since my last year foundation until now, I've seen many shops closed down and new shops open. Good thing is that we can try new food.  brows.gif

The main problem I think its parking. (Or maybe its just my personal problem, because INTI Subang provide parking service but its not cheap. :/) Few months before there's a free parking area but recently even that place also need to be paid.  cry.gif I think there's not free lunch in this world, everything's has to be paid. sweat.gif

Ohh and one more thing I want to share is about my studies. After entering my degree only then I realised the HUGE between foundation and degree. Foundation is like my honeymoon year. Lecturers are so good spoon feeding us  sweat.gif but when I reach degree, haha~ all need to do by myself. Of course we can always look for lecturers when we face problem, they always willing to help, but I kinda miss my foundation life. :') Anyway, I understand that I need to step out from comfort zone and face challenges. If not can't improve.

I think I typed too much. Sorry I don't know whether what I said above is useful or not. Just sharing my thoughts and sorry for bad english. tongue.gif
i know this reply comes at a delay time.. i assume that you are in your final year.
All i have to said, enjoy your college/uni life while you can. Once you graduate and start working.... thats where you will start to see the difference between study and working.

For me, i think college/uni life are honeymoon years smile.gif... wait till you start working.
Ringles
post Jul 19 2018, 03:23 PM

18 posts

I will probably be stuyding here the next intake, any preferred locations for me to stay while I'm studying around this area?

I heard MyPlace apartment is no longer a good place to stay due to bad management an some foreigner workers, anyone can share some experience here?
Krazeovau
post Jul 19 2018, 05:50 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Ringles @ Jul 19 2018, 03:23 PM)
I will probably be stuyding here the next intake, any preferred locations for me to stay while I'm studying around this area?

I heard MyPlace apartment is no longer a good place to stay due to bad management an some foreigner workers, anyone can share some experience here?
I'm a graduate of INTI Subang. Used to stay at a shop lot accommodation that's located at the same row as McD. Rent is quite high but because it's only 3 mins walk from campus + everything is included in the rent (wifi, electricity, laundry, cleaning, etc). Landlord is really nice and helpful and the place just opened in 2015 so it's relatively new. I was the first batch to stay there so I had all the new Ikea furnitures lol

Other cheaper options would be Rajawali, the apartment building right next to the campus or the other surrounding houses that rents out to students. Some of the houses rent out rooms for RM500/month but be ready to share the space with at least 20 people. Do PM me if you want to know more.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0178sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:03 PM