N for a moment i thought that monx v12r1 is ready...
=.=
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
Apr 16 2013, 01:08 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
N for a moment i thought that monx v12r1 is ready...
=.= |
Apr 16 2013, 02:34 PM
Apr 16 2013, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:44 PM) Still not ready ? What line he's using I wonder , been more then a day , almost 2 when I saw his uploading status QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:51 PM) haiyo.. i go toilet come back then i read from joytest already online...then you all said not .. like a bursting balloon le.. uploading since morning... prep since yesterday with some changelogs i can't wait for the BB10 LS anyways, i changed my font back to roboto and whoa! beautiful |
Apr 16 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 16 2013, 03:23 PM) Well 240dpi is nothing special, not gonna use it but its easy to implement on other rom as well. Lang pack not useful cos i think all our language we need already there. UI grid means changing the standard grid to like 5x6 or different thingsOne reason i mention Alliance is cos he have tweaks similar to simplistic and can be very useful for people that does not have simplistic to begin with. And you dun need to flash simplistic that will mess up the original theme. i agree strongly on the alliance rom |
Apr 16 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 16 2013, 03:32 PM) guys, got any ways to lower the temperature? you can go inside the fridge to use the phone, ori downloaded many apps in note 2 and played them a while then the back part becomes so hot, seems like the plastic cover is gonna melt it is switched off now and I put inside the fridgee to make it cool down a bit how come so hot? you can go to alaska to play the phone, or you can use the phone without the battery, or you can wear gloves, or chop of your hands and get prosthetics... and stop trolling |
Apr 16 2013, 03:49 PM
Apr 16 2013, 03:51 PM
Apr 16 2013, 04:14 PM
i have a concern with some multitasking thing
let's say i have cleared my cache and everything and running apps and what nots then i open LINE (social chatting app, not unlike whatsapp), Whatsapp, Facebook in this order. then switching back and forth between them is normal with the recent apps (long press back soft key). however, if i watch a youtube video (let's say its a 3 minute video) via facebook (choosing external link and opens the youtube app), then when i open facebook only, it has to reload from the very beginning... what gives? |
Apr 16 2013, 04:24 PM
Apr 16 2013, 04:50 PM
just off track a little, with the threads in lyn with the information and also cnn with more information on the boston bombing, its really really unbecoming..
somehow i am extremely saddened maybe because i did try to run a marathon before. T___T not a day to celebrate as i see it. anyways, monx must be using dial up 99% sure |
Apr 16 2013, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2013, 04:51 PM) QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 16 2013, 04:52 PM) since this morning 10-ish i think uploading statuslet's assume the rom at 1.1gb and uploading started at 10am based on an assumption that he completes it in 2 hours, he is definitely uploading it using 256 kbps if someone would help him upgrade to unifi vip 5, we would be flashing his rom before lunchtime |
Apr 16 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 16 2013, 04:57 PM) Ok, I will visit a warranty center tomorrow with my mum. actually thinking back, it could also be a faulty battery. some sort of a short circuit or something? "Hot until the plastic part" is an exaggerating sentence..means it is hot, not literally hot until the plastic cover melts. better get that checked too. do not use it for the time being and remove the battery and do not charge the phone. maybe reformat everything to be sure. could it be a stray app causing overheating? |
Apr 16 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 16 2013, 04:59 PM) This kind of stuff also need daddy help uncle cool down man You are really your dad love boy Young man learn to respect other n understand why you were warned If you feel unfairly victimised it is your right to write n fight back. No need daddy to help lah .You behave like 7 year old instead of 17 as claimed by you If I am your dad I will tell you go f#$k yourself over such stuffs |
Apr 16 2013, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 16 2013, 05:18 PM) best screen protectors to usewhy no glas.t product widespread in the market (except from US sites or Taobao.com) preferred cases and why? where to get them and at what price? android launchers and customize your homescreen and show it off here so we can learn! any problems that you encounter (please refer to the starting pages for an idea of what has been discussed) news about note 2 or any other things!!! its endless really |
Apr 16 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 16 2013, 05:21 PM) how you guys normally spend your data? not too difficult... I have maxis 5 gb and digi 4 gb to use every month and most of the time i connect to home wifi Sometimes I can't even finish 2 gb I still don't understand why some people told me 5 gb isn't enough for them if i have 5gb, i'll jsut use my own data to download Roms weekly (1.1gb/rom usually for TW based roms) and flash them weekly discounting any kernel updates / new apps / new wallpapers there you have it, 5gb gone |
Apr 16 2013, 05:29 PM
Apr 16 2013, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 16 2013, 05:42 PM) the core OS will be same = Android on the other hand, lg has already issued a sort of value premium suite or something that mimics S4s features like smart pause etc etcbut the UI will be different = as different manufacturer using their own custom UI, but u can always use those ready make 3rd parties UI (or they call Launcher) Physical sure look different as they're manufacturer in different company... QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 16 2013, 05:44 PM) its on lyn for sure. just google and you will find it. |
Apr 17 2013, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 16 2013, 07:03 PM) alexng2208 thanks a million.. checked it from my phone first thing this morning and its up! QUOTE(monx®;40349355) Sorry guys. Im really having sux internet facility. It stucked @ 3% since I left my hse ■ via N7100 dl now |
Apr 17 2013, 10:59 AM
problem on monx
the bb10 lockscreen has a lag whereby i can see my home screen dimmed then only the normal bb10 ls before i unlock it =.= what gives man =.= |
Apr 17 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 17 2013, 11:09 AM) Thats why I'm a bit hesitant to flash monx, read his thread a few people are having that issue as well. using simplistic control app, i reverted to original JB Lock lockscreen... there seems to be a very noticeable lag when pressing any hardkeys from sleep too and: the auto rotate lockscreen too wth... rom (sad to say) feels unpolished and untested prior to release This post has been edited by alexng2208: Apr 17 2013, 11:14 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:57 PM |