Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

alexng2208
post Apr 18 2013, 11:47 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 11:46 AM)
for me du@lnote is more stable, better battery and more complete themes.
love the themes part tongue.gif rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 18 2013, 01:47 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:30 PM)
Yes yes xposed framework is a work of genius.... how they made it so simple...  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 18 2013, 12:41 PM)
Absolute genius. I've been using it the last few months.  rclxms.gif
i'm lazy to read the wall of words

what does this app do?
alexng2208
post Apr 18 2013, 02:34 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 02:03 PM)
How is AOSP rom compared to Stock rom on Note 2.
uhhhmm, battery life isn't amazing (stock or redpill AOSP)...

other than that, nothing special pun... prefer the TW with many extra features for spen / smart stay this and that

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 18 2013, 02:19 PM)
So anyone still on Monx's rom? How's the update for the bug fix on the lockscreen thing? Already downloaded the rom but still thinking if i should flash it today tongue.gif
works like a charm. was waiting for it for days and used it like less than 24 hours but now am on dualnote.

dualnote is once again amazing. various tweaks on the theming so its more complete now!!! smile.gif dunno whether white or black theme is nicer but i'm trying out white (was on white then black and now white)

for those wanting AOSP, here's Team Kang's AOKP with their latest stable Milestone build.

http://goo.im/devs/aokp/t0lte/aokp_t0lte_j...milestone-1.zip

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Apr 18 2013, 02:35 PM
alexng2208
post Apr 18 2013, 03:37 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 18 2013, 03:31 PM)
Flash that and you will lose call functionality tongue.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 03:35 PM)
Yalo. This alex ah simply give link one.  doh.gif
http://d-h.st/qB0 <-- the correct link.
i gave wrong linksssss meh?
alexng2208
post Apr 18 2013, 03:44 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 18 2013, 03:42 PM)
our phone is t03g, not t0lte icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 03:42 PM)
Yesssss lo. That link for LTE Note 2. International Note 2 still no official support for AOKP dunno why.  rclxub.gif But got unofficial support on xda.  rclxms.gif
oh... i'm sharing actually for those LTE users who always feel left out without alot of ROMs (cover line lah ni)
alexng2208
post Apr 19 2013, 11:22 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Apr 19 2013, 11:07 AM)
sh*T ! suddenly microsd card not detected anymore -.-"""
woo long time no come to here~new firmware DMC 3?
Devil May Cry 3 ? woo....sound cool~
wah... get new one from taobao lar... those samsung ones.. no matter what people talk about them, i find mine fast, reliable and well, detected LOL brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

get it get dualnote rclxm9.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 19 2013, 11:40 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:27 AM)
Bug for Simplistic JB lockscreen fix on v10 ? Bootloop last night when I enable it . Saw 1 other user got this problem as well .
mine is enabled (JB lockscreen) but with no bootloop blush.gif

lucky devil me
alexng2208
post Apr 19 2013, 11:45 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Apr 19 2013, 11:44 AM)
u flash wipe or no wipe..??
of course

wiped...

wiped my dalvik, cache, system
alexng2208
post Apr 19 2013, 11:50 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Apr 19 2013, 11:48 AM)
still thinking is it i will satisfy to jump from wanamlite to du@lnote haha..even already download du@lnote and put it on my sd...already done backup but still confuse either want to flash or not haha.. hmm.gif
well

wanamlite = stock look stock everything (boring) but have a slightly better battery life
dualnote = amazing themes (if you like black white red) that are simple minimalistic, good battery life and stable too (unlike 4.2.2). the extra tweaks to the looks really makes this rom my top choice

alexng2208
post Apr 19 2013, 01:09 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Apr 19 2013, 12:33 PM)
how much is tht LOL  sweat.gif
there're two types

i bought this, higher speed one:

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=22707756101

i got these for my colleagues, slower speed

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=17895956976&
alexng2208
post Apr 19 2013, 03:41 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:38 PM)
Which theme r u using ? Heard black theme is the 1 giving issue
white theme...

prefer as its cleaner on the notification side when u expand it (missing a blue little android)
alexng2208
post Apr 20 2013, 03:47 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 20 2013, 12:48 PM)
Come come.... this must surely be a pretty good job:

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2013/04/19/ch...smut_appraiser/

About usd 32k per year to do stuff that's pretty fun....

alexng2208
come on... i was the one who posted that job up.. tongue.gif

i'm also the domain owner for red.....com, you......com, xham......com

LOL-ed

what should i buy for my lovely note note 2 in hongkong?
alexng2208
post Apr 21 2013, 12:05 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 21 2013, 11:58 AM)
Downloaded DualNote romv10 few days ago while in KL using hotel wifi ( very fast ) - just took me under an hour. Was on it past 2 days - I did not select the AOSP stuffs only the black theme. I did a dirty install on top of Monx rom ( only wiping caches) and everything was perfect with zero FC issues.
Rom has been very stable and did not notice any critical bugs yet. One main advantage over Monx rom, my favorite calendar widget ( Business calendar ) works perfectly well with it unlike in Monx v12r01 the data fail to display in the widget window
Battery life is excellent , similar to Monx
Just noticed it is now at 10.1 - not going to update it as changes really minor and those changes does not affect my usage
wakakakka

what theme did you select? i think black and white are excellent (though white is better)...

10.1 just fixed the dpi settings for aosp
alexng2208
post Apr 21 2013, 02:36 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 21 2013, 02:26 PM)
My best SOT is about 4.5hrs. I've always kept brightness at 100% except for the occasional late night reading. Haven't bothered too much with a lot of battery tweaking.

Anyway, since getting extremely busy from last week, I would like to say that the obsession with SOT in contrast with actual work life is not practical. I've been using my notebook most of the time, with a couple of hours on conference calls. No time to use the phone for enjoyment, therefore no time to even consider SOT.
true... on a normal working day

just charge full overnight then i can use the whole day without charging = amazing, or
charge full at work, then i can use it during the day for gps / taking pics / drinking session at night

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0554sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:32 AM