Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

arslow
post Apr 10 2013, 11:43 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Apr 10 2013, 09:53 AM)
Hoping that the next computer glitch offer expensive apps next. That will be the day. hahaha  tongue.gif
will be awesome if square enix experiences the glitch tongue.gif all their games have epic prices lol
arslow
post Apr 10 2013, 09:11 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(syazmie97 @ Apr 10 2013, 09:01 PM)
wht do you mean by external to internal memory swap? theres no weird message. it is just normal install screen, but i cannot press the install button. but the cancel button can. hiaya. make me dizzy
are you using the app "screen filter"? just a wild guess.
arslow
post Apr 11 2013, 08:38 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 11 2013, 08:32 PM)
I posted a response in the xz thread about  plastic since some dude made a disparaging remark about plastic. Apparently the xz frame is made of polyamide ie the scientific term for nylon (the commercial name). Sooooo .....

Anyway I suppose we can expect a Note 3 size anywhere from 5.9" to 6.3" and FHD screen...sweet.
I wonder if both of the Megas will be launching with the 5250???? or maybe a dual core version of their latest arch? hmm.gif i guess its the latter, since the 5250 is pretty heavy on the batt. Man, I wouldn't mind if the note 3 looks just like the mega 6.3!!!! drool.gif

if its really A15, am really looking forward to some anandtech-style reviews thumbup.gif

just read gsmarena, i guess it must be the 5250 which has been made using the same process as the Octa. cant imagine it being the exact same thing as the one in nexus 10

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 11 2013, 08:49 PM
arslow
post Apr 15 2013, 01:22 AM

3,544 posts

As for me, the only reason to get a tablet would be for netflix, but getting a over 1k device just for one function is a little.... dumb lol.
arslow
post Apr 15 2013, 02:04 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 15 2013, 01:27 AM)
Uh, what did you do with your Kuda Pink? And what kind of confessions have you had to make?  brows.gif
Urm, mobile DVD Players, remember? So many aunties and uncles were buying one when these were in vogue.

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." - Albert Einstein
thing is those days, you don't really have "multipurpose devices" like these days, where everything does everything lol. So those guys were kinda forced to get those kind of devices biggrin.gif

btw, Gentleman doesn't seem to be too bad tongue.gif
arslow
post Apr 18 2013, 03:31 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 18 2013, 02:34 PM)
uhhhmm, battery life isn't amazing (stock or redpill AOSP)...

other than that, nothing special pun... prefer the TW with many extra features for spen / smart stay this and that
works like a charm. was waiting for it for days and used it like less than 24 hours but now am on dualnote.

dualnote is once again amazing. various tweaks on the theming so its more complete now!!! smile.gif dunno whether white or black theme is nicer but i'm trying out white (was on white then black and now white)

for those wanting AOSP, here's Team Kang's AOKP with their latest stable Milestone build.

http://goo.im/devs/aokp/t0lte/aokp_t0lte_j...milestone-1.zip
Flash that and you will lose call functionality tongue.gif

arslow
post Apr 18 2013, 03:42 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 18 2013, 03:37 PM)
i gave wrong linksssss meh?
our phone is t03g, not t0lte icon_rolleyes.gif
arslow
post Apr 18 2013, 09:01 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 18 2013, 04:18 PM)
but that app for rooted only.
i'm looking for unrooted one. smile.gif
Pretty sure you can change your dns without root, but the catch is that you must also static IP address. Long press the wifi toggle in the notification bar, long press the wifi connection your connected to, press modify network config, change DHCP To static, then set the dns and ip address.
arslow
post Apr 18 2013, 11:37 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 18 2013, 09:52 PM)
Some apps for backup:

http://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2013/04/bet...android-device/
Better safe than sorry: five backup apps to consider for your Android device
The weekend is a good time to start backing up your mobile files and folders.
My backup pro is in a dire need of a makeover....
arslow
post Apr 19 2013, 10:34 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Apr 19 2013, 10:24 PM)
Is there no other way to cheat play store to change it to US play store ?
Try to google about market enabler. I used a vpn, but it still says that the apps are incompatible for the country my device is registered at doh.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 19 2013, 10:34 PM
arslow
post Apr 20 2013, 02:42 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Apr 19 2013, 10:40 PM)
I also use VPN before, but have problem like that too. So other than market enabler/VPN, no other way ?
Looks like Google is really protecting their OS/software. iOS i just changed country and address can already.
I would love to buy some book in Google Play Books. hmm.gif
same here lol. Have a US apple ID, and am using a gift card to purchase stuffs, so simple biggrin.gif
It was easy with the play store too before, but no more. There seems to be some ways to get it, but not worth it for me...
arslow
post Apr 20 2013, 04:09 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Apr 20 2013, 04:01 PM)
so what office you using ?any recommend?
free
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...2ZmaWNlX2VuZyJd

paid

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...Z2lzdGVyZWQiXQ..
arslow
post Apr 21 2013, 11:21 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Apr 21 2013, 07:32 PM)
Didnt notice about that sis  tongue.gif
That was a good app and hope a version will be released as playstore app. Now hope iGet will be available at playstore as well. Damn good downloader in iOS
Try this?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...roid.downloader

0.3545sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:17 AM