7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

alexng2208
post Apr 3 2013, 01:58 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 3 2013, 01:49 PM)

can give the taobao link ?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=16955234149

here you go
alexng2208
post Apr 3 2013, 04:56 PM

4,789 posts

I can't stand 4.2.2 =.= i have used the PAC All in one rom...

omg... battery drain is amazingly high, usability is tough with so many dual panels in the settings menu (maybe its just me), PIE sucks, the icons are weird... =.=

luckily i nandroid backed up my Dualnote V9

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Apr 3 2013, 04:57 PM
alexng2208
post Apr 3 2013, 05:32 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 3 2013, 01:58 PM)
QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Apr 3 2013, 05:30 PM)
hai.. where do u bought this and how much?
as above abang boss taikor
alexng2208
post Apr 3 2013, 10:34 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Apr 3 2013, 05:57 PM)
@alexng2208 boss, can i know how much u bought the Samsung MicroSD 32GB? planning on getting 1..

are these prices considered ok?

Samsung Micro SDHC Pro (Class 10) 16GB ~ RM110
Samsung Micro SDHC Pro (Class 10) 32GB ~ RM160
Samsung Micro SDHC Pro (Class 10) 64GB ~ RM235
Samsung 32GB Pro (Class 10) Micro SDHC UHS-I With packing = RM 150
Samsung 64GB Pro (Class 10) Micro SDXC UHS-I With packing = RM 240

Thanks..
i bought on taobao... smile.gif much cheaper and i got it from a reputable seller through a service provider at LYN

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2013, 08:34 PM)
my 1st card did spoiled. Sandisk did admit their first batch got issue.

After replace till now no issue yet
amazing... replace asap.. i am gonna try that

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 3 2013, 10:16 PM)
I'm quite noob when it comes to such comparison but something from LG seems to be a winner

http://www.pocketdroid.net/mysterious-lg-d...nchmark-record/

i guess 4 cores at 1,600mHz doesn't cut it anymore LOL (ridiculous statement when i re-read it)
hahahha

or note 2 has a lousy GPU
alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 09:32 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Apr 4 2013, 08:27 AM)
Just to share Wanamlite ROM][03 Apr][MC1 V3.4] is out.  smile.gif
I'm waiting for the milestone Dualnote V10!! Should have better enhancements, like right? or i dunno LOL can't wait

QUOTE(johnlcp @ Apr 4 2013, 09:28 AM)
Hi, i am planning to buy a note 2. I really like the big screen, the S pen and the multitask features. I am a iPhone user since 2 years ago. Want to change to samsung note 2 mainly because of the above mentioned features of note 2.

The only thing that make me hesitate is three of my friends had bad experience with their note 2. Two was laggy and another one was keep hang. I only got these 3 friends using Note 2, one of them already sold it and buy iPhone.

Then i found that in forum some peoples also having this kind of laggy and hang issues, but also lot of peoples no such issue and happily using the Note 2 everyday smile.gif

So, i guess this is really depends on the luck? I am still considering should I buy Note 2 or not...
1. my phone since november never hang any more than iphone. iphone is not hang proof. try open iphoto + asphalt + the epic citadel name... LOL
2. laggy... its like a bad word to me because 4 cores running at 1.6Mhz, it blows iphone 4S away (i don't know about iphone 5 because i don't have one, but i think its at least similar if not better)

this is also maybe due to me flashing a new ROM weekly or more often.
alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 10:11 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:07 AM)

If u r free , give this a try . Still buggy but not bad la , a cm10 based
humph

its too iOS lookalike... yawn.gif

i am on stock launcher with S4 weather and wallpapers (i know i know) which i think have more color to them then the SGN2 ones.

pretty happy with it smile.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 10:20 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:18 AM)
Try this one. Got Pink Unicorn one.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2219021

joytest should give you title official rom tester.  tongue.gif
i like the color pink

and how do you know i have a unicorn at home feeding on rainbows and pots of gold? wow...

anyways, this looks like a pure deal of 4.2.2 right? i'll dl it (these kinda roms are super small at 130+++ mbs only.. piece of rainbow unicorn cake when compared to TW-based ROMs of over 1GB nowadays [not to mention S4s 1.5GB rom])

alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 10:31 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:25 AM)
Uhm i never said you have a unicorn at home feeding on rainbows and pots of gold.  tongue.gif You just gave yourself away.  rclxms.gif Share the gold please. And unicorns are dangerous. Didn't u see "The Cabin in the Woods".  tongue.gif
Cos Parlimen telah dibubarkan. All prices will drop.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry, my goose only lays like 2 eggs a day to feed the unicorn.. not enough to go around

in other news, i believe AOKP / AOSP / CM10.1 roms do not have the power saving toggle as in TW which is infinitely good (limiting the speed to 1,000 or was it 1,100)..

its really good to save battery as after trying out PAC AIO yesterday, i noticed that the freq jumps wildly between 200-400-800-1,600 when browsing and it stays at 1,600 40% of the time, around 40% at 200 and others are distributed.

this is not good for battery life (about 10% lost in an hour, compared to 3-4% on TW-based STweaks-tweaked ROM)

i daren't not risk bad battery life
alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 11:26 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:37 AM)
Borrow me your goose.  tongue.gif

If you just wanna limit the cpu speed you dun need the power savings feature. Lots of app can do that.
sorry, goose needs to keep my unicorn company

I want to limit it (ala Power Saving TW-ROM) but also let it out free easily (if CPU is underload, automatically can scale to 1,600Mhz)

dont have any apps like that so clever right?
alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 11:46 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:37 AM)
TW Power Saving for CPU will limit it and will not let it out freely lar unless you turn off power saving for cpu manually. So i dun see whats the difference with other cpu apps.

If you wanna maximize to get low cpu freq and only use high freq when on high load, need to play around with the governor settings.
oh

i always though TW power savings will let those awesome greedy power apps to use 1,600

looks like i made a mistake, paiseh..

please drop by my office today, i'll give you some rainbow to eat courtesy of my unicorn

however, i noted that 4.2.2 isn't really power efficient. it loses too much power for no apparent reason. idling consumes more battery than me using the phone in real life..

changing kernel to Redpill 1.45 AOSP doesn't do any help, it was as bad or worse in battery life.
alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 01:09 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 4 2013, 12:02 PM)
its not 4.2.2's fault, but its just AOSP and exynos based devices are not good friends =/
TW 4.2.2 will "magically" have better batt life for sure when compared t the 4.2.2 you have now
agreed... hope it will be friends with my octa core s4... OOPSSSSS blush.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(kevintth @ Apr 4 2013, 12:59 PM)
dont talk bout note 2... or other powerful phone... no matter how great the phon ise.. it will eventually hang at some time.... Same problem goes to PC.... core 2 duo...4gb ram...  when u install this and that also hang in long run...
it depends how u use the phone... so far mine never hang… installed 60 apps that is usefulness, not crappy apps that slow down phone and suck your phone battery juice...
moral of story, dont always update to new version if old version is stable  tongue.gif
Usually if new update release i will wait for few days only update.. wait those genuine pig try first see their feedback  biggrin.gif
you must be old.. Core 2 Duo.. LOL...

its guinea pig not genuine pig (translates to babi betul) LOL

alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 02:51 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 4 2013, 02:45 PM)
awaiting redpill latest build... as the changes is VERY obvious a MUST TRY category... rclxm9.gif
what are the changes?
alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 04:34 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 4 2013, 02:57 PM)
May include AndreiLux's Perseus Color Calibration and Mem/Int UV

P/S : for helping u find , u owe me lunch at the vegetarian restaurant tongue.gif
woohoo really? great!!! smile.gif i wonder what did pongster feed andreilux for his calibration (though u could just easily set "natural" tone which helps 80% or somewhere around there but lack the sharpness

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 4 2013, 02:59 PM)
for me the 4 major attractions:

1. 2GHz CPU overclock option
2. The implement of Andrei display calibration
3. Fine tune on the voltage regulator control that allow lower UV setting
4. More Governor within the kernel

Later when the 1.47 released for stock rom, will try it out and see the possible to replace perseus or not...  brows.gif
1. i want to limit mine to 1,400 LOL
2. as above
3. this is even better news yo... please sifu guru boss taikor macha, if its out, modify and let me know ya.. i wanna overvolt your settings by 1 step
4. like arnold the governator? i don't understand what's this
alexng2208
post Apr 4 2013, 05:25 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 4 2013, 05:23 PM)
Kernel are open source so its free.  smile.gif
but it is someone's work after all right?

he and was it slimer77 or someone like that did the calibration which is why i stayed on to perseus

if redpill has that, i'm moving over LOL

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 5 2013, 09:12 AM

4,789 posts

Facebook Home launched... seems like a good replacement for my Launched, NO!!!!

haha

anyways, with MC1 out (again with no changelog) but I wonder will the Devs use the China one or the other one sad.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 5 2013, 09:53 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 5 2013, 09:46 AM)
rofl. And Note 2 will be one of the first few devices to have it  rclxm9.gif
and i got the invite to fieldrunners beta 2 smile.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 5 2013, 02:59 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 5 2013, 02:39 PM)
Official retail at Samsung outlets in KL is now rm1999
3rd party online resellers 1.7 to 1.8k
I bought bacj one last nite from 1gadget SME set 1.8k n I just recieve sms warranty confirmation. Have been missing it since sold it off 2 months ago. Present xperia z just cannot match it in practical user experience
ahhhh

sifu boss smile.gif thank you for coming back to the note 2 community smile.gif

your contributions during the early stages and up until now has been irreplaceable

anyways, Redpill 1.47 still not out yet with the andreilux mdnie settings though the aosp one is out already
alexng2208
post Apr 8 2013, 08:58 AM

4,789 posts

new redpill i think is not as good as the latest perseus from battery life POV sad.gif

alexng2208
post Apr 8 2013, 09:15 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:10 AM)
Is there a way to list only popular roms. And if someone uses other roms they can pm you or some co-maintainer to add it in.

Edit: and the kernel version is a mess as everyone key in their own way.  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
i guess an alternative would be...

just pretend everyone is on perseus as its the best and nothing else matters brows.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 8 2013, 09:30 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:27 AM)
I always stick to perseus kernel. Dont know why others eg redpill just do not appeal to me. Together with monx rom perfect combo
I did not even bother to use stweaks included
Battery life excellent.  Example last night with 3g on n active fb , gmail notification drop only 1% from 97 to 96 over 9 hours
I have achieved 7.5 hours SOT with still 15% battery left

[attachmentid=3382192][attachmentid=3382195]
fullamak

what other mods are you using??

i'm going to try out monx again then (maybe) or should i stick with my black black theme-ed dualnote??

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:28 AM