Investment ANJALI NORTH KIARA [OWNERS' THREAD], A Divine Sanctuary Ready to Rock

KeyserSoze1
post Dec 21 2016, 03:53 PM

36 posts

Hi guys! Been following this thread for quite some time. Have been one of the early buyers when the project was just launched. Nice to meet everyone here 😊
KeyserSoze1
post Dec 21 2016, 10:04 PM

36 posts

Not sure if this is much of an update.. but when I spoke to the sales people at Tago regarding the cabinets, they were planning to put up renovation packages.. apparently that's happening pretty soon.
KeyserSoze1
post Dec 21 2016, 10:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Dec 21 2016, 07:47 PM)
Hello future neighbour!  thumbup.gif
Hi there too future neighbour 👋🏻

KeyserSoze1
post Dec 23 2016, 05:19 PM

36 posts

Visited the sales gallery and was pleasantly surprised with a few developments.

The glass shower screens were meant to be included but the mirrors in the bathrooms were meant to be a surprise from the developer (it's supposed to be a secret - and it's still being deliberated on by the developer).

For those who were wondering if TIME internet is going to be available - according to the sales rep.. IT WILL Be 'TIME ready' when we move in.

Met the provider of the security system ; the whole place is fitted with CCTVs; from perimeter fencing( which is an electric fencing by the way) to the car parks . The car parks have panic buttons as well. Every visitor (even the pizza delivery guy will have his image recorded and saved upon entry)

Bathrooms and wet kitchen will be fitted with faucets which have hot / cold water option.

With the regards to the renovation packages, it's still being finalized but the wet kitchen will be offered by Bofi as well.

Personally, I am quite happy with the development so far.

KeyserSoze1
post Dec 24 2016, 08:56 PM

36 posts

Wishing all neighbours a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
KeyserSoze1
post Mar 30 2017, 07:23 PM

36 posts

Having spoke to developer late last month.. they seem to be pretty sure that the project progress is on as planned and are expecting VP come late August/September.
Sales team plans to release reno packages this April

This post has been edited by KeyserSoze1: Mar 30 2017, 07:24 PM
KeyserSoze1
post Mar 30 2017, 08:17 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Mar 30 2017, 07:39 PM)
Did they say how many type of reno packages?
No la bro. They didn't specify.
KeyserSoze1
post Apr 27 2017, 04:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Apr 27 2017, 02:30 PM)
Type A master bedroom seems a bit odd, slanted & not straight.  Photo taking angle issue?
Probably fish eye effect bro
KeyserSoze1
post May 6 2017, 12:19 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(djvixx @ May 6 2017, 12:16 AM)
I was hoping someone could see it. Then it's good that defects can't be seen from the picture at least.
Why would you hope for that?😂😂😂
If developer can post a picture with defect, I won't be just worried about the defect, I'd be really worried about the whole project because what kinda developer would be so careless to post such picture.

Stay optimistic guys.... exciting times ahead. TAGO has been doing well so far👍🏽
KeyserSoze1
post May 10 2017, 11:03 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Debeny @ May 9 2017, 10:49 PM)
Noted 😊 So will any of you consider of buying a villa with private pool and private lift lobby in Anjali compare with other landed property out there ?
Echo what ABD says. I think the major plus factor here is security, without doubt.

The additional point is that for the same price psf, it's unlikely that you're going to find a landed property in the same locality.
KeyserSoze1
post May 12 2017, 11:58 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Debeny @ May 12 2017, 10:19 AM)
Strongly agree 😊How about location? What makes you chose here as house ? What's your concern of buying a property and call it a home ?
I was one the earliest I think to book and proceed with acquiring a unit here. To me it made sense for the following reasons:-
- it had most of the features of an upper tier / luxury condo
(low density, decent buildup, facilities, private lift lobby)
- its a stone's throw away from the Mont Kiara enclave with DPC very closeby as well.
- a very competitive price psf (when you compare the price points for a similar product just 1-2km away)

Now, the turn-off may be the squatter area and the poor link road etc. However, its just a matter of time thaf these issues will be resolved.

Once the link road issue is sorted - you're very very accessible to KL city via Segambut/DUKE, PJ via Sprint, Mutiara Damansara via Penchala, and even the upcoming Ara Damansara / Subang Bestari side (with the DASH).

Now I am not too optimistic about the rental market at this point, but if for your own stay, and for eventual resale a few years down the road - you could expect a decent appreciation in value.

This post has been edited by KeyserSoze1: May 12 2017, 12:00 PM
KeyserSoze1
post May 12 2017, 01:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Debeny @ May 12 2017, 12:23 PM)
Thanks for sharing such great point of view! 😊 Sounded like you are quite sure about what kind of property you are targeting all the time. Do you think resell value for condominium or let say 2700 or 3700 villa will be better in the future? As the villa has it's own unique private pool in the house, will this makes any difference when come to rent or sell? I mean can the be the reason of being more competitive or at the losing end? 😊
Both the villa and condos are different animals so to speak. However, my assumption is, the strategy behind clientele that bought units with this project is, they primarily intend to actually occupy these units , make it their home or occupy for sometime and eventually flip it later for a profit. This is because I don't think the prospects for rental are great now (the larger the unit)

However what makes this condo interesting ,again, is the entry point (price) which is really reasonable for the facilities and location. Hence, even by conservative estimates, if you're looking at a price increment of 200-300 ringgit psf in years to come.. that itself is a 28-45% appreciation. So if you'd have bought a unit for 900k - 1.1xm you'd probably expect to resell it 1.4-1.6m past a few years once the squatters are down and roads are better. That is my rough estimate. The eventual selling price too would probably still be affordable to the type of property buyers in the same category/ earning power as original owners.

For the villa, imho, the buyers are usually those who really want to occupy for own stay. From an investment standpoint, I think that while the same appreciation is possible.. it pushes the price into a narrow segment where probably the few who can afford have plenty to choose from.
KeyserSoze1
post May 12 2017, 03:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Debeny @ May 12 2017, 03:06 PM)
Eventually, the condo will age, by the time squatters are down and developments on the go, will ppl choose here instead of those subsale unit in MK or KL city ? Sounds like villa is definitely not a good choice for investment 😌
You do have a point. Just that, those subsale units - MK etc.. may cost a little more
KeyserSoze1
post Jun 4 2017, 01:34 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Jun 3 2017, 11:26 PM)
July is like next month 🙄

Reno package I presume is the kitchen cabinet selection? Or there's other Reno package available
Yes that's what I was told too. Handover is aimed for sometime in September whereas the reno packages are planned for distribution in late June - July.

Packages are wet kitchen fittings by Bofi, for bedrooms -wardrobes by Bofi and lighting fixtures by Lightcrafts I think. Meanwhile they're getting another vendor for curtains too I think.
KeyserSoze1
post Jun 9 2017, 06:20 PM

36 posts

Guys do check your mailbox. Developer is requesting us to fill in the relevant forms attached with their letter for application of TNB and Syabas meters. Just got my letter and forms today.
KeyserSoze1
post Jun 24 2017, 11:55 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jun 24 2017, 11:31 AM)
Open already, shortcut to dpc and alternative road to menjalara/ldp highway.

[attachmentid=8921598]
Yes noticed that when was roaming (driving) around the place late last week.
KeyserSoze1
post Jun 24 2017, 11:57 AM

36 posts

Has anyone considered eventually installing an invisible grill? Especially for those with children at home? I am seriously considering it myself.
KeyserSoze1
post Jun 24 2017, 12:04 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Jun 24 2017, 11:59 AM)
What is an invisible grill?
It's something you fix for your windows etc. to prevent break ins, kids crawling out etc.. only instead of it being obvious.. these are tension steel cables that are "allegedly more aesthetically pleasing". Apparently can barely see from 15m distance

Pretty popular in Singapore - where it's mostly high-rises there.

Will look for a pic and post

The applicability here i think is for children safety

KeyserSoze1
post Jun 24 2017, 12:08 PM

36 posts

Sample pics gotten online

Attached image(s)
KeyserSoze1
post Jun 24 2017, 12:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Jun 24 2017, 12:19 PM)
Thanks.  Would these be allowed by the management?
Pretty sure it would. It's unobtrusive, barely visible from a distance and hard to argue when it concerns child proofing.

0.0432sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:40 PM