Investment ANJALI NORTH KIARA [OWNERS' THREAD], A Divine Sanctuary Ready to Rock

Debeny
post May 8 2017, 02:53 PM

14 posts

Hi everyone, I am new to lowyat.net and property. May I ask anyone has purchased the villa in Anjali North Kiara? Any comments towards purchasing a villa in this property?

This post has been edited by Debeny: May 8 2017, 02:54 PM
Debeny
post May 9 2017, 03:12 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 8 2017, 09:19 PM)
Not a villa buyer, just curious which villa type are you looking at?
I am looking at Anjali villa, just wonder would any of you buy a villa with a private pool and private lift lobby using that amount of money here in Anjali or other location of property without private pool and private lift lobby ? As per my understanding, houses with private pool and private lift normally will goes up to 3 mil for landed property.
Debeny
post May 9 2017, 03:14 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ May 9 2017, 01:31 AM)
potential customer =D
Is A.B.D an agent ? 😝
Debeny
post May 9 2017, 10:49 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(goo.goo @ May 9 2017, 03:19 PM)
haha A.B.D is not an agent. A.B.D is an Anjali buyer just like a few of us here.
Noted 😊 So will any of you consider of buying a villa with private pool and private lift lobby in Anjali compare with other landed property out there ?
Debeny
post May 12 2017, 10:18 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 10 2017, 01:45 PM)
as i have bought the type b condo vs a landed house i will say yes.

it's similar consideration just at a different price level, even the cheapest anjali unit can buy a landed house.

the pros i can think of is anjali is cheaper and much more secure than a landed with similar specs.

the cons i can think of is needing to buy extra car park because 3-4 parking bays may not be enough.

i know of people moving their family from big houses to big condo because of security.

the villas have a "cool" factor, especially the type d and of course the buyer will value this as well.

attaching for reference
layouts
http://www.anjalinorthkiara.com/floor-plan...e-c-layout1.php
brochure
http://www.anjalinorthkiara.com/pressad/an...loose-sheet.pdf
Thanks for the detail sharing 😊 I do consider about the safety reason. Moving from a big landed to big condo, that's serious! I was thinking other than safety concern, with this value you can't get a house with private pool and private lift for landed too right? How about location wise? Do you think it will affect the property value for the long run with the surrounding ? Any nearest SJKC ? As from the review above, I only see smk etc..
Debeny
post May 12 2017, 10:19 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze1 @ May 10 2017, 11:03 PM)
Echo what ABD says. I think the major plus factor here is security, without doubt.

The additional point is that for the same price psf, it's unlikely that you're going to find a landed property in the same locality.
Strongly agree 😊How about location? What makes you chose here as house ? What's your concern of buying a property and call it a home ?
Debeny
post May 12 2017, 12:23 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze1 @ May 12 2017, 11:58 AM)
I was one the earliest I think to book and proceed with acquiring a unit here. To me it made sense for the following reasons:-
- it had most of the features of an upper tier / luxury condo
(low density, decent buildup, facilities, private lift lobby)
- its a stone's throw away from the Mont Kiara enclave with DPC very closeby as well.
- a very competitive price psf (when you compare the price points for a similar product just 1-2km away)

Now, the turn-off may be the squatter area and the poor link road etc. However, its just a matter of time thaf these issues will be resolved.

Once the link road issue is sorted - you're very very accessible to KL city via Segambut/DUKE, PJ via Sprint, Mutiara Damansara via Penchala, and even the upcoming Ara Damansara / Subang Bestari side (with the DASH).

Now I  am not too optimistic about the rental market at this point, but if for your own stay, and for eventual resale a few years down the road - you could expect a decent appreciation in value.
Thanks for sharing such great point of view! 😊 Sounded like you are quite sure about what kind of property you are targeting all the time. Do you think resell value for condominium or let say 2700 or 3700 villa will be better in the future? As the villa has it's own unique private pool in the house, will this makes any difference when come to rent or sell? I mean can the be the reason of being more competitive or at the losing end? 😊
Debeny
post May 12 2017, 12:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ May 12 2017, 12:11 PM)
Personally, squatter surrounding the vicinity is not an issue but a plus point as it means there are more development coming up.  If you invest in a develop area, prices of appreciation are limited.
Do you mind to briefly share some developments which coming up for the next few years as I have totally zero knowledge about that particular area 😊
Debeny
post May 12 2017, 03:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze1 @ May 12 2017, 01:50 PM)
Both the villa and condos are different animals so to speak. However,  my assumption is, the strategy behind clientele that bought units with this project is, they primarily intend to actually occupy these units , make it their home or occupy for sometime and eventually flip it later for a profit. This is because I don't think the prospects for rental are great now (the larger the unit)

However what makes this condo interesting ,again, is  the entry point (price) which is really reasonable for the facilities and location. Hence, even by conservative estimates, if you're looking at a price increment of 200-300 ringgit psf in years to come.. that itself is a 28-45% appreciation. So if you'd have bought a unit for 900k - 1.1xm you'd probably expect to resell it 1.4-1.6m past a few years once the squatters are down and roads are better. That is my rough estimate. The eventual selling price too would probably still be affordable to the type of property buyers in the same category/ earning power as original owners.

For the villa, imho, the buyers are usually those who really want to occupy for own stay. From an investment standpoint, I think that while the same appreciation is possible.. it pushes the price into a narrow segment where probably the few who can afford have plenty to choose from.
Eventually, the condo will age, by the time squatters are down and developments on the go, will ppl choose here instead of those subsale unit in MK or KL city ? Sounds like villa is definitely not a good choice for investment 😌
Debeny
post May 12 2017, 03:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze1 @ May 12 2017, 03:21 PM)
You do have a point. Just that, those subsale units - MK etc.. may cost a little more
Hehehe sounds like Anjali is good for own stay, at least you have a brand new unit and more space compare to MK subsale 😊 Wonder most of the buyers here work in which area? How much do you understand about Anjali developer as I read through their history nothing much to disclose ☺️ Wonder if their finishing in the condo is good 🌹
Debeny
post May 16 2017, 05:47 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(djvixx @ May 13 2017, 09:52 AM)
You can wait and see the finishings before purchasing a villa as it shall still be available by that time.
Good point of view hehehe 😝
Debeny
post May 16 2017, 05:54 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 14 2017, 03:50 PM)
Location is considered good, much better than many edge of klang valley areas. But surroundings need time to change which should work well for own stayers looking for capital appreciation or to sell after 5 years. Here's a list of notable schools.

http://www.anjalinorthkiara.com/accessibility.php

Thanks for the list πŸ™πŸ» shall wait until the completion
Debeny
post May 16 2017, 09:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 14 2017, 09:31 PM)
Bought way back in 2014, waiting until sien already, less than RM560 psf after discount, maintenance plus sinking fund 30 sen psf is not too expensive. Nowadays even non klcc/bangsar area new condo also 40 sen or more psf.

It's private lift lobby (corridor) only, which is part of your build up size, no other unit share with you and you are responsible for own lighting at night, and put/do whatever you want there within house rules.

When you go up/down, other people can join you in the double door lift. If there's queue to go up, or don't like people to see your private lobby, can use service lift at central core of building.
Mind to ask the layout floor plan measurements are using what kind of unit ?☺️
Debeny
post May 17 2017, 09:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 17 2017, 09:12 AM)
It's in mm. Divide by thousand for meter, and then x3 for approximate feet.
Noted with thanks πŸ‘πŸ»

0.0437sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:54 PM