5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Lenovo S890 & P770 dual core mobile., Lenovo New comer!

poolcarpet
post May 13 2013, 10:17 AM

548 posts

Thanks... Means le calendar updated. Layout is diff. And i noticed le calendar no longer take up a lot of battery power (in terms of % as viewed from lenovo power app). Still monitoring to see if better batt life on s113.

QUOTE(MAAG @ May 13 2013, 09:50 AM)
poolcarpet
post May 13 2013, 12:21 PM

548 posts

Yes i think so. Before update the bottom panel is not there...

QUOTE(JPSB @ May 13 2013, 11:21 AM)
is this the latest Le Calendar layout?
poolcarpet
post May 13 2013, 02:35 PM

548 posts

And for comparison, although not fair because depends on usage, my p770 was 100% this morning and now after 7hours batt is at 93% icon_idea.gif

Dual sim, little use of wifi (20%) according to phone batt usage screen with majority 64% on phone idle.

QUOTE(numbprick @ May 13 2013, 02:27 PM)
at 8am today, i left home with 100% charged battery

both SIM1 and SIM2 are active, so is wifi, now at 1420, it is left with 63% charge.

i have Smart Screen Off Lite active.
poolcarpet
post May 13 2013, 03:07 PM

548 posts

Difference of 0.5 inch. Take note resolution is the same.

In the end it's up to you i think, batt life or screen. Both almost the same in other aspects.

But i like this quote i read elsewhere, what good is an octocore cpu if you dont have the battery to run it? biggrin.gif

For me, choice is simple, i want maximum batt life and dont want to keep looking for charger... Because the batt capacity is so huge, you can easily use the phone comfortably even when it's between 5-10% batt remaining. Unlike others at that stage, it will drain off pretty quickly... All the best in your decision!

QUOTE(customer2 @ May 13 2013, 02:53 PM)
I like to watch manga and browsing using phone so 5' screen is a big yes for me and i had a 3000mAh powerbank but i dont like phone with weak battery so im in dilemma in choosing between p770, s890 and xperia SP...
poolcarpet
post May 13 2013, 05:27 PM

548 posts

If camera image quality is important to you, don't get this. Quality is so so only. I think someone posted sample photos before. For me, camera is not important, can take some simple photos to share enough. Still need to use proper camera or dslr if really need high quality images.
poolcarpet
post May 13 2013, 08:22 PM

548 posts

I find my p770 batt life better after update to s113. 13 hours on batt now, still 80%.

WiFi and data off normally, I only turn on when needed. Absolutely loving this phone now. I would have to say this is excellent value for money.
poolcarpet
post May 14 2013, 01:42 PM

548 posts

Update on my p770 batt under s113,

On batt 30 hours 10 min 50 s
67% remainder

Top apps using batt:
Chrome 43%
Android system 13%
Android keyboard 4.7%
Wechat 4.5%

Misc use:
Phone idle 77%
Wlan 10%
Display 7%
Voice calls 3.83% (i don't call often)

Love this duracell bunny phone!

This post has been edited by poolcarpet: May 14 2013, 01:47 PM
poolcarpet
post May 14 2013, 03:30 PM

548 posts

standard items, phone + batt + plug + charging cable + OTG cable + handsfree headset. that's all, nothing more nothing less.

QUOTE(edu @ May 14 2013, 03:18 PM)
for those who bought p770, mind to share what's should be included in the standard package? sd card? otg cable? is there white colour for p770? tq.
poolcarpet
post May 14 2013, 03:31 PM

548 posts

the built in lenovo power app.

QUOTE(numbprick @ May 14 2013, 02:51 PM)
what app you use to track the processes and battery usage?
poolcarpet
post May 14 2013, 06:24 PM

548 posts

Std package doesn't come with sp or microsd. Those are probably bundled in by seller.

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ May 14 2013, 06:08 PM)
Yup sealed, but some owner told me screen protector and microSD attached but mine don't. biggrin.gif

Btw no offence to S890 but I just checked my newly arrived s890, seems its screen looked quite yellowish compared to p770 where white is really white, brightness also slight dim in comparison. Any comment?
poolcarpet
post May 15 2013, 10:44 PM

548 posts

Dont know about s890 but opera does work fine on p770. But it is bundled with the jelly bean browser and also chrome. I was an opera user but now using chrome. Works just fine.

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 15 2013, 10:22 PM)
I use the browser most of the time to safe bandwidth. So if this phone can run Opera Mini flawlessly, then +1 for it.
poolcarpet
post May 15 2013, 11:05 PM

548 posts

Yes, both models come with the google play store.

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 15 2013, 10:55 PM)
Thanks for the clarification.
One more thing. Does Malaysian version of P770 come with google store?
poolcarpet
post May 16 2013, 09:10 AM

548 posts

Mine lasted about 60 hours. Moderate use WiFi 3g waze chrome gmail email whatsapp wechat. It takes about 4 hours to fully charge

QUOTE(mingxpro @ May 16 2013, 12:19 AM)
any p770 owner here?

if yes how is the battery lasted? 3-4 days? and how long it take you to charge it from 10% to 100%?

thanks~~~
poolcarpet
post May 16 2013, 09:40 AM

548 posts

Price smile.gif BTW, screen resolution is the SAME. Only size diff by 0.5 inch. Don't get confused here...

QUOTE(k3v1n @ May 16 2013, 09:22 AM)
besides the battery and screen resolution, what else P770 beats S890?
This post has been edited by poolcarpet: May 16 2013, 09:41 AM
poolcarpet
post May 16 2013, 10:23 AM

548 posts

I think this is very subjective... Depends. Seems ok for me but in few locations i noticed line2 lost signal. Line1 ok. But after moving away from that place, signal is back.

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 16 2013, 09:44 AM)
How's the 3G reception of P770? As good as other phones? Poor like iPhone?
Someone in the this thread mention that his phone got no signal in his house.
poolcarpet
post May 16 2013, 08:45 PM

548 posts

I bought from them and seems ok, but i was walk in customer not postage. They have limited stock each time 3-4 units only. Very fast gone... I had to wait until they replenish stock before i got my p770.

I'm wondering why they don't stock more?

QUOTE(customer2 @ May 16 2013, 07:47 PM)
feiton, although he is selling S890 at cheap price but i dont like dishonest seller like him, i already confirm blue colour and bank in on Monday 2pm, then Tuesday only he tell me blue colour need to wait and he promises me will do postage using airpack express so it can reach in next working day but now he changed to pos laju and i still dont know when will it arrive  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
poolcarpet
post May 16 2013, 08:48 PM

548 posts

Tested temple run, cut the rope time travel, angry birds star wars seems ok but all uninstalled already smile.gif not an android gamer. Maybe others can share. In terms of general use, ok for me. Again for the price, absolutely no complains smile.gif

QUOTE(mingxpro @ May 16 2013, 08:08 PM)
great info given there~~ thanks! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

mind if i ask somemore?

how's the basic performance of it? EX. when call come in got lag when using other apps hmm.gif

and the gaming performance? is it smooth playing temple run? able to play high end game like NFS or CSR racing?
poolcarpet
post May 17 2013, 12:40 PM

548 posts

1. No noticeable lag, if any i say less than 1 sec. But the camera quality is really lousy. Only suitable for simple sharing or blogs. If camera quality is high on your list of criteria, stay away from this smile.gif

2. Wifi seems ok or me, works fine.

3. Yes it has the wifi hotspot app. Personal hotspot is the name of the app. Works fine as well. You can choose either bluetooth or wifi.

4. Yes it works. S890 doesn't though.

5. I'm on stock standard non rooted. Internal storage is 2.04gb. Usb storage 1.58gb but unused because i'm using external micro sd card. You can choose to use usb storage or micro sd. Quite wasteful on the 1.58gb i think....

QUOTE(gorson @ May 17 2013, 12:02 PM)
Hi there, this is a long thread and I can't really finish reading all the posts here... but I got some questions, not sure is it already been answered, so juz bear with me for a while pls if the answer is alrdy here juz direct me to it... thanks! I am actually very interested on the P770.
Below are a few of issues that concern me most:

1) How is the camera shutter lag of this phone? I try some others china phone b4 and they are really seriuos inelagging, like lag for 1.5 to 2 sec. Actually pic quality is not really a big concern to me but shuttle lag is gonna freak me out bcoz it means i gonna miss a lot of good moment. I know there is a application called Fast Burst Camera tat can snap with zero lag but the downside is the pic resolution can oni b 800x600 which is way too low (not even 1MP photo)

2) How is the performance of the wifi of this phone? I own a china tablet despite the spec is spectacular and user experience is superbly smooth, it suffers from slowness whenever the wifi hotspot is far from the tablet and heavy data is needed. I have read in the internet and know that this is a common pblm for all china made tablet/phone where their wifi antenna is generally weak. So, how is the P770 wifi performance? Is it same as those china made tablet or marginally better? Anybody can shed some light?

3) Does this phone has the wifi hotspot feature? I know that bluetooth tethering brings the same function, but wifi hotspot can allow for more connections at a time (correct me if I'm wrong) and some of my devices are without BT. Is the wifi hotspot a built in function in lenovo's OS?

4) Can someone confirm if the radio on P770 can be used without earphone plugged in? This would b a very nice features. I read from the net some say yes and some say got pblm using without earphone, I'm kinda confused...

5) If I dun plan to root the phone, how much of ROM space would b available on P770 out of the box?

I think that's all of my questions hope some of the sifus here can shed some light, TQVM! smile.gif
poolcarpet
post May 20 2013, 10:01 AM

548 posts

You can actually disable some apps... Make sure you uninstall any updates, then disable the app via app screen. I've disabled these for example fm radio, google play music, google+, maps, news & weather. Think this will help lower some ram usage plus hopefully better batt life as these unused apps are not running.
poolcarpet
post May 20 2013, 01:23 PM

548 posts

Looks like this is a hotseller now due to its price... smile.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0475sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:31 AM