5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Lenovo S890 & P770 dual core mobile., Lenovo New comer!

poolcarpet
post Apr 20 2013, 03:57 PM

548 posts

just tested with waze seems ok... had problems with EPO and AGPS turned on, so i turned off these two settings and could get lock in about 1-2 mins time.

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 20 2013, 02:47 PM)
Is the GPS speed OK?
poolcarpet
post Apr 20 2013, 05:51 PM

548 posts

vmad.gif

after setting up stuffs, removing some unwanted apps, now same error again... i didn't root my phone, not planning to.

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Apr 20 2013, 04:31 PM)
Ya if u root yr phone, some apps will screwed up, mine happened to be play store, once master reset then things will go normal again. So to whom wanna root p770, master reset after root is RECOMMENDED.
poolcarpet
post Apr 20 2013, 08:34 PM

548 posts

for P770 it's unbelievably long.... i think 4-5 hours... really really long..

QUOTE(wkchia @ Apr 20 2013, 07:19 PM)
Charging time from 15%-100% takes about 2 hours using
1A charger. for S890
poolcarpet
post Apr 20 2013, 08:49 PM

548 posts

Yeah... who knows how to calculate exact time needed to charge 3500mah at 1a output?

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 20 2013, 08:40 PM)
The P770's big 3500 capacity maybe? hmm.gif
poolcarpet
post Apr 21 2013, 10:33 PM

548 posts

Discovered another weird issue.... For those using p770, if you install an app then move it to internal usb, then reboot, the app will be gone!! Have to reinstall it. Does anyone else have same problem?
poolcarpet
post Apr 22 2013, 09:07 AM

548 posts

just tried again, installed angry birds star wars, moved it to internal usb. then reboot (without fast boot option). after that it's gone, apps list show weird com.xxx.xxx filename instead of angry birds name...

tried also with fast boot, same behavior. something wrong with my unit?? no one else at all having this problem on their p770?
poolcarpet
post Apr 22 2013, 10:25 AM

548 posts

Did not root, stock standard factory reset and removed some of the bundled apps that's all. Tried formatting usb storage, same behavior. Oddly if i put in a sd card and choose that as default, then the apps doesn't disappear after reboot.... Weird...

QUOTE(wkchia @ Apr 22 2013, 09:31 AM)
Did you root your hp?
poolcarpet
post Apr 22 2013, 11:07 AM

548 posts

Already tried, same issue with the usb storage. Now using sd card, external sd as default seems ok...

QUOTE(wkchia @ Apr 22 2013, 10:43 AM)
Try to hard reset to factory default and see what happen..
poolcarpet
post Apr 22 2013, 11:08 AM

548 posts

So far no lagging...

QUOTE(mdw @ Apr 22 2013, 10:38 AM)
Hi Guys,

Just a quick one.
Does anyone of P770 users had screen problem? ie lagging, irresponsive due to prolonged usage
Found out that this phone spec is very tempting, and once a CSL user, which the screen always had those problem after long hours of surfing/gaming.

Cheers
poolcarpet
post Apr 22 2013, 12:59 PM

548 posts

That price is the lowest that i know of... Few sellers are selling at that price. Though the otg cable is not a free gift, it's part of standard package. The car charger would be a free gift, but these things are super cheap nowadays less than rm10.

QUOTE(mdw @ Apr 22 2013, 12:27 PM)
Thanks for the reply guys. Really apreciate it.
Look what I have found http://www.mudah.my/Lenovo+IdeaPhone+P770+...et-21235628.htm
poolcarpet
post Apr 22 2013, 04:47 PM

548 posts

Speaking of waze, i tries using it and notice it will lose the gps signal ocassionally. Is it similar for you? Did you turn on epo and agps?

QUOTE(wkchia @ Apr 22 2013, 04:19 PM)
it can last at least 12 hrs with moderate use, and 24 hrs with minimal usage.

I tested it with all day 3G, with 1.5 hrs of Waze on the traffic, some minor calls and surfing with max brightness. after 12 hrs it still has abt 40% left.
poolcarpet
post Apr 22 2013, 05:50 PM

548 posts

Agps on, epo off? I have no tint on my car lol smile.gif

QUOTE(wkchia @ Apr 22 2013, 05:24 PM)
I dun have this problem. I turn on AGPS.
I suspect you tint blocking the signal. My friends car with old V-cool tint will block the signal significantly.
poolcarpet
post Apr 22 2013, 09:28 PM

548 posts

Yup... Dual sim, both can be active and you can use any line you wish calling out. But only one line supports 3g though, the other sim is only up to 2g..

QUOTE(monocle @ Apr 22 2013, 09:19 PM)
is this phone dual Sim 3g standby?
poolcarpet
post Apr 23 2013, 08:26 AM

548 posts

how much for the nillkin case and where did you buy from?

QUOTE(nabong @ Apr 23 2013, 08:13 AM)
lastly my case+SP for Lenovo P770.. now my phone is perfect!

poolcarpet
post Apr 23 2013, 10:04 AM

548 posts

Erm... To justify the price tag of rm6xx?

Not everyone needs the latest quad/octo core... And if they do put in the quad core, maybe battery life won't be that good? I'm using this p770 and so far it can easily last more than 12 hours even under constant use. Read a statement by others before, what's the use of an octo core if there is no juice to power it? smile.gif

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Apr 23 2013, 09:05 AM)
Wonder why Lenovo choose the outdated 40nm MTK6577 dual core when we already have 28nm MTK6589 quad core. We are moving to the 2H of 2013 for crying out loud!
poolcarpet
post Apr 24 2013, 06:59 PM

548 posts

fully agreed with this! camera is crap, memory not that much but if use SD then OK. overall I think this phone is really good value for money at rm6xx.

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Apr 24 2013, 06:30 PM)
Seriously to me, the only reason to buy p770, the monstrous 3500mAh battery. tongue.gif
poolcarpet
post Apr 24 2013, 11:33 PM

548 posts

Press and HOLD the wifi icon, then add in whichever wifi ssid and password you want to connect to...

QUOTE(esmonde @ Apr 24 2013, 10:22 PM)
Guys, I got my phone already... but now having problem to connect to WIFI... How does it actually connect?

I click on the WIFI, then on the very top, the WIFI logo keep blinking but nothing happens
poolcarpet
post Apr 26 2013, 05:14 PM

548 posts

P770 users... When you charge your phone, does it ever reach 100% ? Mine seem to reach 97% only....
poolcarpet
post Apr 26 2013, 05:47 PM

548 posts

Hmm weird, it was stuck at 97% for some time, then i rebooted it and now shows 100%.

Just curious, has anyone managed to last longer than 24 hours between recharge? So far the best for me is 25 hours. Happy with that.

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Apr 26 2013, 05:27 PM)
Mine do reach 100% and stated as charged. Better if u do some battery calibration.
poolcarpet
post Apr 26 2013, 06:17 PM

548 posts

3d 6h???

78 hours???????? shocking.gif

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Apr 26 2013, 06:02 PM)
Depends on usage la, if I were busy and have no time to play with it, minimal usage with some massages, cals, some browsing with data on all the time, longest I get is 3d 6h & 36m lol.. tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0469sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:05 AM