bought HoTS but not upgrading, update - got a gift from Blizz :D

TSchrommed
post Mar 25 2013, 10:54 PM, updated 13y ago

189 posts

hi, nt sure if anyone got the same problems.

I just bought HoTS today, and I already got an email saying it already added into my battle.net account. I already checked and its there too.

but when I start the game, the main screen still says Wing of Liberty, and I cant play HoTS mission. only can view the movie.

under Option > Gameplay > Expansions, I only have WoL and (starter edition)HoTS.

Anyone have any solutions? I tried searching the support page but didnt find the answer im looking for.

Thanks!!!

This post has been edited by chrommed: Apr 5 2013, 03:54 PM
TSchrommed
post Mar 25 2013, 11:29 PM

189 posts

ahh nvm..although i got the email that the purchase is successful, but when i check in my transaction history, it is still in queue sad.gif

just how many persons bought HoTS the same day as I am that need me to get in queue lol?
coleman5951
post Mar 26 2013, 12:55 PM

93 posts

a lot i guess.. or maybe waiting for the epayment to get through..
TSchrommed
post Mar 26 2013, 02:02 PM

189 posts

the transaction is completed but I still can't access HoTS campaign. arrrr..ticket opened. sad.gif
hazairi
post Mar 26 2013, 02:54 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(chrommed @ Mar 26 2013, 02:02 PM)
the transaction is completed but I still can't access HoTS campaign. arrrr..ticket opened. sad.gif
have u got the CD key?
hazairi
post Mar 26 2013, 02:55 PM

2,694 posts

hahaha nmind. ignore my post. I didn't read your 1st post.. smile.gif
hazairi
post Mar 26 2013, 03:01 PM

2,694 posts

anyway, try check again in us.battle.net whether HOTS account really been added to your account.
TSchrommed
post Mar 26 2013, 05:17 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 26 2013, 03:01 PM)
anyway, try check again in us.battle.net whether HOTS account really been added to your account.
yeah hots is there and active. last resort would be to try uninstall n reinstall. i read sumwhere in here that works. 14gig gg liao.
hazairi
post Mar 26 2013, 06:16 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(chrommed @ Mar 26 2013, 05:17 PM)
yeah hots is there and active. last resort would be to try uninstall n reinstall. i read sumwhere in here that works. 14gig gg liao.
yeah. Maybe got prob with the client. Fresh install it.. GLHF
GodJesterZ
post Mar 26 2013, 06:45 PM

1,542 posts

update yr computer time
Jerry416
post Mar 28 2013, 11:15 AM

Can play hots dy? biggrin.gif
EnTaroAdun23
post Mar 28 2013, 04:02 PM

140 posts

I didn't have a problem after I purchased my HotS Digital Deluxe via Bnet. I just logged in to the game, and my "Planets" screen morphed into Kerrigan and my ultralisks became Torrasque Ultralisks.

I also got my banner/sigil and Wings of Blades bonuses in Diablo 3.
TSchrommed
post Mar 28 2013, 06:38 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:15 AM)
Can play hots dy? biggrin.gif
not yet sad.gif

here is what they said about my case -

Hiya!

I'm Game Master Kajtahili and I'm happy to be able to assist you today! I received your petition about your Starcraft II account not updated with the expansion and took a look into what we could do to help!

Currently, there is a known issue with South East Asia accounts that is causing players to be unable to upgrade. The upgrade can be purchased but the account will not reflect it for you. We are working on it and as such, I have submitted your account information to the Developers so they can manually fix this for you.

While there is no currrent ETA on a fix for this, you should be all set very soon. I suggest checking the forums at http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/ for any updates!

Thanks so much for contacting me today and I hope all is well!

Regards,

Game Master Kajtahili
Customer Services
Blizzard Entertainment
<http://us.battle.net/support>

sadding cry.gif
TSchrommed
post Mar 29 2013, 11:09 AM

189 posts

woohoo..ok im in! at last!
EnTaroAdun23
post Mar 29 2013, 11:16 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(chrommed @ Mar 29 2013, 11:09 AM)
woohoo..ok im in! at last!
Congrats and enjoy!
TSchrommed
post Apr 5 2013, 03:22 PM

189 posts

well, this was unexpected. My faith with Bliz just gone up! rclxms.gif

Starcraft II - Account Issue

Salutations!

This is a follow-up to a previously reported issue in which a Heart of the Swarm account upgrade appeared to have not been recognized by the server. I tested this just now for you, and it looks to be all square on our end. Both Wings of Liberty and Heart of the Swarm campaigns appear fully playable with no further messages indicating an account upgrade.

As part of the testing process, I set this account to use a temporary password. I've since emailed you a password reset, which'll enable you to get back into the account. Feel free to set it to any password you'd like, including the one you were using before.

As thanks for your exceptional patience in this matter, we're providing a free Wings of Liberty and Heart of the Swarm key. Your account is already all set, so these keys can gifted to a friend.

WoL: (Removed for obvious reason)

HOTS: (Removed for obvious reason)

If an issue persists with this, just let us know.

Senior Game Master Dreysoth
Customer Services
Blizzard Entertainment
http://www.battle.net/support/

EnTaroAdun23
post Apr 5 2013, 06:07 PM

140 posts

WOW! What luck!
Moonflown
post Apr 5 2013, 09:32 PM

DayDreamer