Water Margin Online, http://www.108.com.my

hwa107
post May 17 2006, 12:14 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(Portents @ May 16 2006, 10:39 AM)
LOL why 2D games still got many followers ? I'm baffled by RO bcos its 2D and lag like hell yet so many players. And I still see so many new games in 2D. Me, when I get into a game and find I can't look up and down, I will quit and uninstall.

WMO have fine game concept n looks good at first look but unfortunately it has 2D graphics, bleh.
u know y? easy, coz u play game by looking at graphic, that's cheap i say, while others will experience the game b4 make any comments...

noob gamers... sweat.gif sweat.gif
hwa107
post May 17 2006, 08:52 PM

827 posts

no wonder, first game was in 3D oledi, how lucky u r...

but 10 years ago? shocking.gif OMG let me recall 1st, wat we have 10 years ago? oh ya! 56k dial-up right? do we have broadband that time? nah... unless u use ISDN... lol got ppl play 3D mmo using 56k LMAO laugh.gif doh.gif

ok lar ok lar, dun wan bully small kid, im not playing water margin anyway, had enough of RO oledi. yawn.gif
hwa107
post May 18 2006, 12:35 AM

827 posts

as far as i know, for a 56k dial-up we only can get around 5k download, or 6k to the max, upload will be even lesser.

of course there are games that suitable to play back at that time lar, i still remember one of it is JY online, that's 2D game, but still very lag if use 56k, tried liao last time.

many years ago i also tried to login MU using 56k, that time they claim that it was the first fully 3D mmorpg, dunno true or not lar, but since i oledi got the cd from dunno wat megazine, so just giv it a try. i installed the game n logged in, but i only manage to go to the game lobi, where u create ur char, n i stuck at there.

now both JY and MU online r free... biggrin.gif
hwa107
post May 18 2006, 12:38 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(kawaii74 @ May 18 2006, 12:26 AM)
yes i agree that jaring was stable. I could get a stable 52k connection on a 56k modem.

unfortunately most of the wiring here is still copper based... I dont see and how they will implement fibre cables to boost the connectivity.

Though that has been in certain areas, like the MMC/Putrajaya.

No matter how much technology has advanced, some things are better as "back-to-basics."

But i still think 2D (nicely done 2D graphics that is) works... some things dont work in 3D.

RO was nicely done, IMO... but other games that tried to follow were lacklusture.
well i never get such high bandwidth b4, that is almost equal to streamyx 512 package nowaday, if u say 10% of it then i wouldn't say anything, but that's almost 100% of ur dial-up, which practically i think not possible lor...

This post has been edited by hwa107: May 18 2006, 12:39 AM
hwa107
post May 25 2006, 01:29 AM

827 posts

so fast got bot oledi ar laugh.gif

0.0183sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:24 PM