Apr 11 2006, 01:02 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Always In Your Heart Status: Waiting |
this game came out very long liao.....but keep on coming out new version.....
Apr 11 2006, 01:43 AM
758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Angel Heaven X |
Apr 11 2006, 07:10 PM
1,269 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sibu, KL |
this game world map is based on china! i love this game since it is very similar to my last on9 game called TSonline..!!i love this
if based on my experience Fire effective on wind,wind effective on earth,earth effective on water,water effective on fire in TSonline games dl'ding tis game rigt now This post has been edited by ~DaViD~: Apr 11 2006, 07:22 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 07:27 PM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Perak |
wow..play with me la.. what's ur FUTURE IGN? Btw, choose Closed Beta server...on the bottom one.. OK ?
Apr 11 2006, 07:59 PM
244 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Played the Chinese version of it till lvl146 with my gang of friends consist of 6 fella. Its best to find 6 friends to play along. Cause the levelling system in this game is different from other games, you will need to have a full party to effectively level up. And the party must at least consist of a healer. Healer is not easy to find in the game as their part will only be healing and buffing up others. No attacking power at all. Pot spamming will never happen in this game cause the potion is so expensive and heal too little.
Another bad thing I dont like bout this game is that, during pk, there will be no strategy as each job can KO each other in one hit. |
Apr 11 2006, 08:41 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
This game looks so much like RO.
Apr 12 2006, 12:02 PM
3,075 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Meis: Apr 12 2006, 12:08 PM |
Apr 14 2006, 12:35 PM
127 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Any english quest walkthrough available on the net?
Apr 16 2006, 10:27 AM
384 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
wei fren... i am in that game wat char nice and stat?pls advise asap
Apr 16 2006, 10:31 AM
134 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kepong |
it is in beta?
well if they don reset the server then i'll play |
Apr 16 2006, 10:34 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: -Butterworth, Penang- |
Apr 16 2006, 03:24 PM
147 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
better dont play, all the passwords are changed. the server gets hacked easily.
May 4 2006, 12:29 AM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
i got water margin installation cd for free from cd shop at lowyat...thinking to play but after saw the screenshot makes me cancel my plan...
May 4 2006, 11:06 AM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I had been playing the game since the beta and was closely observing every aspect of the game as to see if this game is worth to be played. Now this is my reveal.
Introduction: The game is basically based on the Water Margin story, where most of the NPC are based on the character in the story. Like usual Mmorpg, you will confront with quite the same ideas of leveling, pk, partying, guild, pet (in WMO, you got a hero which look like a hirelings), quest and mission. The gamestyle look so much alike Ragnarok Online, so those who played RO before will get familiar with the game fast. Gameplay: Alright, this is the same regular click and slash game like most of today Mmorpg, and there are currently 6 basic classes, the Major (Tanker Warrior Class), the Monk (The High damager Class), the Thief (The fast attacker and dodger Class), the Literatus (The Only healer and supporter), the Taoist (The spell caster Class) and the Peasent (The flexible killer or caster). Current popular class are Peasent and monk cause they deal great damage compare to the other. Spell based are somehow unique but troublesome. For every spells you need to learn, you need a book which can be obtain from monster drops. Some may required you to solve quest. Spells utilization are limited cause a single class will be given not more that 10 spells in hand. But you will obtain more spells to use once you change job. Stat are the regular types such as the Str (atk), Con (Vitality, def, etc), Dex (dodge rate and HIt rate), Faith (NOt sure, critical?) and Wis (For magic atk and mp). Optional build for a particular character are possible but somehow limited by the stat option. For example attack speed that was one of an important component is limited here by the equipments. Party system in this game is something to proud of. NOt that the party system let you get more exp in the shortest time, but it was being designed in a great way so that you know who to party and what to hit for the best of the party. And the great thing that they corporate in the party system is the all solve quest system, where if 5 people were solving the same quest (even for quest items hunting), all will get the items at the same time if they are partying together. I had never felt partying to be so fun since the age of mmorpg. LEveling was quite ok in my opinion, thank to party system, which will make you level up 4-5 times more faster compare to leveling alone. However, even if you are leveling alone, the exp gain are relatively fast and good. Somehow, you just need to know the trick and approriate monster to kill upon your level, and most importantly, where to hunt them. Quest is one of the best in this game. I found that it was at least much more better that those lame quest you see in most mmorpg. Although with the same concept of either killing something or obtaining something, but the quest flow in nicely from one chapter to another chapter. The rewards gain are usually exp and $ but sometimes you will get nice items to support you gameplay. And you will find solving quest in the party is really fun too. Game enhancement in sense of what to do in the game? Countless. From leveling to solving mission and quest. Lot of subquest as well. Then you may sell thing while afk, or just do your job work like farming, lumbering or mining. Even more, you can make accesories, armor, weapon and much much more. This game is not only all about power leveling, there is much more to explore! The chatting system is ok, but the limit of the text is the problem, and sometimes, people get stuck with some text not visible to be seen on their chat box (Not bug but just dunno how to click on the right icon to show which kind of text). That is why i always chat in the msn instead, at least i can key in more text. MOnster are ok to kill, ranging from passive to aggresive. They are somehow concentrated in a place (rather that scatter around the map) so that you don't need to run and hunt too far. Stay in a spot will do, which eventually make solving quest and leveling more easier. Item wise are not bad too, ranging from lot of weapon types, but the biggest concern will be the limited description on the equipment, which confuse lot of player as in who use this equipment. I got a fan but i do not know who use it, cause the equpment didn't mention it. This the biggest weakness in the game. Control are easy and great, if you are familiar with RO control, there are about the same, click to attack, F1 to F10 key to shortcut your command, right click to change view and etc. Music and sound are moderate, however this doesn't bother me lot cause i dun really listen to them, i would on my MP3 instead while playing. Graphic are simple 2 d in a 3d environment, so again if you seen RO graphic, they are about the same. NOthing much to brag about this part except that if your pc spec is low, this the great game for you rather than going for the higher spec mmorpg. Community wise, you don't see lot of malaysian around although this game was in malaysia. Lot players that i met are either from the us or europe, some Malaysian and singaporean. And so far those i knows are at least not kid, lol (20 over). They earn money from the vitual online shop which is quite popular for their certain items. And the payment for the items are easy (Paypal), so if you think you are leveling too slow or need something to help you up, as in hireling(hero) or equipments, prepare your cash. Lastly but not least, it's worth a try? Definitely yes. It only take up little space so why not? Try play with frens and you will find that it was really fun! If not, it doesn't hurt to make new frens from other country in the game. Hope that this reveal will help you to gain more understanding on what to expect from the game. So see ya all ingame! IF you wanted to knowmore, do not hesitate to ask. Water Margin Online (English Version) Requirement : Moderate Current server : 2 English Server Payment : Free for Forever Download : http://www.108.com.my/english/main.php?lang=eng&sec=download Fansite : http://www.watermarginforum.com/forum/ |
May 4 2006, 11:16 AM
266 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Shah Alam |
Is this water margin is the same as water margin that GensouSuikoden Series is based on?108 stars of destinies?
Im a huge fan of Suikoden,but i never read the water margin novel myself.Maybe im gonna try this one. This post has been edited by RtP|DEV: May 4 2006, 11:18 AM |
May 4 2006, 08:39 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Shah Alam |
mmm i think i wan to try this game...
May 5 2006, 01:15 AM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
it's not worth the effort at all.... the game is a pure crap...
May 5 2006, 06:50 AM
261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London |
Looks like TS online only @_@
May 5 2006, 04:40 PM