Apr 11 2006, 01:02 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Always In Your Heart Status: Waiting |
this game came out very long liao.....but keep on coming out new version.....
Apr 11 2006, 01:43 AM
758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Angel Heaven X |
Apr 11 2006, 07:10 PM
1,269 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sibu, KL |
this game world map is based on china! i love this game since it is very similar to my last on9 game called TSonline..!!i love this
if based on my experience Fire effective on wind,wind effective on earth,earth effective on water,water effective on fire in TSonline games dl'ding tis game rigt now This post has been edited by ~DaViD~: Apr 11 2006, 07:22 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 07:27 PM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Perak |
wow..play with me la.. what's ur FUTURE IGN? Btw, choose Closed Beta server...on the bottom one.. OK ?
Apr 11 2006, 07:59 PM
244 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Played the Chinese version of it till lvl146 with my gang of friends consist of 6 fella. Its best to find 6 friends to play along. Cause the levelling system in this game is different from other games, you will need to have a full party to effectively level up. And the party must at least consist of a healer. Healer is not easy to find in the game as their part will only be healing and buffing up others. No attacking power at all. Pot spamming will never happen in this game cause the potion is so expensive and heal too little.
Another bad thing I dont like bout this game is that, during pk, there will be no strategy as each job can KO each other in one hit. |
Apr 11 2006, 08:41 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
This game looks so much like RO.
Apr 12 2006, 12:02 PM
3,075 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Meis: Apr 12 2006, 12:08 PM |
Apr 14 2006, 12:35 PM
127 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Any english quest walkthrough available on the net?
Apr 16 2006, 10:27 AM
384 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
wei fren... i am in that game wat char nice and stat?pls advise asap
Apr 16 2006, 10:31 AM
134 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kepong |
it is in beta?
well if they don reset the server then i'll play |
Apr 16 2006, 10:34 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: -Butterworth, Penang- |
Apr 16 2006, 03:24 PM
147 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
better dont play, all the passwords are changed. the server gets hacked easily.
May 4 2006, 12:29 AM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
i got water margin installation cd for free from cd shop at lowyat...thinking to play but after saw the screenshot makes me cancel my plan...
May 4 2006, 11:06 AM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I had been playing the game since the beta and was closely observing every aspect of the game as to see if this game is worth to be played. Now this is my reveal.
Introduction: The game is basically based on the Water Margin story, where most of the NPC are based on the character in the story. Like usual Mmorpg, you will confront with quite the same ideas of leveling, pk, partying, guild, pet (in WMO, you got a hero which look like a hirelings), quest and mission. The gamestyle look so much alike Ragnarok Online, so those who played RO before will get familiar with the game fast. Gameplay: Alright, this is the same regular click and slash game like most of today Mmorpg, and there are currently 6 basic classes, the Major (Tanker Warrior Class), the Monk (The High damager Class), the Thief (The fast attacker and dodger Class), the Literatus (The Only healer and supporter), the Taoist (The spell caster Class) and the Peasent (The flexible killer or caster). Current popular class are Peasent and monk cause they deal great damage compare to the other. Spell based are somehow unique but troublesome. For every spells you need to learn, you need a book which can be obtain from monster drops. Some may required you to solve quest. Spells utilization are limited cause a single class will be given not more that 10 spells in hand. But you will obtain more spells to use once you change job. Stat are the regular types such as the Str (atk), Con (Vitality, def, etc), Dex (dodge rate and HIt rate), Faith (NOt sure, critical?) and Wis (For magic atk and mp). Optional build for a particular character are possible but somehow limited by the stat option. For example attack speed that was one of an important component is limited here by the equipments. Party system in this game is something to proud of. NOt that the party system let you get more exp in the shortest time, but it was being designed in a great way so that you know who to party and what to hit for the best of the party. And the great thing that they corporate in the party system is the all solve quest system, where if 5 people were solving the same quest (even for quest items hunting), all will get the items at the same time if they are partying together. I had never felt partying to be so fun since the age of mmorpg. LEveling was quite ok in my opinion, thank to party system, which will make you level up 4-5 times more faster compare to leveling alone. However, even if you are leveling alone, the exp gain are relatively fast and good. Somehow, you just need to know the trick and approriate monster to kill upon your level, and most importantly, where to hunt them. Quest is one of the best in this game. I found that it was at least much more better that those lame quest you see in most mmorpg. Although with the same concept of either killing something or obtaining something, but the quest flow in nicely from one chapter to another chapter. The rewards gain are usually exp and $ but sometimes you will get nice items to support you gameplay. And you will find solving quest in the party is really fun too. Game enhancement in sense of what to do in the game? Countless. From leveling to solving mission and quest. Lot of subquest as well. Then you may sell thing while afk, or just do your job work like farming, lumbering or mining. Even more, you can make accesories, armor, weapon and much much more. This game is not only all about power leveling, there is much more to explore! The chatting system is ok, but the limit of the text is the problem, and sometimes, people get stuck with some text not visible to be seen on their chat box (Not bug but just dunno how to click on the right icon to show which kind of text). That is why i always chat in the msn instead, at least i can key in more text. MOnster are ok to kill, ranging from passive to aggresive. They are somehow concentrated in a place (rather that scatter around the map) so that you don't need to run and hunt too far. Stay in a spot will do, which eventually make solving quest and leveling more easier. Item wise are not bad too, ranging from lot of weapon types, but the biggest concern will be the limited description on the equipment, which confuse lot of player as in who use this equipment. I got a fan but i do not know who use it, cause the equpment didn't mention it. This the biggest weakness in the game. Control are easy and great, if you are familiar with RO control, there are about the same, click to attack, F1 to F10 key to shortcut your command, right click to change view and etc. Music and sound are moderate, however this doesn't bother me lot cause i dun really listen to them, i would on my MP3 instead while playing. Graphic are simple 2 d in a 3d environment, so again if you seen RO graphic, they are about the same. NOthing much to brag about this part except that if your pc spec is low, this the great game for you rather than going for the higher spec mmorpg. Community wise, you don't see lot of malaysian around although this game was in malaysia. Lot players that i met are either from the us or europe, some Malaysian and singaporean. And so far those i knows are at least not kid, lol (20 over). They earn money from the vitual online shop which is quite popular for their certain items. And the payment for the items are easy (Paypal), so if you think you are leveling too slow or need something to help you up, as in hireling(hero) or equipments, prepare your cash. Lastly but not least, it's worth a try? Definitely yes. It only take up little space so why not? Try play with frens and you will find that it was really fun! If not, it doesn't hurt to make new frens from other country in the game. Hope that this reveal will help you to gain more understanding on what to expect from the game. So see ya all ingame! IF you wanted to knowmore, do not hesitate to ask. Water Margin Online (English Version) Requirement : Moderate Current server : 2 English Server Payment : Free for Forever Download : http://www.108.com.my/english/main.php?lang=eng&sec=download Fansite : http://www.watermarginforum.com/forum/ |
May 4 2006, 11:16 AM
266 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Shah Alam |
Is this water margin is the same as water margin that GensouSuikoden Series is based on?108 stars of destinies?
Im a huge fan of Suikoden,but i never read the water margin novel myself.Maybe im gonna try this one. This post has been edited by RtP|DEV: May 4 2006, 11:18 AM |
May 4 2006, 08:39 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Shah Alam |
mmm i think i wan to try this game...
May 5 2006, 01:15 AM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
it's not worth the effort at all.... the game is a pure crap...
May 5 2006, 06:50 AM
261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London |
Looks like TS online only @_@
May 5 2006, 04:40 PM
1,259 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
this game is full of bugs and glitches.....basically its rubbish
May 6 2006, 11:42 AM
2,538 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Bharu |
lozl RO wannabe
damn i miss ROSE Online |
May 6 2006, 12:40 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
May 6 2006, 09:48 PM
1,521 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Island where you get pearl |
F2P game yet so many ppl dislike it
May 7 2006, 08:24 AM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
any1 noe da system requirement 4 dis game?
May 7 2006, 05:28 PM
3,274 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Melacca ~NendoSlave~ |
izzit nice?
feels like wan to play anyone guide me gimme all your unwanted items hahaha This post has been edited by ShinAsuka: May 8 2006, 01:42 AM |
May 9 2006, 03:50 PM
758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Angel Heaven X |
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ May 7 2006, 05:28 PM) okie.... i give to u.....U help me last time in Ro, i help u back now..... Ooppsss...i forgot the password liow ...... This game so so so lousy.... This post has been edited by wangpr: May 9 2006, 03:54 PM |
May 9 2006, 08:14 PM
3,274 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Melacca ~NendoSlave~ |
now playing in english server 1
forgot wat name liao ..... wat wat ridge lvl10 taoist priest hahaha |
May 12 2006, 09:06 AM
1,238 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Penang |
I'm playign too but i'm at CZ server
Lvl 32 Peasant so far. |
May 12 2006, 05:27 PM
156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i am the ridge server lv5 literati
May 13 2006, 07:10 PM
Now lv10 already but getting boring zzzzzzzzz
May 13 2006, 08:38 PM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
is this boring??
it was even boring when i played maple story, uninstalled the game after reaching lvl6.......maybe due to the mario-similiar interface i was part of the RO community during a beta stage when it's still free, liked it very much if it's like RO, i think i'll get a copy of it after my mid term exam and get some of my friends to join |
May 13 2006, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ May 13 2006, 08:38 PM) is this boring?? It is some sort like RO it was even boring when i played maple story, uninstalled the game after reaching lvl6.......maybe due to the mario-similiar interface i was part of the RO community during a beta stage when it's still free, liked it very much if it's like RO, i think i'll get a copy of it after my mid term exam and get some of my friends to join |
May 14 2006, 03:06 PM
879 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Eee-poH !!! |
i just got the magazine from gameaxis, is it lag? been wanted to try the game..coz long time no play ro miss la..
May 14 2006, 03:07 PM
2,902 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
the quest r darn hard 2 do.. find da particular ppl over da map..
May 14 2006, 03:15 PM
http://www.watermarginforum.com
Get the people location from the forum under map This post has been edited by Hunz: May 14 2006, 03:16 PM |
May 14 2006, 09:51 PM
879 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Eee-poH !!! |
just now try for the first time..damn lag la...how 2 play, potong stim d..
May 14 2006, 11:11 PM
lv16, just complete the rabbit king quest. zzzzzzzzzz
May 15 2006, 05:13 PM
845 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
May 15 2006, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(siew14 @ May 15 2006, 05:13 PM) lag ah?? lagg than silkroad or GTH ??? lag b'coz of this http://www.108.com.my/english/main.php?lang=eng&NewsID=38if lag dunt feel llike play liao lor.. anyway, compare to RO , which 1 is more harder to lv up?? Water Margin or RO?? btw, which job should i try if i wan something that is easy to lvl up?? theif?? or peasant?? or others?? |
May 15 2006, 11:14 PM
859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i want to play monk, but add what attribute ar??
May 15 2006, 11:42 PM
Now lv18 complete the Chai jade and Wusong bangle. My literatus hit 20,20,20 while other hit 100++ getting boring zzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
May 15 2006, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ May 15 2006, 09:42 PM) lag b'coz of this http://www.108.com.my/english/main.php?lang=eng&NewsID=38 I see peasant and monk easy lv up hit 100+ like that. But must got the fist skill book or the swordman skill book.btw, which job should i try if i wan something that is easy to lvl up?? theif?? or peasant?? or others?? |
May 16 2006, 10:39 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Cormyr |
LOL why 2D games still got many followers ? I'm baffled by RO bcos its 2D and lag like hell yet so many players. And I still see so many new games in 2D. Me, when I get into a game and find I can't look up and down, I will quit and uninstall.
WMO have fine game concept n looks good at first look but unfortunately it has 2D graphics, bleh. |
May 16 2006, 07:13 PM
coz my pc is pentiumIII 500mhz with 256mb ram...........
May 16 2006, 08:33 PM
May 16 2006, 11:41 PM
At Jingyang ridge server.
who want party with me lv19 literatus? Hoping for a high damaging class like peasant or taost priest or monk higher level than me. Who want trade skill book with me. I need literatus skill book except purify,defensive and dissolving. I have thief flashing, taoist inferno and major deadly strike. |
May 17 2006, 12:09 AM
2,902 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
can any1 gimme swordman book skills 4 my peasant??
May 17 2006, 12:14 AM
827 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: F*CkinG WonDerLanD |
QUOTE(Portents @ May 16 2006, 10:39 AM) LOL why 2D games still got many followers ? I'm baffled by RO bcos its 2D and lag like hell yet so many players. And I still see so many new games in 2D. Me, when I get into a game and find I can't look up and down, I will quit and uninstall. u know y? easy, coz u play game by looking at graphic, that's cheap i say, while others will experience the game b4 make any comments...WMO have fine game concept n looks good at first look but unfortunately it has 2D graphics, bleh. noob gamers... |
May 17 2006, 07:38 AM
duh first mmorpg i played, Ultima Online, already 3D, that was almost 10 years ago.
After years of 3D toon movement, when I installed RO and found myself unable to look up or down it was like "huh?". I like to look around my surroundings, moving my mouse in circle like, habit i guess since many games have quests linked to fixed objects. Through the years, I've played quite a few mmos since that day in 1996/7 when I first played UO, not all but noob ?, I once frightened a teenage player away just by telling my RL age. I never care about graphics, any game I play i put graphics at lowest possible to optimise performance. But anything not 3D is just not right anymore. This post has been edited by Portents: May 17 2006, 07:39 AM |
May 17 2006, 08:52 PM
no wonder, first game was in 3D oledi, how lucky u r...
but 10 years ago? ok lar ok lar, dun wan bully small kid, im not playing water margin anyway, had enough of RO oledi. |
May 18 2006, 12:06 AM
sigh imagine the internet in malaysia was actually better years ago compared to now.
jaring dial up to-date is still the most stable internet connection i ever used. it was actually possible to play a mmo with a 33k modem back then. some game developers put the burden on your comp instead of on your connection. e.g. it was possible (dont know now) to play SWG on a 56k dial up connection, something that will never be possible with say WoW ? |
May 18 2006, 12:26 AM
54 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: PeeJay, Selangor, Msia |
yes i agree that jaring was stable. I could get a stable 52k connection on a 56k modem.
unfortunately most of the wiring here is still copper based... I dont see and how they will implement fibre cables to boost the connectivity. Though that has been in certain areas, like the MMC/Putrajaya. No matter how much technology has advanced, some things are better as "back-to-basics." But i still think 2D (nicely done 2D graphics that is) works... some things dont work in 3D. RO was nicely done, IMO... but other games that tried to follow were lacklusture. |
May 18 2006, 12:35 AM
as far as i know, for a 56k dial-up we only can get around 5k download, or 6k to the max, upload will be even lesser.
of course there are games that suitable to play back at that time lar, i still remember one of it is JY online, that's 2D game, but still very lag if use 56k, tried liao last time. many years ago i also tried to login MU using 56k, that time they claim that it was the first fully 3D mmorpg, dunno true or not lar, but since i oledi got the cd from dunno wat megazine, so just giv it a try. i installed the game n logged in, but i only manage to go to the game lobi, where u create ur char, n i stuck at there. now both JY and MU online r free... |
May 18 2006, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(kawaii74 @ May 18 2006, 12:26 AM) yes i agree that jaring was stable. I could get a stable 52k connection on a 56k modem. well i never get such high bandwidth b4, that is almost equal to streamyx 512 package nowaday, if u say 10% of it then i wouldn't say anything, but that's almost 100% of ur dial-up, which practically i think not possible lor...unfortunately most of the wiring here is still copper based... I dont see and how they will implement fibre cables to boost the connectivity. Though that has been in certain areas, like the MMC/Putrajaya. No matter how much technology has advanced, some things are better as "back-to-basics." But i still think 2D (nicely done 2D graphics that is) works... some things dont work in 3D. RO was nicely done, IMO... but other games that tried to follow were lacklusture. This post has been edited by hwa107: May 18 2006, 12:39 AM |
May 18 2006, 03:55 PM
688 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
yup , i agree . kinda impossible to get even 50% of your total bandwidth mate . Unless u live nxt to the exchange
i'm playing Peasant , Wisdom build . |
May 18 2006, 06:18 PM
i used to play RO using a 56K connection
but now using streamyx.... |
May 18 2006, 07:28 PM
Anyone from Jingyang Ridge server here? I am literatus lv20 looking for party.
May 20 2006, 12:59 AM
May 23 2006, 12:19 AM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
anyone got guide or walkthrough for this game?
May 23 2006, 01:03 AM
166 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
This game it's okay..but it gets better when u see at least a person in every area which gets the game more lively..but there are too little skills...
i m a lvl 11 taoist now..and i have like...1 type of skill and there is only a total of 9 skills.. (less than my fingers This post has been edited by halofujima: May 23 2006, 01:04 AM |
May 23 2006, 08:16 PM
438 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
![]() Just to let you guys know that MOL is currently selling the SHO/Water Margin Hero pack which can be used for both the English and Chinese version. Products Content: ★ Extra 350 Water Margin point. ★ A Hero Card ★ Green Pattern Dragon Helmet Level: 25 AP: +113 DP: +113 MAP: +113 MDP: +113 If you want to know more, visit thier websiteHERE |
May 23 2006, 09:12 PM
Yeah the pack helps alot for those who don't own a hero.
May 24 2006, 03:20 PM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
does anyone know where to collect items bought through the online shop?
May 24 2006, 03:56 PM
Now Literatus name Alec lv 35 at Jinyang ridge server.
So hard to level literatus, anyone got an extra average average hero can sell me? help pls. |
May 24 2006, 06:20 PM
May 24 2006, 11:56 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2006 |
good game lalalalalallalalalalalalla
This post has been edited by nhd1986: May 24 2006, 11:58 PM |
May 24 2006, 11:58 PM
bot for this game
only play with window side and dont move window game, turn off player name Shui Hu Online Bot This post has been edited by nhd1986: May 25 2006, 08:53 AM |
May 25 2006, 01:29 AM
so fast got bot oledi ar
May 28 2006, 12:30 PM
1,998 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kl |
QUOTE(elise_MOL @ May 23 2006, 08:16 PM) ![]() Just to let you guys know that MOL is currently selling the SHO/Water Margin Hero pack which can be used for both the English and Chinese version. Products Content: ★ Extra 350 Water Margin point. ★ A Hero Card ★ Green Pattern Dragon Helmet Level: 25 AP: +113 DP: +113 MAP: +113 MDP: +113 If you want to know more, visit thier websiteHERE |
May 29 2006, 12:18 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
anyone can tell me the skill and stat distribution for peasant? the one who use sword. If there is any website that got tons of information.. plz let us know..
May 29 2006, 09:14 AM
May 29 2006, 09:46 AM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
well for fans of suikoden, the story is based on shui hu zhuan/water margin novel and character.....
you can find out more of suikoden and the 108 stars of destiny at www.suikox.com a fansite |
May 29 2006, 01:44 PM
May 30 2006, 07:24 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
i am playing this game... anyone know which is the best thing to buy? i got 200 points... currently lv11...
May 30 2006, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(nhd1986 @ May 24 2006, 11:58 PM) bot for this game GOt Key logger d ma?only play with window side and dont move window game, turn off player name Shui Hu Online Bot |
May 31 2006, 02:47 PM
1,795 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Ampang |
i always got error when patching.... know why?
May 31 2006, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(nhd1986 @ May 24 2006, 11:58 PM) bot for this game i try to useonly play with window side and dont move window game, turn off player name Shui Hu Online Bot but how to let him sit whn low sp |
May 31 2006, 06:57 PM
ummm btw,,,,,,can u guys help me out how to use this bot.....can u give the details way how to use it thanks
Jun 2 2006, 08:54 AM
Jun 2 2006, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 29 2006, 12:18 AM) anyone can tell me the skill and stat distribution for peasant? the one who use sword. If there is any website that got tons of information.. plz let us know.. Peasant ... depends on which 2nd job u want ... but basic idea is to play Wis:Con build , 1:2 or 1:3 . Raise CON until 50 then raise WIS until 40. hey me and my bro noticed ... most ppl don't do quests . |
Jun 4 2006, 05:27 PM
Now i am lv58 di.
I seeing less and less monk and peasant but more and more taoist, thief and major. |
Jun 7 2006, 04:06 AM
77 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Serdang |
QUOTE(yitjuan @ Jun 2 2006, 09:44 AM) Peasant ... depends on which 2nd job u want ... but basic idea is to play Wis:Con build , 1:2 or 1:3 . Raise CON until 50 then raise WIS until 40. lol,me 2 nvr do quest.Only the 1st chicky quest i done.(kill 10 chicky) hey me and my bro noticed ... most ppl don't do quests . |
Jun 7 2006, 03:55 PM
840 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: "Pee" Jay |
i've tried this games b4 like 20minutes.....its ok but i cant played in full screen....is it possible to make it run in full screen?
Jun 7 2006, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Cloudx @ May 30 2006, 07:27 PM) Complete scanning result of "ShuiHuOnline.exe", received in VirusTotal at 06.07.2006, 16:55:51 (CET).Antivirus Version Update Result AntiVir 6.34.1.37 06.07.2006 no virus found Authentium 4.93.8 06.07.2006 no virus found Avast 4.7.844.0 06.06.2006 no virus found AVG 386 06.06.2006 no virus found BitDefender 7.2 06.07.2006 no virus found CAT-QuickHeal 8.00 06.07.2006 no virus found ClamAV devel-20060426 06.07.2006 no virus found DrWeb 4.33 06.07.2006 no virus found eTrust-InoculateIT 23.72.30 06.07.2006 no virus found eTrust-Vet 12.6.2246 06.07.2006 no virus found Ewido 3.5 06.07.2006 no virus found Fortinet 2.77.0.0 06.07.2006 suspicious F-Prot 3.16f 06.06.2006 no virus found Ikarus 0.2.65.0 06.07.2006 no virus found Kaspersky 4.0.2.24 06.07.2006 no virus found McAfee 4778 06.06.2006 no virus found Microsoft 1.1441 06.07.2006 no virus found NOD32v2 1.1584 06.07.2006 no virus found Norman 5.90.17 06.07.2006 no virus found Panda 9.0.0.4 06.07.2006 Suspicious file Sophos 4.06.0 06.07.2006 no virus found Symantec 8.0 06.07.2006 no virus found TheHacker 5.9.8.156 06.07.2006 no virus found UNA 1.83 06.06.2006 Backdoor.Rbot VBA32 3.11.0 06.07.2006 no virus found So,got backdoor,who wan use it? |
Jun 7 2006, 11:24 PM
859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i want.. but how to use??
Jun 8 2006, 12:04 AM
Jun 9 2006, 10:09 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ May 4 2006, 11:06 AM) I had been playing the game since the beta and was closely observing every aspect of the game as to see if this game is worth to be played. Now this is my reveal. there is one more fansite you've missed out liao. here is the link.Introduction: The game is basically based on the Water Margin story, where most of the NPC are based on the character in the story. Like usual Mmorpg, you will confront with quite the same ideas of leveling, pk, partying, guild, pet (in WMO, you got a hero which look like a hirelings), quest and mission. The gamestyle look so much alike Ragnarok Online, so those who played RO before will get familiar with the game fast. Gameplay: Alright, this is the same regular click and slash game like most of today Mmorpg, and there are currently 6 basic classes, the Major (Tanker Warrior Class), the Monk (The High damager Class), the Thief (The fast attacker and dodger Class), the Literatus (The Only healer and supporter), the Taoist (The spell caster Class) and the Peasent (The flexible killer or caster). Current popular class are Peasent and monk cause they deal great damage compare to the other. Spell based are somehow unique but troublesome. For every spells you need to learn, you need a book which can be obtain from monster drops. Some may required you to solve quest. Spells utilization are limited cause a single class will be given not more that 10 spells in hand. But you will obtain more spells to use once you change job. Stat are the regular types such as the Str (atk), Con (Vitality, def, etc), Dex (dodge rate and HIt rate), Faith (NOt sure, critical?) and Wis (For magic atk and mp). Optional build for a particular character are possible but somehow limited by the stat option. For example attack speed that was one of an important component is limited here by the equipments. Party system in this game is something to proud of. NOt that the party system let you get more exp in the shortest time, but it was being designed in a great way so that you know who to party and what to hit for the best of the party. And the great thing that they corporate in the party system is the all solve quest system, where if 5 people were solving the same quest (even for quest items hunting), all will get the items at the same time if they are partying together. I had never felt partying to be so fun since the age of mmorpg. LEveling was quite ok in my opinion, thank to party system, which will make you level up 4-5 times more faster compare to leveling alone. However, even if you are leveling alone, the exp gain are relatively fast and good. Somehow, you just need to know the trick and approriate monster to kill upon your level, and most importantly, where to hunt them. Quest is one of the best in this game. I found that it was at least much more better that those lame quest you see in most mmorpg. Although with the same concept of either killing something or obtaining something, but the quest flow in nicely from one chapter to another chapter. The rewards gain are usually exp and $ but sometimes you will get nice items to support you gameplay. And you will find solving quest in the party is really fun too. Game enhancement in sense of what to do in the game? Countless. From leveling to solving mission and quest. Lot of subquest as well. Then you may sell thing while afk, or just do your job work like farming, lumbering or mining. Even more, you can make accesories, armor, weapon and much much more. This game is not only all about power leveling, there is much more to explore! The chatting system is ok, but the limit of the text is the problem, and sometimes, people get stuck with some text not visible to be seen on their chat box (Not bug but just dunno how to click on the right icon to show which kind of text). That is why i always chat in the msn instead, at least i can key in more text. MOnster are ok to kill, ranging from passive to aggresive. They are somehow concentrated in a place (rather that scatter around the map) so that you don't need to run and hunt too far. Stay in a spot will do, which eventually make solving quest and leveling more easier. Item wise are not bad too, ranging from lot of weapon types, but the biggest concern will be the limited description on the equipment, which confuse lot of player as in who use this equipment. I got a fan but i do not know who use it, cause the equpment didn't mention it. This the biggest weakness in the game. Control are easy and great, if you are familiar with RO control, there are about the same, click to attack, F1 to F10 key to shortcut your command, right click to change view and etc. Music and sound are moderate, however this doesn't bother me lot cause i dun really listen to them, i would on my MP3 instead while playing. Graphic are simple 2 d in a 3d environment, so again if you seen RO graphic, they are about the same. NOthing much to brag about this part except that if your pc spec is low, this the great game for you rather than going for the higher spec mmorpg. Community wise, you don't see lot of malaysian around although this game was in malaysia. Lot players that i met are either from the us or europe, some Malaysian and singaporean. And so far those i knows are at least not kid, lol (20 over). They earn money from the vitual online shop which is quite popular for their certain items. And the payment for the items are easy (Paypal), so if you think you are leveling too slow or need something to help you up, as in hireling(hero) or equipments, prepare your cash. Lastly but not least, it's worth a try? Definitely yes. It only take up little space so why not? Try play with frens and you will find that it was really fun! If not, it doesn't hurt to make new frens from other country in the game. Hope that this reveal will help you to gain more understanding on what to expect from the game. So see ya all ingame! IF you wanted to knowmore, do not hesitate to ask. Water Margin Online (English Version) Requirement : Moderate Current server : 2 English Server Payment : Free for Forever Download : http://www.108.com.my/english/main.php?lang=eng&sec=download Fansite : http://www.watermarginforum.com/forum/ WaterMarginGuide- http://WMGuide.no-ip.info This post has been edited by bennylum79: Jun 9 2006, 10:10 AM |
Jul 3 2006, 06:24 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
PLayed this once, it was kinda cool. But i had problem with lagging and computer resetting each time I play, so I deleted the game and had to endure not playing. Found ROSE online after that. It is kinda cool, more cool than Water Margin Online. I enjoy ROSE online more lol!
Just my opinion.. |
Jul 20 2006, 09:37 AM
49 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuala Lunpur |
anybody know what are the "country scrupture" for ????
Jul 20 2006, 10:25 AM
they are from the world cup even...
you can exchange for cape of the flag i think after u collected like 150 of them (not sure).... |
Jul 20 2006, 11:58 AM
I collected a lot of the scrupture .. where to exchange ?
Jul 20 2006, 01:28 PM
not sure, i quit this frustrating game during the world cup
Jul 20 2006, 02:10 PM
Jul 22 2006, 03:34 PM
235 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
first i saw it, it looks somewhat like RO. then i got to the website and found that they're using RO's icons! no creativity at all.
oh.. i miss the old RO. |
Jul 23 2006, 06:31 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
an extremely boring game!!
Jul 23 2006, 08:52 PM
not only boring in sense of quest and leveling,
extremely frustrated when dealing with the pk issue... And they really sux your money if you really want to enjoy the game.. |
Jul 24 2006, 01:29 AM
321 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
what the heck?...click on website link and got death freeze...
Jul 25 2006, 10:42 PM
235 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
didn't see any pot shop (tired sitting to refill hp). this game is superb (boring)
This post has been edited by Shazril: Jul 25 2006, 10:43 PM |
Jul 28 2006, 09:39 PM
it's sooo boring we(me and bro) deleted it. he even finished the 1st quest!
Jul 30 2006, 07:34 AM
140 posts Joined: May 2005 |
could some1 pls post a ss of the game ty
Aug 5 2006, 03:11 PM
140 posts Joined: May 2005 |
isnt there any ingame SS for this game?
i want to know how it looks like if its a cute cute game den wont be bothered to play |
Aug 7 2006, 09:53 PM
321 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
yeah its a cute game with cute characters...
Aug 8 2006, 10:12 AM
279 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
erm....i'm lvl 21 lit.....full healer......i need a hero.....not so high lvl lar.......lvl 1 also can liao.....welling to trade wit my whole asste for 1 hero.....10k of gold and all my stuff in the inventory(SB,armor,Weapon tat has been upgrade)......interested.....pm me pls.....i'm playing in jingyang server.....that all i have
This post has been edited by xXxJeremyxXx: Aug 8 2006, 10:16 AM |
Aug 8 2006, 05:36 PM
Can't believe there are still people playing this game, not to condemn it, but is rather wise to try out the other on coming low spec mmorpg which is free.
I got a second job scholar and i think i had given the account to my frenz, where i got couple of hero. But honestly, dun bother about hero afking or anything, cause this game really don't worth your time. Not to mention once you get hero, they start eating your real money although the game is free, you will see. If you think is good, the suit you but for those who is in doubt, don't waste time, i comfirm you that this game is not worth the time. |
Aug 8 2006, 08:47 PM
410 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Lowyat.net @ Kopitiam |
This game is good for Sg players, paying less than msia players. 70% players is from sg.
Aug 9 2006, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Aug 8 2006, 05:36 PM) Can't believe there are still people playing this game, not to condemn it, but is rather wise to try out the other on coming low spec mmorpg which is free. erm....mind give me an example........but this game at least not bad......just play for fun......I got a second job scholar and i think i had given the account to my frenz, where i got couple of hero. But honestly, dun bother about hero afking or anything, cause this game really don't worth your time. Not to mention once you get hero, they start eating your real money although the game is free, you will see. If you think is good, the suit you but for those who is in doubt, don't waste time, i comfirm you that this game is not worth the time. |
Aug 9 2006, 01:31 PM
hmm.... you might want to try trickster online, is troublesome to install and login, but when the server is good, you will get to enjoy the game really well.
Goonsu online is also not bad.. although the same grinding but they got lot of better features. |
Aug 10 2006, 03:36 PM
106 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Penang - Langkawi |
well,this game not bad if u can invest cash into it..but from wat i hear about trickster is much more lag...oso i seen the trickster ss and i fill like the graphic like a gameboy game graphric...want to know more about WMO ??
Aug 16 2006, 12:44 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
To WMO players I got a whole bunch of stuff to sell in RM. Preferably meet at Subang area to transfer items and stuff.
Add me on MSN: fahf1857@yahoo.com for any details. Thanks a lot! |
Aug 16 2006, 03:59 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
in this game there is not many places u can go or explore because the world map is so small.
it is too small till everyone will have to lv up at the same place because other place, the monsters just doest suit u..either too high or low. there is no other option...suk. u will see the same ppl about your level, levelling alongside u the entire game. |
Aug 21 2006, 09:26 AM
Aug 27 2006, 10:01 PM
345 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
any1 sell silver in rm??
Oct 10 2006, 07:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i playing jing yang server
who else playing this server? come let play together me lv low lv 1+ 85 now |
Oct 11 2006, 07:03 AM
1,250 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Tropicalu Janguru |
WMO was pretty fun at first, but when $$ laced players started playing the game, it has lost it's spark.
Although I know very well that money dominates in free play online games, it kind of takes away the challenge of being a true gamer. My guild's people uses no more than RM100 for their acc since the open beta was launched. We're all 230+ plus now but when it comes to fighting with those 200+, we still lose because those ppl use cash item ( aka instant revive ) to fight against us. So... even if we have great armor sets, we'll still lose out because we don't use cash items. Those ppl have already spent RM3-4k ++ in WMO. Because of this, alot of us have decided to leave the game. I'm not sure bout JYR server but CZ server's community is getting from bad to worse. I'd say RO's community is way better - where real gamers battle it out without the use of cash items. |
Dec 17 2006, 11:25 AM
4,325 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putra Heights, Selangor DE |
I play at Jingyang Ridge server. Anyone play at Jingyang Ridge server?
Dec 18 2006, 07:06 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: -Butterworth, Penang- |
guy i going to play this game tonight..hope can give me some guide...will pm u guy in the game ..mind to leave ur IGN...
Dec 29 2006, 07:36 AM
631 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Im playing this game now.
What i can tell everyone is you will feel a bit dissapointed with this game after try it. This game got few bugs, and the server alway very lag. Nowadays quite lot ppl wanna quit this game edi... Sigh... Since this game is free, so can try to play it. |
Jan 4 2007, 09:42 PM
107 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Puchong/Sunway |
anyone wanna join me in Water Margin JingYang Ridge?im lvl 30 Monk
Jan 5 2007, 10:49 PM
964 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Ipoh! |
Monk add int?
Mar 20 2007, 05:12 PM
374 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pee Jay |
Hmm... I'm also playing this game. It's quite enjoyable in certain ways though. Of course what captures me is always the cute characters that these online games have. I was playing RO private server in the past, but ever since that server had problems, I never went back.
Making money is never easy in the game, unless you have guidance from high level players who are willing to help you. I personally have spent about RM100 in this game, and I'd say it's worth it when I managed to get hold of some good heroes and met several nice people worth befriending. I agree that sometimes pay 2 play games do take away the mood to play, but that is for those who really wanna be top notch players in a very short period of time. If you take time to enjoy the game, especially the quests, you'll find the game pretty interesting, rather than a boring hack n slash games like most MMORPG. Give the game a try before giving up on it.... your personal view of the game makes a lot of difference than just listening to ppl who din do well in the game. And oh... there are hardly bots for this game, which also ticks of many players who tend to use bots to level their characters... heheheh.... |
Mar 22 2007, 09:37 PM
83 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
anyone know the min spec?????
Jul 25 2007, 09:13 AM