Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

naruto_kun
post Jan 21 2007, 09:50 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(newbie2 @ Jan 21 2007, 04:59 PM)
hmmm. my earphone just KOed and i need a new earphone within rm100. tinking of getting koss ksc75. but dunno suitable for me or not. will be using it during traveling to skool on bus. does ksc75 sound "messy" when listening to "loud" songs with alot of instruments? will listen to songs like metal (dragonforce. stratovarius.) and casual songs like S.H.E, jay chou, my chemical romance...

since u guys own this earphone.. wad u all tink?
loud songs meaning rock and heavy metal? If you are listening to rock a lot go for grado. Definitely suits you best.

The ksc75 serves sounds quite good for its price though. smile.gif

This post has been edited by naruto_kun: Jan 21 2007, 09:51 PM
naruto_kun
post May 3 2007, 11:00 PM

818 posts

I suggest you to go straight buy tongue.gif If not nice then can sell back. Sure got ppl wan.
naruto_kun
post May 18 2007, 04:52 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ May 18 2007, 12:52 AM)
He just joined here and he afraids to buy something online.
Agree with you. All my friends never buy online. I start buy only they follow. That one also they usually ask me first la..
naruto_kun
post Jun 28 2007, 01:09 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 28 2007, 01:01 AM)
just got muh hands on these.....

HOW IN GODS NAME DO U PUT THEM ON???

ive had to slide them onto my ear....which is irritating as i have long hair and the clips get hooked into my hair....

havent tested it yet though...my colleague (heeren) is doing the testing laugh.gif
Heheh, you can try hook it abit to your ears then twist-twist a bit. A bit hard at first. tongue.gif
naruto_kun
post Jun 28 2007, 01:26 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 28 2007, 01:20 AM)
so basically i DO have to sort of slide them on la??? cheh....

thank god im planning to transplant the drivers into a circumaural headphone brows.gif

EDIT: i browsed through this thread and it seems the soundstage of these cans arent that good it seems.

was initially planning on using them for gaming after the transplant laugh.gif
Not sure bout others, but I definitely have to slide them.

What kind of 'casing' you are going to use? They sounded a lot like grado actually. Maybe sounded a bit thiner
naruto_kun
post Jun 28 2007, 03:33 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jun 28 2007, 01:30 AM)
wat u expect from a RM 80 cans huh?
XD
Well, its not that it is a bad thing though tongue.gif

At first, they are very fatigue pair of cans. After a good burn-in, it is going to be less fatigue and a little bit more bass. Still, I cannot tahan wear them too long when amping them sweat.gif

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 28 2007, 09:42 AM)
you do not like the impedance cable, or you do not like the recabled ksc75? or kramer'ed ksc75?
i though you don't like kramer mod and the impedance cable only..
lol
with 4E6S is ok. sound stage quite wide.
but the bass is overwhelming to my taste, so i decided to import myself the 6N copper for it.
anyway. DON"T use 200 ohm for it lah
even my 75ohm i feel the bass damn heavy liao..
and treble seems roll off more
I assume the recabling itself cost more than the can sweat.gif
naruto_kun
post Jun 29 2007, 02:20 PM

818 posts

try px100, for few minutes, I'd say the PX100 are a bit too muffled and loose, you can say the VS4121 sounded a bit like this tongue.gif
naruto_kun
post Jun 29 2007, 05:18 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jun 29 2007, 02:56 PM)
damn u la T_T
i always wanted a DT 880....
but if i got those cash, i rather to put on speaker pula tongue.gif
damn...I pulak want to try the DT770. Btw, this is getting ot tongue.gif
naruto_kun
post Jun 29 2007, 10:38 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jun 29 2007, 08:02 PM)
haha. now everybody here flame me. lolx. i know la this is KSC-75 thread. dunno la. honestly i only listen to it for 15min something. most of the time i plug it to another female, let it burn 1st.

bass head? maybe laa. but most of the time i listen to kenny g, vanessa mae, depeche mode, and enya. and now into pavarotti and mozart.

cool.gif

and about the clips, haha. i laugh to myself when i watch myself in a mirror, struggling to put them right. lolx.

Probably one of the downside is that they look damn ugly.. the ksc-55 looks nicer, however a bit pain in the ear when using too long sweat.gif

0.0464sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:19 AM