Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

david890701
post Jun 9 2006, 03:02 PM

-
3,152 posts

okay la , sorry lo.

Everyone begins with 0 i suppose , dont tell me everyone is born with full knowledge on audio and stuffs. Okay, again i;m saying this , i'm pretty new to this , since yeah_guy said the soundstage is quite good , so i just agree with it , well , wat soundstage is ,if nobody here cares to explain , its okay .

Thx for all the remarks given , your remarks make me grow

Forgive me

This post has been edited by david890701: Jun 9 2006, 03:42 PM
david890701
post Jun 10 2006, 10:22 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jun 9 2006, 08:46 PM)
i think he got his ksc75 already
Yup , got the chance to try it myself already , but the unit i ordered from kapitan is for my fren actually , so still cant consider i already got my own ksc75 .

my godness sweat.gif ..

dun ned to say sory la
all friendly here

they jz kidding laugh.gif
LoL , i know they r friendly , just i feel sorry for my noobness here , and doing mission i'm-possible .

for what? huh.gif
My noobness , as i've mentioned above .

think david had been totally crazy with the ksc75, since his unit not arrived yet.. be patient david.. you has yet to listen to other sound system and later you will be more amazed with what you hear.. rather than read other recommendation, you should try with yourself others headphone.. just, beware with that sweat.gif it might make you pocket hole bigger..
Yes , as i've put it , maybe this is the best cans happened i put on my ears . So , to those who've tried better cans , and yet more experienced , hope u guys just give me some goood recommendations on which cans i should try next.

Well , i saw many ppl selling off their headphones , for upgrade purpose i suppose . TO be an enthusiasts , money is another important factor to be consider.

This post has been edited by david890701: Jun 10 2006, 10:25 AM
david890701
post Jun 11 2006, 01:20 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jun 11 2006, 12:12 AM)
David, u should consider to leave this sub-forum as soon as possible.

Last time i joined here. Most of them just getting affordable headphone around RM200. Philips HP890.. remember the hype?

Now all goin high end until can buy a 5.1 DTS theater system at home oredi.

Save urself man~hee..

If u ask for recommendation, RS1 or HD650 will oso giving out..
Everyone got different taste in their headphone sound.
Best is to test on the spot wif your favo music~. I really dun like to test headphone wif music i dun familiar wif.

Recently, I test out a Technics headphone got the bright, clarity sound of Koss 75 & soundstage of Hp890.. It is a sound monitoring model..
It is easy to drive without HeadAmp too.
Only RM220 at Mid Valley.

I will goin to get dat one more than hp890..hehe. (hope Pcwork dun notice my words).

Poison! ..poison!... david~
LoL

Whats the model of the cans u've mentioned ? RM 220 , well , i'm almost poisoned by you .

Thx for the advice given , maybe i should really try them be4 i buy them , not going to follow the hype , anymore .

I was thinking to get HP895 , but not sure whether i should really get that 1st or a headamp 1st..

What do u guys think ?

david890701
post Jun 11 2006, 07:34 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jun 11 2006, 04:12 PM)
Watever it is gonna be, Headamp first~!
Later, u can amping the kcs75 to drive wif PC. 
Sometimes, der are songs wif weak volume.

Headphones can slowly test from others forumers. I guess der are alot helpful forumers would like to share wif u in real.
You can ask to try Pcwork HP890 first.

the technics model u may ask Pcwork. He got noted down.. Sorry man~
(U knw if u note down. U r trying to poison urself oredi)
Okay Thx dude biggrin.gif

Well , do u think getting a headamp from EokBoy is a good choice? Or should i get DIYeden instead since its soundcard + DAC + headamp

Which should i get ? CMOY or AB class?

I see no harm noting down the technics model la , just sometimes we need to have a good self control . Without self control , habis la . Maybe for u it is a poison , but for me , i take it as an exposure, the more exposed i am , the better i know , the wider range of cans i can choose from .

This post has been edited by david890701: Jun 11 2006, 07:43 PM
david890701
post Jun 11 2006, 09:14 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jun 11 2006, 08:23 PM)
U can start off wif a basic Cmoy. Upgrade from the basic to the highest baru u will feel the difference in each headamp level.
Well , as i've mentioned . Money plays an important role here. AS a student , i dont think i can afford upgrades like u guys do . I would only get one , and that will
last for a few years i think .
david890701
post Jun 11 2006, 09:45 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jun 11 2006, 09:32 PM)
I noticed that you have already booked the DIYeden unit.

Did you take into consideration that Eokboy's unit is portable (ie. it can run off batteries) while the DIYeden unit needs a/c mains power, so it is not portable?
I've considered the portablity of Eok's . But i've came to a decision tat i know i'm not going to be pro-portable since i wont be travelling much with a headphone. I'll just use them at home la .

How often do u bring ur gigantic headphone out?

Actually do u think i really should get the DIYeden ? If it is not worth it , i cancel my order now . Please give honest opinions , they shall help me by alot
david890701
post Jun 11 2006, 10:55 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jun 11 2006, 10:29 PM)
Haha, that's a good question. Actually, in my case, I've asked Eokboy to build me the headamp because I want to be able to take my dinosaur with me (almost) everywhere. I don't really need a headamp for my KSC75 because the improvement is not worth the effort of carrying an extra box around.

I can't give an honest answer to this question since I've never listened to it. But the specs are impressive for the price. If portability is not important, then it seems to be a logical choice.
But to buy it just to drive a pair of KSC75s doesn't quite jive. You will probably need better cans to appreciate the DIYeden, and this means you will be caught in the upgrade path pretty soon, like it or not.
Yes, i've made up my mind to get HP895 after this .but I'll 1st try with ksc75.
Haha .. i'll join in the upgrade path biggrin.gif

my godness
this setup cost around RM900

stop poisoning him
he jz new here
dun make his wallet bleeding

man man lai laugh.gif
LoL , hell yeah pretty true . After this , ppl will recommend me Grado RS-1 , in fact , it is recommended .
david890701
post Jun 12 2006, 02:21 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 12 2006, 01:45 PM)

IMHO ,sometime, portable isn't means like u have to bring it to midvalley/times square and use it. simply just ask urself, how often u sit at the same point to listen to music? example. as me, i some time listen in living room, some time in bedroom.
so if the unit is huge., i will rather use she9500 + sony bean rather than moving all those cable, and unit around.
but with portable amp. i can easily move it around my house. hence enjoy when ever i wanna enjoy. and hell i never wanna bring my hp890 out to midvalley, as i don't wanna been send to tanjung rambutan / starred by some news paper (hey, meet the very first mickey mouse in malaysia.. blink.gif and get bunch of kids running around me asking for photo /candy )
Thx for the advice , u r very true , i've nvr thought of this . Okay , i'll reconsider . THx again bro .
david890701
post Jun 12 2006, 05:41 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jun 12 2006, 02:59 PM)
Pcwork,

the plug issue is not on the gathering we got on days ago.

I found this last year after using my grado golden plate plughead. it indeed give very obvious breakthru comparing to the cable.
Anyway, both oso playing main role.

David,
i am using headamp now when i wanna go down stair to watch football but listen to my headphone's music..hehe.
Some matches can really makes me sleepy.
LoL , audiophile football frenzy !!

I drew out from the DIYeden bulk , 2 reasons , no cash at the moment , and i need to reconsider many other reasons , such as the portability .
david890701
post Jun 13 2006, 06:14 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 13 2006, 12:53 AM)
really a?
damn...plan to lend from u if u got that... sweat.gif haha tongue.gif

emm
new update
jz nw too free
so i put off the ksc 75 sponge..

hehe tongue.gif
think wat happen whistling.gif

the sound so nice
not that muffle compare with the sponge
and do imporve the bass
may b u guy can try it

haha
when free
gonna to cut a hole at middle cool.gif
Really? Gonna try the kramer mod when i'm as free as yeah_guyz then . Guess what they've told are true .

The MOQ of the DIYeden has reduced to 5 , and gonna end this week . I tot it would take a very long time , so i'd take my time to collect fund . But who knows , maybe i would join 2nd bulk .
david890701
post Jun 13 2006, 07:45 PM

-
3,152 posts

Which budget headphone has the soundstage u guys referring? I would like to try the diffrence .. biggrin.gif
david890701
post Jun 13 2006, 11:08 PM

-
3,152 posts

Ya i was thinking to get, but i dunno how can i plug it to my ipod without a headamp . Anyone can point me out here ?
david890701
post Jun 14 2006, 05:36 PM

-
3,152 posts

After a few replies , my question is not answered yet ...Swt -.-''

Haha.. How am i going to connect my ipod to 895 ? since the headphone output is 3.5mm jack , and 895 is big jack . Got me ? haha
david890701
post Jun 14 2006, 07:33 PM

-
3,152 posts

Now i see that 895 comes with small jack also . Haha .. Thx for all the replies , i greatly appreciate it .

Renovatio . i'll pm u once i made up my mind to buy with u . biggrin.gif
david890701
post Jun 14 2006, 10:48 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Renovatio @ Jun 14 2006, 09:30 PM)
hehe don't worry, sure got RM1 discount in it biggrin.gif
only RM 1 discout meh . Might at least RM 10 since i took over ur place at that snail bulk . and the bulker seemed disappeared?
david890701
post Jun 15 2006, 06:12 AM

-
3,152 posts

Ya, the more discount , the more customer u'll get laugh.gif

Quote of the thread : Man man lai~~!!
david890701
post Jun 15 2006, 02:23 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(APIITian @ Jun 15 2006, 12:30 PM)
who getting soundcard?
may i intro you the prodigy 7.1lt i have selling? smile.gif tongue.gif
they were referring to me . Mind pm me the details ?
david890701
post Jun 16 2006, 12:10 PM

-
3,152 posts

this thread had been silenced for a day!

just lost my ksc75 today...sh*t..this morning went to hospital and i put ksc on it, when i reach there, no more ksc for me. sial btol. anyone know about ksc35 and ksc55..is it as good as ksc75?
sad thing to hear, there is another guy bulking ksc75 , order one from him . biggrin.gif
david890701
post Jun 20 2006, 11:01 PM

-
3,152 posts

Just tried my fren's Ksc75 after burnt in unit . The high really tamed down by alot , the sound quality just plain ROX!!!!

Btw , my koss ksc75 not arrived yet...T__T
david890701
post Jun 21 2006, 04:22 PM

-
3,152 posts

I think the burn in process really help a little bit la . Welcome to the club Havoc biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0593sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:11 PM